We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Hull - City Center

Beverley Road | (Entrance on Norfolk Street), Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 9AN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Hull - City Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    77
    60
    25
    20
See reviews for
25
61
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here after staying in Sheffield the previous night. When we arrived we were given our room key and proceeded to our room. On entering it our feeling was one of very very basic room with only one power point. However we seen ventured across a cockroach and countless others issues. On waking in the morning the only aim of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at the Hotel Campanile was very good. Very friendly, helpful staff on reception. My room was pleasant and very clean. I didn't use the restaurant but the menu for both breakfast and other meals looked good. Late check out time and early check in. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people very friendly we would not say the room was very brilliant and the breakfast was not inclusive, but for a stop over was not too bad. The water was slow going down the plug hole and when my partner and i when sat on the toilet seat it went to the side.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was great with safe parking. The room was clean. However that is as far as I could go with the praise. The first room we had had a broken toilet seat and when we asked if it could be fixed the Assistant Manager said "no I've tried to fix it and cant". We asked for an iron and board,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night after an incident left me unable to stay in my home. This was the cheapest option, so I opted for a single bed for one night. The room itself was alright, and although it's situated close to a main road, there wasn't all that much noise, though I did have my phone music quietly playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abdel M, Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review

Dear Sampreen, I thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and was chocked by your comments. Indeed, most reviewers comment on the facilities inside of the bedroom or the general external look. For you to comment on people coming and going in and out... More 

Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great position just by the town center dated but comfy rooms, good power shower plenty hot water cheap and staff pleasant plenty places to park your car,could to with some tlc bar and restaurant crap but plenty of places to eat close by

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdel M, Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review

Dear Happywanderer750, I thank you for staying with us for the 3 TIME and for also taking time to write a review. I am not sure why you do not like our bar and restaurant since you have not commented on the food I can only assume that you have not tried neither the bar or the restaurant and your... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was booked at fairly short notice for what was a really decent price I thought, for being almost right in the city centre. We checked in behind a gang of 'interesting' people, shall we say. I'm certainly no snob but this lot wouldn't have been out of place as Lord of the Rings extras. With the same level of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdel M, General Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review

Dear Armaturk, I thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I enjoyed reading yours particularly with so much details and I do appreciate guests with a sense of humour I know exactly how you feel as I live on site myself and I also am force to keep my dressing gown on at... More 

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good, basic , city-centre accommodation. Comfortsble , clean room with all necessary facilitiex and a couple of extras e.g. heaterx in bedroom and bathroom and security shutters on ground-floor, motel-style rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abdel M, Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for staying with us and for taking times to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcome you again Your faithfully, More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Stayed overnight for our son's graduation. Not sure what to expect after all the negative reviews on here but were pleasantly surprised. The room and bathroom were spotless and the bed very comfortable. Had a really good night's sleep with not too much road noise. Could have done with some air conditioning as it was a hot night but that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abdel M, General Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review

Dear Crissycase, I thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We have a lot of happy regular customers because we offer an enhance customer service by which we treat our guest as human people with needs and feelings rather than clients... More 

UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

This place is just horrible. Cheap maybe but not very cheerful. Very dated and need of complete refurbishment. The only savinvg grace is that it is relatively close to city centre so you can get something decent to eat.... restaurant here is not up to much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abdel M, Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review

Dear Stickleback, I thank you for staying with us and for taking time to post a review. I noticed you did not like the place because it was dated and in need of a refurbishement. I am sorry about the way you feel. We understand that our property is not as modern as others but with free car parking, external... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#10 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre
Premier Inn Hull City Centre
#1 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
#13 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gilson Hotel
Gilson Hotel
#18 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
3.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#11 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#3 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay