We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Chatham hotels

Ramada Encore Chatham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 30%
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Chatham to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Chatham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Esther997 Chatham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (315)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    114
    88
    35
    17
See reviews for
47
122
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a night to break a long journey. Wish i hadn't bothered. We were giving a smoking room, as all others were 'booked'. It truly stank - even with the window open all night. As we arrived late, we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. I had low expectations & these were definitely met. Sleeping under the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good value for money. Our disabled access room was easy to book online, it isn't always, and was everything we expected. We were on room only basis so nearly £10 for breakfast whether you wanted a hot option or just a piece of toast seemed a bit much. We chose to "forage" for breakfast each day, we were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our hotel, and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Paul Murphy Operations Manager More

Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We believed Ramada was a respected brand with high standards and that's why my husband and I booked this hotel for a business trip. Unfortunately our belief couldn't have been further from the truth as our experience bordered on the surreal. We booked in, found our room and quickly set up our laptops and began to work.The fun began when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as good as expected. We have investigated all the issues and relevant training has been completed. The Wifi issue was unfortunately our provider not the hotels equipment and was therefore out of our control. We do appreciate all feedback we... More

Canterbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Ramada was good, clean and smart. The air conditioning on a very hot weekend was appreciated. To my mind it's a cut above Travelodges and Premier Inns. The wet room style bathroom with walk-in shower had plenty of room and was nicely kitted out. Shampoo and handwash together with tissues are nice additional touches. Maybe biscuits with the tea/coffee... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Ramada Encore Chatham. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our facilities. We appreciate all feedback we receive and regarding your comments on biscuits in the room we shall look into this. We always try to improve our services and facilities through our... More

Norwich
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean modern but basic nice to have a walk in shower, the bed and pillow were good my son who is a teenager said that it's one of the best sofa beds in has slept in and this is the 4th hotel he stayed in this trip. Breakfast was good and the staff working very hard with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Ramada Encore Chatham and taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to our guests and we always try to ensure every guest has a great stay with us. Thank you... More

Rochester
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on New Year's eve to attend a party near by. Great price and very friendly. So when I need somewhere for a family get together I did not hesitate to come back to the Encore. They provided an afternoon tea and reserved an area for us on the sofa's. We were well looked after and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review of the Ramada Encore Chatham. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We certainly hope to see you again this new year's eve. Kind Regards Paul Murphy Operations Manager More

Doncaster
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, visiting family. The room was small, but clean and modern and perfectly adequate. There isn't a wardrobe as such, instead there is a rail, but I don't see the problem in that; it is functional and fits in with the decor of the room. The shower was excellent, as was the bed, and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Paul Murphy, Operations Manager More

Norwich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a disabled room for 2 nights back in December 2013 for the Pramtasia day 12/7/14. When we arrived we were told there was no disabled room available and we were put in an ordinary room. Totally unsuitable for a disabled person. The breakfast was well below a greasy spoon café. Powdered egg, yes powdered egg. When my wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, General Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Following on from our private communications, again please let me apolgise for the shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We fully appreciate that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations and I can assure you that this is not the normal standard of service we provide.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Encore Chatham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Chatham

Address: Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Chatham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Ramada Encore Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel Chatham
Ramada Chatham
Chatham Ramada
Ramada Encore Chatham Kent, UK

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer