We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hull Marina

3.0 of 5 Castle Street | North Humberside, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2BX, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    199
    85
    31
    7
See reviews for
80
175
23
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (508)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm a bit late but we stayed here for one Saturday night in November 2014 on a coach trip. We found this hotel perfectly situated, a pleasant comfortable room and lovely breakfast in a nice setting by the side of the marina. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We would recommend this hotel to anyone spending a night or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear Phil N, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so I am glad that you liked your room, our fantastic location here on the Hull Marina and found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. We look forward to... More 

Peterborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a last minute 1 night break to Hull on New Years Day. The location of the hotel is great - right on the marina and just a short walk from the Deep aquarium. Our room on the 2nd floor was clean and we slept very well. We had a lovely view overlooking the marina which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear Emily H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so I am pleased that you had a great night’s sleep, enjoyed our fantastic location here on the Hull Marina and found our staff to be helpful. We look forward... More 

Grimsby
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very bored we suddenly decided to drive to Hull and try the Holliday inn at the Hull Marina we booked or thought we had booked through a web site which jumped out at us but when we arrived the kind lady on reception told our booking had not been confirmed due to me not clicking the next screen my fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear Chatto, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your very kind comments with reference to our hotel and staff; we pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests & always put our guest’s needs first. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night due to its proximity to the city centre and the other reviews on TA. Originally booked a double room but took advantage of a £17 upgrade for an Executive Double. Room was on the first floor and overlooked the marina. It was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The bed was a little hard but otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear KatandSte, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments with reference to our hotel, staff and the room you stayed in, we pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests & always put our guests needs first. We look... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night here while visiting Hull. Paid for bed, breakfast and 3 course evening meal and it was superb. Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We had a very spacious room with a balcony overlooking the marina on 3rd floor. We didn't find time to use the gym, sauna or pool but had a look around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear Sue C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so I am really pleased to read you liked your room, enjoyed all meals including presentation during your stay and found our staff to be friendly. I would also like... More 

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ask for a marina view when you check in, it's much less noisy first thing in the morning than listening to the road. I welcomed the free wifi (sign up for free to the rewards club to get this) for the price of the room, free wifi should be expected. Not a luxurious place (it is Hull!) but location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear Doris P, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments; we appreciate all feedback from our guests as it enables us to better our standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Thank... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed her for one night with hubby and two children Lovely clean spacious room Very friendly staff both at reception and room service Lovely sleep ..comfortable bed Girls enjoyed the swimming pool even though it was smaller than expected Food was lovely and I really enjoyed my stay..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear A-umer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so I am pleased that you liked your room, enjoyed your food during your stay here and found our staff to be very friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in early January. My travelling companion was off doing some research on the middle day and I was unfortunately walking with crutches having injured my knee. Thus it was important to me to have a good room as I knew I would spend the whole day there. So now the conflict arises! The reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear capresina, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments with reference to our staff, we pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests & always put our guest’s needs first. I am also very happy that we were able... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on business for a couple of night just before Christmas. As there were Christmas parties on I was upgraded to a executive room as it was as far away from the parties which was great. Nice and clean hotel the staff are great. The breakfast is also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear Shaunkirsty, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so I am glad that you appreciated your room upgrade taking away any possible noise disturbance, enjoyed your food during your stay and found our staff to be great, I will... More 

uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a couple of pleasant days at this Holiday inn booking in on news years day .Went on Dbb deal but restaurant not open so had bar meals instead and hotel took some money off to make up for that.Very pleasant reception staff and when we arrived because they were dealing with New Year's Eve clean up our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review

Dear billysailing, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments with reference to our hotel and staff, we pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests & always put our guest’s needs first. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hull Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Address: Castle Street | North Humberside, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hull Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hull Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Hull Marina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#6 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay