We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Chatham hotels

Ramada Encore Chatham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Encore Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Chatham to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Helen K Loughborough, United Kingdom
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    141
    106
    38
    18
See reviews for
58
145
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was easy to find although from the outside it resembles an over sized garden shed requiring creosoting, there appears to be a wooden theme to buildings in these parts.Plenty of free parking but not always adjacent to the hotel. Booking in was easy after resolving a couple of communication snags, and the rooms we had requested overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my fiance on a Superbreak deal. The place doesn't look much from the outside but it's very clean and comfortable. Evening meal wasn't bad and buffet breakfast offered just about anything you could want. The thing that really struck us was the lovely atmosphere in the place. We spent the first evening sitting in the bar area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to thank Ramada for making our stay welcoming and comfortable. Upon our arrival, the inside of the building felt warm and the staff were happy, which is always a bonus. We took one of the lifts up to our room, there was no need to ask for information as room information was very clearly displayed. At last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Encore Chatham and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team as we appreciate such great feedback. I would also like to highlight that your comments regarding information on check in, the... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very polite and helpful with our needs. The room was spacious, wooden floors.. open planned bathroom.. lovely warm bed. The breakfast was a bullet style and ready at 7am.. no standing around waiting for food. Perfect, definitely going back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team as we appreciate such great feedback. Many Thanks and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager More 

COLCHESTER
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent a night at this hotel before my daughter's wedding nearby and found the hotel to be comfortable and clean with well-appointed rooms and good bathrooms. The hotel was happy to arrange a meal the evening before for a large group of us and this was tasty and efficiently served. The breakfast was also very tasty with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay with us before your daughters special day. I have passed your comments onto the team and appreciate such pleasant feedback. Many Thanks and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately I have to stay at this hotel quite often when travelling for work. The service is shockingly bad, it's the same person who checks you in that is also responsible for serving at the bar / restaurant (using the term restaurant loosely), it's often the same person who delivers the room service aswell!! They have an absolute brass neck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our team always aim to provide excellent service so it is disappointing to read your comments. Regarding tray charges for room service this is a standard in most hotels, however we do offer guests to collect food to... More 

Buckingham, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in February 2015. The hotel is ideally located for the attractions of Chatham Maritime including the Royal Dockyard. It is a few hundred yards from the Medway tunnel which links to the A2 and M25 and a few minutes' drive from historic Rochester. The weather was cold with temperatures in single digits. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect place to stay if going to gig at The Britannia. Myself n my friend had a great stay. Room ws spotless, staff helpful n polite and bed ws really comfy. Would stay again if in this area 😊

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We are extremely happy that you had such a great stay with us and I have passed your comments onto our team. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ramada is a lovely hotel, very clean has a wet room. The TV is quite small and doesn't have many channels, and the bed it quite creaky! The floor in laminate which is fine but quite cold when you walk bare feet. The room is freezing when you get in there, and you have to turn on the heater and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for recently staying at our hotel and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay and appreciate your comments on the room being cold. We appreciate your feedback as this will help improve our service and facilities. I have passed your comments onto my housekeeping team regarding the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Chatham

Address: Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Chatham 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel Chatham
Ramada Chatham
Chatham Ramada
Ramada Encore Chatham Kent, UK

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay