We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull

Hotel website
76-78 Sunny Bank | off Spring Bank West, Kingston-upon-Hull HU3 1LQ, England (Formerly Earlsmere Hotel Hull)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

A good overnight stay , a good room at a good price, friendly service and a good breakfast. Handy too to have secure overnight accommodation for my bike. It has a convenient quiet central ,though not in the City centre, location with on street parking.

Helpful?
Thank andrew b
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Myself, husband and 3 children stayed here. myself,husband and youngest stayed in one room with en suite & older 2 children stayed in a room next door. we arrived about mid afternoon, the welcome was warm and friendly. rooms are clean & tidy. had tea and coffee biscuits upon arrival. had all the essentials,towels, showergel,shampoo etc. gave us a permit... More 

Helpful?
Thank D3bz
wolfreton, Owner at Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull, responded to this review

Please may we say a big thank you for taking the time to provide your most appreciated feedback for us. If you visit Hull again and return to us please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your stay better. Kindest wishes and thank you again. Chris and Sue. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Comfortable and affordable. Made me feel very much at home. Breakfast is great and the rooms are nice. The owner is a wonderful person to have a conversation with. As are all the staff I have met. I highly recommend staying here, as the location is great for getting anywhere in Hull.

Helpful?
Thank Jay L
wolfreton, Owner at Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull, responded to this review

I am so sorry for this later response to your lovely feedback for us. Thank you so much for taking the time to do this for us it really is most appreciated.Please mention your 100% feedback if you return to us we will make a big effort to make you even more welcome. best wishes. Chris and Sue,. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

I have been to UK thrice and all my stay is with Earlsmere only. The room was so neat, friendly staff, and with reasonable price. The location is very quite and beautiful. I loved each and every day of my stay at Earlsmere.

Helpful?
Thank DurgaRani
wolfreton, Owner at Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull, responded to this review

Hi Ms Rani, Thank you sooo very much for your kind feedback I would have replied earlier but the Tripadvisor links are so very very difficult to navigate I have had to get an IT technician to help me . We hope that you return to the UK and that you choose us to stay with. best possible wishes to... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Stayed 1 night and the B&B was basic (as expected for the price) but lovely and clean and the owners were so friendly and helpful we would definitely return if back in the area again. A mix up on our part regarding the Stadiums left us 5 miles from where we wanted to be but the landlord kindly dropped us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee M
wolfreton, Owner at Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull, responded to this review

Hello, Please forgive me for not replying sooner..... I have tried so many times but am defeated by the Tripadvisor web which is far to difficult to navigate.. We hope that you choose us again if you return to Hull. Kindest wishes and Thanks. Chris and Sue More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for one night and we did enjoy our stay. We was able to book last minute and still for a really low price compared to many chain hotels. First impression of the place was that it appeared to very clean and well kept and the very warm and friendly greeting we received was lovely,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean T
wolfreton, Owner at Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull, responded to this review

Please forgive us for not thanking you sooner for your most kind feedback for our Guesthouse but I have the greatest difficulty navigating the Tripadvisor web which unnecessarily difficult. We hope that you will stay with us again if you return to Hull and when you book in again remind us that you gave us a good feedback and we... More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Everything about the earlsmere is spot on...The owners really care, which means a lot .The rooms are immaculate..Breakfast is great and sets you up for the day.The setting is fabulous and overall it is great value for money. Thankyou..

Helpful?
Thank wattyk14
wolfreton, Owner at Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please forgive us for not replying promptly to your 100% feedback for us. Your feedback arrived on my i-phone not on my pc and Tripadvisor have somehow cancelled the facility to respond via the i-phone and your message did not arrive as it should on our PC but anyway Thank You So Much For Your Kind Feedback it... More 

St. Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Well located small hotel with friendly helpful staff. On street parking (via permit) outside the hotel in quiet street. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Very good cooked breakfast included in the reasonable price. Have stayed here on many occasions and have never experienced any problems. Excellent value hotel, highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
wolfreton, Owner at Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I hope that you will forgive us for not replying sooner but the Tripadvisor links are very very difficult to navigate and I am not the best at IT. You are always very welcome and thank you so much for taking the time to provide your much valued feedback. Best wishes CHris and Sue. More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Arrived an hour early, but ownwer allowed me to drop my luggage as I was in a rush. room clean with all you need,tea and coffee, staff friendly. Parking permit for on street parking very useful. breakfast very good. on the whole excellent fully recommend

Helpful?
Thank jed s
wolfreton, Owner at Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I hope that you will be kind enough to accept my profuse apologies for not replying to you wonderful feedback sooner than this but somehow for ages my links to Tripadvisor response would not work and so on Wed I got an IT specialist to come to help me....even he could not fix the links and so in... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

On arrival at the hotel it seemed a good choice. Then I discovered my room wasn't ready so I waited. I was told that my room was upstairs. I looked around the hallway noticing several doors opened looking into obviously vacant rooms. I explained that I was disabled and that a downstairs room would be more convenient. I was told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidAnon
wolfreton, Owner at Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull, responded to this review

Dear Mr Anon, Our guests and readers deserve another side to your story......You were served by the owner Chris. you arrived at just after 11am in the morning when rooms were not ready and were being prepared. Our check in time is 2pm but we dropped everything to give you priority and to get your room ready at once for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#10 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
#12 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#13 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#7 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay