We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Chatham hotels

Ramada Encore Chatham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 30%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Chatham to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
60%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Chatham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Wolves1978 Farnborough, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (325)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    118
    93
    36
    17
See reviews for
52
123
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although we were eventually told there had been a conference that evening that is no excuse for us being unable after having waited over an hour to get the meal we ordred for dinner.At no time during the ordering or the wait were we told there was a problem.Looking around the restaurant there was lots of half eten plates of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night in this hotel and found it very clean and the staff very helpful and welcoming, the bathroom was really nice and breakfast was ok, the only issue we had was space in the room, we had a family room and found with the cot up in the room it was very cramped and we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had good stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Paul Murphy Operations Manager More

Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this Hotel as we wanted to visit the Historic Dockyard at Chatham and it couldn't have been better placed as the 2 car parks were adjoining. The Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Our double-room was a good size and had a decent shower room. We ate in the Restaurant and although it wasn't fancy, the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found it a great location for visiting the Historic Dockyard. We appreciate all feedback we receive as it helps us improve our service and facilities. Thank you... More

Mannheim, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the 3 days we spent at the Ramada, there was nothing to complain about. The rooms are very clean and big enough, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast was tasty and so everything was fine. We will definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Ramada Encore Chatham and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Its great to receive such positive feedback and I shall pass this onto the team. Many thanks and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Paul Murphy Operations Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thought I'd post a review because I am getting heartily sick of booking hotels on line and being charged twice due to an "error" in their booking web site. This was the latest case in point after spending time to call their customer service to check that my original booking hadn't been accepted before rebooking. I was categorically told that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with duplicate bookings. There could be various reasons for this, but I am pleased to hear that this was rectified at the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback Kind Regards Paul Murphy Operations Manager More

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the typical boxes available almost everywhere, hard beds, soap in dispensers, clean and well kept with a reasonable breakfast. It's easy to access and the staff are pleasant. It was OK value for money, I've paid less for better in Chatham but it was acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback we receive as its helps us improve our facilities and service we offer. We are pleased your stay was ok and suited your requirements. Kind Regards Paul Murphy Operations Manager More

Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first impressions of this hotel was not great, as when we pulled up to the hotel we were a bit unsure where to park, and when we asked the member of staff outside, we got a very unpleasant, teenage girl, who was having a cigarette outside the hotel point out where to park in a really sarcastic manner and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to review our hotel. We are please that the hotel suited your location and requirements. I'm sorry to read your comments regarding a member of staff. This is very disappointing to hear and relevant training / action will be taken. We appreciate the feedback you have given as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Encore Chatham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Chatham

Address: Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Chatham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Ramada Encore Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel Chatham
Ramada Chatham
Chatham Ramada
Ramada Encore Chatham Kent, UK

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chatham with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Chatham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer