We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Encore Chatham

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Ramada Encore Chatham
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
neathie Clevedon, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    161
    119
    41
    19
See reviews for
70
167
19
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Small car park but we managed to find a space. Ideally situated for Chatham historical dockyard and outlet centre. Both within a five min walk(max). Room was fine, a little noisy if window open as right on main rd. Bed only a double, so a bit of a squeeze. Shower ok, fan in bathroom didn't work so rather steamy after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice review. Eros and "sidekick" were both "chuffed to bits" to get such a nice and heartwarming mention. I was thoroughly delighted to hear that you experienced the traditional high standards we are known to provide here, however I cannot apologise enough for the shower fan in the bathroom not working. I have managed... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed in other hotels in the area but I find the Encore the best The rooms have great beds fab showers and free Wi-Fi Check in was smooth and we decide to have a meal in the restaurant, great meal deal including a drink good value for money Breakfast was busy but a great selection including fresh fruit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our hot full buffet breakfast. I was also pleased to hear that you took advantage of one of our great value for money meal deals at £15.95.... More 

Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is a gem. Good value for money for double room with breakfast. All staff friendly and helpful. Room good size, comfortable and clean and although no bath tub, shower room good. Breakfast plentiful and fresh. Evening meal available and had curry which was excellent. Good bar with great waiting and bar staff. 5 stars to George for helping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. George was "over the moon" to get such a lovely mention and we have recognised him internally for this as well. I am really pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and have... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Ramada Encore Chatham umpteen times over the last 18 months, and will continue to do so as it's very convenient for work when I'm in the area. The hotel does the job it needs to do - it's warm, comfortable, and never too busy. The location is ideal for anyone visiting the Historic Dockyard as it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was an absolute pleasure to read your review. It is honest, detailed and a I feel a very fair reflection on what we offer. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this on Trip Advisor. Positive and constructive reviews like this are a huge morale boost for the team and critical in helping us... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was so hard, it was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. The TV doesn't tell you whats on each channel, the breakfast was grose! I paid £7.50 for a load of fatty bacon, sticky luke warm beans and no fried or scrambled eggs! The air con was so loud that we couldn't sleep with it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to me and something I take very seriously as I believe it is critical to the success of the Hotel. I was very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chatham hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has that budget chain feel. Laminate flooring in the rooms. Basic but edible breakfast. Plain and modern rooms. Small bar/restaurant (I didn't eat there so don't know what the food is like). The best bit is the location. On the waterfront at Chatham. The surrounding roads around aren't too busy at rush-hour either. For one or two nights its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was really sorry to read that not all aspects of your stay were up to our traditionally high standards. I have passed your comments on to the relevant team members who have all asked that I pass on their sincerest apologies for... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night. On the plus side the hotel was clean and very quiet. On the down side the bed was very hard and having a wooden base created a lot if you turned over. Another disappointing thing with the breakfast was that 'proper' scrambled eggs was not offered. It must have been reconstituted egg as the texture... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I was a little concerned to read your feedback about your bed being hard. Traditionally we recieve positive feedback about the comfort of our beds and I can only apologise for any disatisfaction on your part on this matter. I have... More 

Uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival at the hotel we were checked in quickly. Our room overlooked the docks, as requested, rooms are on the small side with no wardrobe (just a rail) or drawers for clothes, they are also pretty dark, because of the very narrow window. Wet room was very nice if you like to shower, I do.... my husband likes a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on Trip Advisor. I strongly believe detailed reviews like these are extremely helpful and critical to our ongoing success. With reference to your comments regarding the layout of the room, I can only apologise for any dissatisfaction on your part as we are very... More 

Brighton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in North Kent to visit some of the major attractions and this hotel was located right where we wanted to be within a short walk of Chatham Historic Dockyard. also within an easy walk were Dickens World and the Dockside Outlet Centre which also had a number of restaurants. Our room was absolutely fine and contained everything you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow! What an awesome review. It is always a pleasure to read and share with the team such detailed feedback about all areas of our business. I am absolutely delighted that you had such a great stay and that you took time out of your day to share it here on Trip Advisor. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
0.3 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#2 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
1.3 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top