We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hull Central

Pryme St, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8HR, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Hull Central
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Denise S Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    45
    25
    5
    16
See reviews for
42
39
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would not stay at Travelodge again mainly because of the parking problems and the Hull Central hotel was so noisy outside. Got no sleep till about 4.00am due to the noise outside. Travelodge offers tea and coffee making facilities that were basically 2 teabags, 2 sachets of coffee and hardly any milk. I did expect better ie a coffee machine... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We regularly stay in many travel lodges, this stay was because we went to watch a rugby match in Hull stadium. This hotel was a great location, very clean and tidy, however sorry, I do hope if this review is read by management, the following is taken as constructive Criticism: . Room was way too hot. Our friends had fans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the location of our hotel and you found it to be clean and tidy. We are aware that our more central locations may be noisier, we are sorry to learn that this disrupted your stay. As well as providing fans for customers to be more comfortable... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight at the Travelodge recently and found it excellent value for money, both the rooms and the breakfast in the morning. What made the stay was Judith and the team on reception and in the bar. They couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Thanks guys

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotels bedroom was incredibly clean along with the bathroom, every extra like tv's and hairdryers were fully functional. The bar and cafe downstairs was perfect for the price, beers were affordable. We ordered pizza and they were actually pretty nice for a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed in Hull for business and pleasure at this Travelodge. Rooms very comfortable and received great service from all staff, but have to give a special mention to Judith, who was efficient, helpful and went well beyond the call of duty. thanks to all

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a while back when Travelodge were having a room sale,used for shopping trips so the location was excellent for my retail therapy needs,the room is the standard new layout and was subject to some road noise which was not a problem as i always use earplugs which will also block out the noise of the outher guests who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Much like every other Travelodge... The room was clean but very noisy from late night revellers and the major junction outside. The staff were a mixed bag of friendly and plain rude. The hotel was clean, breakfast was disappointing and expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great to hear you found your room was clean, we are however truly sorry to learn that you were disturbed by other customers. We do ask all of our customers to keep their noise levels to a minimum and our staff will regularly More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights whilst in Hull for my Aunties wedding. It was very good value for money and you get what you pay for. In our room was a bed, desk, telly and en-suite shower room. It was very simple and the only extras you get are a telly and tea and coffee facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there for a few days for a wedding. The staff at reception were lovely and told us everything we needed to know. The room was clean and spacious, and located right in the middle of everything. We didn't try any food there as we were always out. The bed was comfy and I had a nice sleep, bearing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A pain free, straight forward stay. Wish I had something to wax lyrical about but it served its purpose. Clean room, quick check in and out and great location. The room was a bit too hot for my liking(the heating was off) and on one morning the water went off, but that was quickly resolved with a complimentary breakfast thrown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay