We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Chatham hotels

Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Chatham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
Yellabowley Yorkshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (353)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (96)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    119
    107
    37
    19
See reviews for
86
91
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Used this as a stop off en route to the ferry at Dover. Room was comfortable and big enough. The pool was good with steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Also had a small gym but enough to do a workout on. Staff were pleasant although when I asked for the fold out bed to be made up for two children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hergenrath, Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Booked a 3 night stay for a group in July. Our arrival at check-in went very smoothly and everyone was checked-in quickly. From the group there was no complaints about the rooms, clean and tidy.The only problem getting to my Room 59 was the walk from Reception which was roughly 150-170 yards away. Breakfast was buffet style with something for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 1 night in a family room, yes it was rather a long walk from reception to the room but once inside there was everthing you could need. Decent air con, nice little fridge and a decent pull out sofa. The bathroom was clean and plenty of towels provided and plenty of hot water in the shower. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel offered everything you needed for your stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and that next time you will have... More

Rochester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here with my family whilst visiting relatives. The room was basic yet functional. It had a small fridge which was useful. We had one of the family rooms which was large, however, it was located a good 5 minutes walk from reception including a set of stairs even though the room was supposedly on the ground floor. Cleaning was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that the facilities suited the needs of your stay. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future More

Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The De Havilland Suite is functional but lacking a bit of character. The food was a bit late being brought out and they didn't seem to be monitoring the teas, coffees and juices, so they ran out. They opened the bar for those who wanted to purchase drinks (which we hadn;t requested) but there were not enough staff. It's the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent event at the Hotel, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with some aspects of your event. I have passed your feedback to the Conference Manager to evaluate the details of your event and address the issues you have raised. She will be in touch with you very shortly to... More

derby
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed over on a trip to France as its only 15mins from the tunnel,yes its a tad dated but don't let that put you off as it really is a comfortable nights sleep,wifi is hit and miss otherwise id have given it top marks. We booked via the internet with booking.com and got a great price..£48

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable night’s sleep and that we were conveniently located for your travel needs. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon More

Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hired this place as a wedding reception venue and a few of us stayed for one night, wonderful venue with lots of pluses, the staff were fantastic and cannot fault them at all, from the receptionist, to the guys in charge of making sure the day went without a hitch, to the chef who cooked the food, to the cleaners,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay and special event with us. I am pleased to hear overall that you had an enjoyable Wedding Reception and that you were well looked after by all the staff involved in making sure your day ran perfectly. Thank you for your feedback with regards to the Telephone Number, this is... More

cleethorpes
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
122 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

more pluses than minuses here pluses excellent staff good pool clean rooms an good if slightly pricey food negatives air con rather noisy and car park very poorly lit also reception is down a flight of stairs also not easy to find off m2 without sat nav however these are minor points and would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us and to give your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and I take on board your feedback with regards to the minuses. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon More

bolton
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night on the way to Dover for a cruise, had 1 disabled room and 1 carers room on the ground floor. First impression of the hotel was it looked very clean walking into reception, staff very polite and helpful free glass off pins very cold and full of fruit. Rooms were lovely spotless and comfortable, large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Rochester, I am very pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. I am glad you had the opportunity to use the facilities that we have to offer on-site and your enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. I do hope you had... More

Farnham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 'family room' for 1 night - actually a double with a sofa bed. The room was clean and well equipped and the leisure facilities were good too. However, their organisation was very poor. My mother stayed for 2 nights. She asked for a wake up call on the first morning. It didn't happen, but instead, she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to note your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you encountered a few issues during your stay, thank you for bringing them to my attention I will follow these up with my Team Members internally. I do apologise that your mother did not get the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Address: Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Hotel Chatham
Holiday Inn Chatham
Chatham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Kent, UK

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel. This modern, well equipped hotel contains fully air-conditioned bedrooms all with high speed internet access. With our mix of Double, Twin & Family Rooms (Kids Stay & Eat Free) and fuly equipped Spirit Health & Fitness Centre with Pool, the hotel is the ideal location for both business & leisure travellers.The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is ideally located for key attractions including Leeds Castle, Historic Dockyard Chatham, Rochester Cathedral, Dickens World & Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Access to the Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is easy via both the M2 & M20, or by train to Rochester station, making the hotel a central base for touring Kent or a convenient stop-off en-route to Folkestone and Dover.For Conference & Events, the hotel has fantastic facilities for all types of Meetings, Functions & Ceremonies within the Academy Conference Centre. Click here for more info. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
149

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer