We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Chatham hotels

Ramada Encore Chatham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Chatham to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Chatham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lynda C Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    105
    67
    31
    12
See reviews for
41
96
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel good, clean basic room. Tea/coffee tray. Dinner average, service very slow even though not at all busy. Declined breakfast purely on cost at £9.00+ per person (ate at dockyard, excellent!) Would stay there again. Perfect location for dockyard visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. Please let me apologise about the slow service that you received in the restaurant. For any future stays we do offer a reduced breakfast rate on check in so please ask at reception at this stage. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Chatham in the future. Kind Regards Paul... More

Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very small. There were silverfish in the bathroom, which you get with damp, The free internet is only available in bar area, in rooms cost £9.95 per day. Had a booking for 3 nights, but did not feel well, and unhappy about the silverfish in the bathroom. When at reception in morning to check out and complain about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not easy for drivers to find the entrance to this hotel. For reference you have to take the first left turn past the hotel with directions to the Historic Dockyards, then left again past the barriers and drive towards the hotel. During our stay only only checking out did we find someone *at* reception; every other time the desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you didn't have a good nights sleep at the hotel. Please let me apologise for any inconvenience that was caused. Please contact me directly if you would like to speak to me regarding the issues that you had so that... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having voluntarily bailed out of an awful hotel in Northfleet we ended up at the Ramada in Chatham at around 10pm in the evening. Drove round the block a couple of times before we discovered parking was via the barriers leading into the Historical Dockyard but when we eventually found the entrance it was such a relief after what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. I was very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comments on to Nick and Mark regarding their great service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy Operations Manager More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 3rd Ramada hotel we have stayed in recently and have been impressed with them all. The staff at the Chatham hotel were excellent especially Mark who sorted our a booking query (our fault not there's) without any problem. Hotel is in an excellent location next to the historic dockyard museum. The only issue we had was finding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your feedback onto the team. Please let me apologise for any inconvenience in trying to find your way to the hotel. It is something that the hotel is working on at the moment and hopefully... More

Bristol
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A standard hotel run by a major chain. Nothing terrible, nothing outstanding. It is what it is. Very convenient for the Chatham Docks,but a long walk from Chatham town centre or local pubs and restaurants The one major disappoint was the TV/radio selection. With Freeview and satellite how come we couldn't get BBC FOUR or BBC THREE on TV or... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. Please let me apologise for any inconvenience during your stay. Training has been carried out with the Housekeeping team to ensure problems such as this do not happen again. If I can be any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.... More

Alton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Picked the hotel to be close to the Dockyard having stayed there before. Good locations as only a short walk to a choice of restaurants and shops. Staff friendly, room clean but would have liked to have been able to reduce the temperature of the room. Overall a very good stay and a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely hotel near to the Dockyard and the outlet centre, away from the road.Regular buses into Chatham. Staff friendly and approachable. Open planned restaurant and lounge area, the only problem was they had background music on at the same time as the TV but when asked to turn one down they did. Room with bed and sofa so good... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Ramada Encore Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Chatham

Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel Chatham
Ramada Chatham
Chatham Ramada
Ramada Encore Chatham Kent, UK
Address: Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Chatham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Ramada Encore Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Chatham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.