We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% OFF THIS SUMMER
Save Saved
You added Ibis Hull to your Saves list
Ibis Hull
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
John A East Sussex, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (371)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    150
    75
    28
    19
See reviews for
65
101
54
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A basic hotel well located and very good value for money. Nothing special but nothing wrong with it either. Rooms basic but clean. Not noisy despite central location (but this was a Tuesday night). Staff friendly. Ugliest building in Hull.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Woods General Manager More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at this hotel. Room dirty, found used coke bottle under bed. Bathroom needed upgrading. No parking. After arriving home realised I had left my jacket. Phoned hotel who were not really interested. After weeks of still phoning jacket not found. Makes you wonder if your items are safe when you are not in room. Do not stay, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were dissapointed with your stay, I treat all feedback and telephone calls with utmost seriuosness and as I told you on the phone we had found a blue jacket in the room you stayed in but unfortunelty it wasnt the design you reported lost. Kind Regards Phil Woods General Manager More

Leipzig, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

That's a hotel I recommend for your stay if you are not searching for a luxury but normal place...The location is just around the corner of hull train station, next to shopping centers and city center. The rooms are fairly clean and quiet. Breakfast, considering the price, is absolutely fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Hull. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards Phil Woods General Manager More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. when we first got to the room it smelt like a smoker had been living there, there was holes on the curtains and white stains on the floor. After an average nights sleep we woke up covered in bites. Will not be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were dissapointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with utmost seriousness and have throughly inspected your room you stayed in and I accept that the curtians need replacing however as for the bites our extermal company did not find anything un-toward in the room. Kind Regards Phil Woods General Manager More

Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price i paid for one night was good value. The hotel is in a great location. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I never had any food as I was out at an event in Hull that day. Only thing I would say is that it should be made more clear that their is no parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay have have noted your comments regarding the parking. Kind Regards Phil Woods General Manager More

Lincolnshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is good value for money, there are no nice extras but you pay very little for a clean, comfortable room. The bathroom pods are very unusual for a UK hotel, and bigger than those found in Japan where they are standard equipment in most hotels.The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only comment I would make is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments- I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Phil Woods General Manager More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a pleasant stay in a value for money hotel a short distance from Hull train station. My room was clean, quiet, and comfy, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. My only gripe was the breakfast, which was a bit short on options (particularly veggie cooked options), but wasn't bad for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the vegetarian options for breakfast which we are addressing. Kind Regards Phil Woods General Manager More

Tavistock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am amazed to be honest. This is a "value" hotel so you can not complain when it does not reach the standards of say the !Park Lane !" But as I say I was and am amazed, it is clean, welcoming, the rooms are superb even taking into account the price, I have paid three times as much and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments regarding disabled parking which we do have avaiable at the rear of the hotel. Next time you are visiting Hull please Email me direct on Philip.woods@accor.com and I will... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have scored this as average but only because of the breakfast, having spent £15 on it and not feeling that it was worth it. The food was either dry or cold, the only thing really hot was the toast. It was also very sparse and were not being refilled. I was looking forward to a cooked breakfast and felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments regarding the breakfast which we have since addressed. Kind Regards Phil Woods General Manager More

Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

booked a room for two adults and one child,but when we arrived ,no family rooms anymore ,our child had to sleep on a very small camp bed ,which was very uncomfortable,no mention of this on website when booking.very disapointed

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. I treat all feedback with utmost seriuosness and we are currently reviewing our availability of family rooms at Ibis Hull since we wwere flooded in December 2013. Kind Regards Phil Woods General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Hull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer