We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Chatham hotels

Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Chatham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
CleethorpesGtfcfan cleethorpes
  • Overview
  • Reviews (347)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (94)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    115
    105
    37
    19
See reviews for
82
91
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cleethorpes
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
122 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

more pluses than minuses here pluses excellent staff good pool clean rooms an good if slightly pricey food negatives air con rather noisy and car park very poorly lit also reception is down a flight of stairs also not easy to find off m2 without sat nav however these are minor points and would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bolton
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night on the way to Dover for a cruise, had 1 disabled room and 1 carers room on the ground floor. First impression of the hotel was it looked very clean walking into reception, staff very polite and helpful free glass off pins very cold and full of fruit. Rooms were lovely spotless and comfortable, large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Rochester, I am very pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. I am glad you had the opportunity to use the facilities that we have to offer on-site and your enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. I do hope you had... More

Farnham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 'family room' for 1 night - actually a double with a sofa bed. The room was clean and well equipped and the leisure facilities were good too. However, their organisation was very poor. My mother stayed for 2 nights. She asked for a wake up call on the first morning. It didn't happen, but instead, she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to note your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you encountered a few issues during your stay, thank you for bringing them to my attention I will follow these up with my Team Members internally. I do apologise that your mother did not get the... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed just one night on business. £145 got me dinner bed and breakfast in a small - well equipped and very clean room. Should I stay there again I would request a room that was not overlooking the very busy main road as it proved to be noisy until late evening and started again at 6am.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you time to kindly review your stay with us, I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would be more than happy to try and accommodate you in the future in a quieter part of the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future More

Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent three nights at the hotel Very good service Restaurant food very nice my issue with a damaged bowl was dealt with efficiently We used the pool and it was clean and a nice relaxing atmosphere at the times we used it Would recommend this hotel without hesitation

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that overall you had a good stay and that you had an opportunity to enjoy the facilities we have to offer. I am aware of your feedback with regards to your dining experience and please be assured this is being managed internally. We look forward to... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here to use the facilities and have some dinner after doing the muddy run....we arrived...muddy!!!(obviously had changed our clothes as not that cruel!) and were met by some really pleasant staff! We used the shower facilities in the health area after being met by friendly staff with clean towels ready! The changing rooms were clean and well maintained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Congratulations on completing your muddy run, hope you have recovered well from it. Thank you for taking your time to review your visit to the hotel, I am very pleased to hear that you were able to relax and have a well-deserved treat in the restaurant. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to all concerned. We do hope... More

Northampton. UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for just one night in order to attend Armed Forces Day at nearby Chatham. It was a bit busier than my previous stay. A wedding meaning that staff were plentiful and helpful. Especially the female receptionist who took notes of any comments we cared to make as we checked out. Perhaps this is a result of caring about issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am very pleased to hear that you feel that we have made some positive steps forward since your last stay with us. Thank you for your feedback with regards to the guest bedroom, we have taken on board your comments and will take further action to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night. Room airconditioned, comfortable, well-insulated but small. Staff friendly enough but seemed unable to cope adequately with problems; electricity for the beer-pumps kept breaking down, staff unable to take cash for bar drinks after midnight but no explanation, overcharged for breakfast voucher, no explanation. Food ok but not spectacular and not cheap. Fruit juice at breakfast watered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. I do apologise that we an issue with the bar pumps during your stay and that this caused, we have now fixed the issue, I do apologise for the inconvenience caused. Our policy within the hotel is to not accept cash payments... More

Manchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on a regular basis for years on business. It hasn't changed much over the years but the bathrooms are starting to look a little worn (room 219 crack in the sink). The bedrooms are small but very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities are in the rooms but no biscuits (standard room). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stays with us over the years. I am pleased to hear that you have an enjoyable stay with us and choose to return on a regular basis. Thank you for the feedback with regards to the bathroom we will look into that further. I am pleased to hear that the staff make you... More

West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my friend in a twin room. It is what it is, a short stay hotel ideally located near historic Rochester. Spa was great, supplied towels and could use gym, sauna, steam room and pool. Some staff a little moody but generally good service. Breakfast was great, good selection on offer but slow service and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to use the spa facilities and had an enjoyable breakfast in the hotel. Thank you for the feedback with regards to the coffee, I will investigate this further. I do hope that we will have the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Address: Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Hotel Chatham
Holiday Inn Chatham
Chatham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Kent, UK

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel. This modern, well equipped hotel contains fully air-conditioned bedrooms all with high speed internet access. With our mix of Double, Twin & Family Rooms (Kids Stay & Eat Free) and fuly equipped Spirit Health & Fitness Centre with Pool, the hotel is the ideal location for both business & leisure travellers.The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is ideally located for key attractions including Leeds Castle, Historic Dockyard Chatham, Rochester Cathedral, Dickens World & Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Access to the Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is easy via both the M2 & M20, or by train to Rochester station, making the hotel a central base for touring Kent or a convenient stop-off en-route to Folkestone and Dover.For Conference & Events, the hotel has fantastic facilities for all types of Meetings, Functions & Ceremonies within the Academy Conference Centre. Click here for more info. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
149

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer