We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Chatham hotels

Ramada Encore Chatham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Encore Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Chatham to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
The_Woozle_19 Gillingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    134
    102
    37
    17
See reviews for
57
137
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night after a party nearby. It's in a good location and the hotel is clean and modern with helpful staff. The beds were comfortable and the wet room was very nice. However I prefer carpeted floors to the laminate ones they had and the tv was difficult to use. It only had around 8 tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the hotel and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had good stay with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive and regarding your comments on the TV channels, this is something we are currently working on. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is well below the standard of others in the chain. The bed was uncomfortable, creaked and moaned every time you sat on it. The food on the menu was 50% missing/Unavailable, this was on both days. The breakfast staff (one of them was really rude and shoved people out of the way so that she could fill other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback given and I shall address your complaints with the team. We always try our best to give guests an enjoyable stay and it appears that this time it wasn't the... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in a quiet location with views of Chatham Docks, and super red sunsets. Twin room warm and clean, with comfortable bed. I was disappointed with the TV-- limited choice of channels and no freeview, it took ten different presses on remote to watch BBC1, and the radio had only a choice of two stations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Ramada Encore Chatham and taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased your enjoyed the hotel and location and that the rooms were of a good standard for you. Thank you for your comments regarding the TV channels. This is something we are in discussion about with the provider as... More 

Worcester Park, Surrey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights when visiting the Rochester Christmas market. The hotel is quite modern, has all you need bar, dining area, the rooms have wet room, TV, the beds were actually one of the most comfortable I have stayed in for while. Staff very helpful, the only thing which was slightly disappointing was the breakfast, the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Encore Chatham and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and found the hotel and location to be great for your visit. I'm sorry to hear about the breakfast service, I shall certainly look into this and... More 

UK
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this Ramada Hotel in November 2014 for one night after a friend's wedding. The double room was very small and basic, in line with what I'd expect at a Travelodge. I've been to other Ramada hotels and was expecting more. The TV didn't work and various fittings in the shower room were loose. It sufficed in terms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate all feedback we receive as this gives us the opportunity to improve our facilities and service we offer. I'm please to hear that your received friendly service from the team. This is great to hear and I shall pass this onto my team. Regarding your other comments, I shall certainly... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most reviews seem to praise this hotel,we would beg to differ.We booked an easy access room the only chair was an office one on wheels on a wooden floor great for an disabled person. We managed to get an ordinary one from reception.There is minimal furniture to hang your clothes there are two rails on the wall one above the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Encore Chatham. I understand that the team assisted you with your requirements during your stay, and we would like to thank you for raising your concern with the chair in the accessible room. We have now order new chairs for all our accessible rooms. Its only by receiving feedback... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Ramada Encore for three nights recently whilst attending the memorial weekend of HMS Bulwark exploding on the River Medway. We had a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The shower was fixed promptly. We didn't eat there so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and a great weekend in Medway. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay as we value all feedback we receive. We understand the issue with parking at present due to the work taking place in the Dockyard,... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is great for the money. I was staying here as I was working away from home so it was ideal. Check in was super quick and breakfast was good. Bit like a premier inn. The only downside was parking. It was only a few minutes but I didn't feel safe walking to hotel along the docks at 9pm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Ramada Encore Chatham and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Regarding your comments on the car parking. Unfortunately due to the work taking place by the Dockyard it has caused some... More 

Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean & tidy and most of the staff are really nice. The receptionist was a little short with me when I checked in when she was trying to upsell me breakfast and I informed her I had already added breakfast on when making the booking through booking.com, her answer was that is not possible as booking.com doesn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for recently staying at the Ramada Encore Chatham and also taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback we receive and I shall speak with the team regarding your comments, as our top priority is the service we provide to our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a week on business. As with any Ramada Encore, you know what you are getting. Rooms and hotel to a certain level and no more. But that said, there weren't necessarily any faults with the hotel (though it isn't the easiest to navigate to) and parking can be limited. I would however look at alternatives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_EncoreChatham, Manager at Ramada Encore Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the hotel and taking the time to review us. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Regarding you comment on parking, this is mainly due to the road works taking place at present for the Historic Dockyard. Once is this complete parking will be better. Thank you again for your comments. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Chatham

Address: Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Chatham 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel Chatham
Ramada Chatham
Chatham Ramada
Ramada Encore Chatham Kent, UK

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay