We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Chatham hotels

Ramada Encore Chatham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Encore Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Chatham to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
rebeccamarie2014 Kent, United Kingdom
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    136
    104
    37
    17
See reviews for
57
141
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ramada is a lovely hotel, very clean has a wet room. The TV is quite small and doesn't have many channels, and the bed it quite creaky! The floor in laminate which is fine but quite cold when you walk bare feet. The room is freezing when you get in there, and you have to turn on the heater and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel several times when visiting friends in Kent. Always clean, comfortable and very friendly. Food is good too.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the hotel and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you again had a great stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Thank you again. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager More 

Suffolk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ramada Encore, Dec 2014 purely because it was close by to a resturant we were going too be meeting family at. The stay was cheaper then the last time we'd checked the prices (back in the autumn) but still in my opinion more expensive then what we got. Car park is quite strange, a long mismatch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback we receive either positive or negative as it allows us to improve our service. As you mentioned the Dockyard are working in the surrounding area changing the car parks which should be finished in the next few months. Thank you again for your feedback... More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came back from the local night club at about 2 am, and was hungry, we asked the night staff if there was any chance of some food the night staff were very accommodating and made us some sandwiches , a big thank you to the night staff and manager. You made our new years day even better,, We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us on New Years Eve. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive and I'm pleased to read such positive feedback. Its great that you had an excellent start to the new year. Thank you again for your feedback and... More 

Bruges, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent value for money, perfectly good breakfast, ace shower, friendly staff. Thanks Ramada Chatham!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and found us "Excellent value for Money" along with having "friendly staff". The team try their best to provide excellent service and to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay us and... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We stayed here for one night after a party nearby. It's in a good location and the hotel is clean and modern with helpful staff. The beds were comfortable and the wet room was very nice. However I prefer carpeted floors to the laminate ones they had and the tv was difficult to use. It only had around 8 tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the hotel and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had good stay with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive and regarding your comments on the TV channels, this is something we are currently working on. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This Hotel is well below the standard of others in the chain. The bed was uncomfortable, creaked and moaned every time you sat on it. The food on the menu was 50% missing/Unavailable, this was on both days. The breakfast staff (one of them was really rude and shoved people out of the way so that she could fill other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback given and I shall address your complaints with the team. We always try our best to give guests an enjoyable stay and it appears that this time it wasn't the... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Hotel in a quiet location with views of Chatham Docks, and super red sunsets. Twin room warm and clean, with comfortable bed. I was disappointed with the TV-- limited choice of channels and no freeview, it took ten different presses on remote to watch BBC1, and the radio had only a choice of two stations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Ramada Encore Chatham and taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased your enjoyed the hotel and location and that the rooms were of a good standard for you. Thank you for your comments regarding the TV channels. This is something we are in discussion about with the provider as... More 

Worcester Park, Surrey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights when visiting the Rochester Christmas market. The hotel is quite modern, has all you need bar, dining area, the rooms have wet room, TV, the beds were actually one of the most comfortable I have stayed in for while. Staff very helpful, the only thing which was slightly disappointing was the breakfast, the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Encore Chatham and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and found the hotel and location to be great for your visit. I'm sorry to hear about the breakfast service, I shall certainly look into this and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Chatham

Address: Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Chatham 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel Chatham
Ramada Chatham
Chatham Ramada
Ramada Encore Chatham Kent, UK

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay