We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Castle Street | North Humberside, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2BX, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    229
    223
    96
    37
    9
See reviews for
104
197
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (594)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall, this is an OK hotel. It's a little tired around the edges but in a nice position by the marina. Biggest problem is the terribly slow speed of the Internet here. If you need to get any work done online you can just forget about it. I complained to the duty manager, Andrew, who gave a pretty unsatisfactory reply.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear herbkim, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your staying finding our location here on the Hull Marina as spectacular as we do. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to yourself with the problem you encountered with our internet speed during your stay. We do offer... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice sunny day so I thought I would stop by and have a coffee sat outside, this proved to be a mistake. The coffee tasted like cheap instant coffee, although it wasn't as I watched him make it, this was one of the most unpleasant I've had in a while, needless to say I didn't stay and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear Karl, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit the Holiday Inn Hull Marina. I am sorry to read you found the coffee served to be less than adequate, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured I have passed this onto my Food & Beverages manager for further inspection. We would really... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a wedding at the Holiday Inn over the weekend. The staff were great and very accommodating. The room was decorated lovely and was used as the reception room and evening venue too. The room was big with a large wardrobe and bathroom and a balcony that overlooked the Marina. Even with a travel cot there was space to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear victoria2604, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your kind comments about the Hotel whilst attending a Wedding here. We pride ourselves on the service we offer to weddings and have many happy Brides & Grooms, family members & guests so I am delighted to read you found our staff very friendly & helpful,... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on 20th August 2015 on a IHG Rewards night - 2 Adults and 10 year old twin daughters. Hotel was perfect for us. Reception staff were brilliant with one young lady in particular really helping us to get the most out of our visit in Hull.She recommended the transport museum, which was fantastic and also took time to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear Hugoodk, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and leaving us a review of your recent stay. It pleases me immensely to read all your lovely comments regarding our hotel, staff and amenities, we pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests & always put our guest’s needs first. We look forwarded to welcoming you... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent the night here after a friend's wedding. Comfortable, clean room with a nice marina view and all of the usual facilities, staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast this morning and all at a bargain of a price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear SeanyNoE, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments with reference to our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always love visiting Hull, particularly the marina area. Great location for city centre shopping, eating and bars. Lovely views from our family room balcony. Bed comfy, plenty of space in the room, heat mat for straightness etc provided, mirrors well placed and free WiFi was strong. Bathroom a little basic but breakfast worth the extra charge as you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear yorkieroper, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so I am really pleased to read all your lovely comments regarding your room, our fantastic location here on the Hull Marina, our friendly & efficient staff and the amenities within... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once again excellent food and service, just had bread board starter and a chicken chorizo pasta dish with wine, the quality and amount of food would put most Italian restaurants to shame, the wine list is even better than before as is the menus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear PaganDawn, Thank you for taking the time to review your meal here at the Junction Restaurant, Holiday Inn Hull Marina. I am pleased to read that you had a great experience dining in our restaurant. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs and aim high to deliver a great guest experience, so I am... More 

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a double executive room which at £154 B&B was not cheap for this area and was very disappointed. The room was very tired with two broken floor tiles, a missing draw, the freestanding lamp was broken so it was leaning against the wall, cracked and broken trunking around the skirting and worn poorly fitting carpet. In addition half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and that our usual high standards fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that we have addressed all the points that you have raised and that corrective action has taken place, so please... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us called by for an Afternoon Tea, the location and view is quite special, the afternoon tea itself was excellent (one of the best we have had) and it was very good value, the service was also very attentive. So all things considered, it is worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear IanAnthony63, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience here at the Holiday Inn Hull Marina. I am very pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed your afternoon tea with us finding it to be one of the best you have had, I will pass on all your lovely comments as I know they will be... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night. Hotel itself looked nice. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. Room was ok nothing special. I had a leaky air on unit the dripping kept me awake, but customer service made up for it. Ate in the restaurant again nothing special for the price. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear Tom F, Thank you for your review following your stay at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina. I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs, so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful. However, I am sorry to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre
Premier Inn Hull City Centre
#1 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
#13 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#10 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#3 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Urban Resort Hull
Village Urban Resort Hull
#5 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#11 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay