We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Chatham hotels

Ramada Encore Chatham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 30%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Chatham to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Chatham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jill F Bedford, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (322)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    117
    92
    35
    17
See reviews for
51
123
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We chose this Hotel as we wanted to visit the Historic Dockyard at Chatham and it couldn't have been better placed as the 2 car parks were adjoining. The Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Our double-room was a good size and had a decent shower room. We ate in the Restaurant and although it wasn't fancy, the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In the 3 days we spent at the Ramada, there was nothing to complain about. The rooms are very clean and big enough, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast was tasty and so everything was fine. We will definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thought I'd post a review because I am getting heartily sick of booking hotels on line and being charged twice due to an "error" in their booking web site. This was the latest case in point after spending time to call their customer service to check that my original booking hadn't been accepted before rebooking. I was categorically told that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the typical boxes available almost everywhere, hard beds, soap in dispensers, clean and well kept with a reasonable breakfast. It's easy to access and the staff are pleasant. It was OK value for money, I've paid less for better in Chatham but it was acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback we receive as its helps us improve our facilities and service we offer. We are pleased your stay was ok and suited your requirements. Kind Regards Paul Murphy Operations Manager More

Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first impressions of this hotel was not great, as when we pulled up to the hotel we were a bit unsure where to park, and when we asked the member of staff outside, we got a very unpleasant, teenage girl, who was having a cigarette outside the hotel point out where to park in a really sarcastic manner and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to review our hotel. We are please that the hotel suited your location and requirements. I'm sorry to read your comments regarding a member of staff. This is very disappointing to hear and relevant training / action will be taken. We appreciate the feedback you have given as... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night to break a long journey. Wish i hadn't bothered. We were giving a smoking room, as all others were 'booked'. It truly stank - even with the window open all night. As we arrived late, we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. I had low expectations & these were definitely met. Sleeping under the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us during your visit. Normally our smoking rooms are booked up in advance, however obviously on this occasion this was all we had left. Our team does try to clean and freshen our smoking rooms as best possible, however a... More

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good value for money. Our disabled access room was easy to book online, it isn't always, and was everything we expected. We were on room only basis so nearly £10 for breakfast whether you wanted a hot option or just a piece of toast seemed a bit much. We chose to "forage" for breakfast each day, we were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our hotel, and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Paul Murphy Operations Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Encore Chatham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Chatham

Address: Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Chatham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Encore Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel Chatham
Ramada Chatham
Chatham Ramada
Ramada Encore Chatham Kent, UK

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chatham with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Chatham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer