We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Chatham hotels

Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
56%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Chatham
A recent review
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    103
    94
    37
    18
See reviews for
77
85
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our third visit to this hotel on a Bed & Breakfast basis. We have always been very satisfied in the past staying in the winter months but this time found the air conditioning in our room too hot. The hotel tell you not to adjust the controls, so the only alternative was to open the window,which we did,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here last year for a night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So we pre booked our stay for a night after a day out in London. When we arrived we was greeted at reception by a very friendly and helpful gentleman. He fully explained my situation about the WiFi that the hotel provides and assisted us with some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback with regards to you stay here with us. I am very pleased to read the comments you have made and take on board the feedback with regards to the cleanliness of the ladies changing room. I am very pleased that you and your children enjoyed the facilities and the breakfast service. I do hope... More

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Started well with a swift and efficient check-in. Then we went to our room and impressions took a serious knock. The room was tiny and boiling hot. The walls were marked and in obvious need of a lick of paint. The light switch for the bathroom had a piece of plaster missing at the side - which was unsightly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quick check in having already pre-paid, good instructions and signage to locate the room and afterwards back to the reception. The room was clean and spacious, rather warm on arrival but fortunately the air con cooled it down quite quickly. Bathroom/shower good, towels, large and soft. Did not eat an evening meal or try the bar as I was visiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am very pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and most importantly a good nights sleep. Thank you for the feedback with regards to the lighting in the car park I will be reviewing this issue. We offer breakfast vouchers which... More

S.w. Scotland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Surprisingly quiet, except for dining area - dreadful music. Staff generally very helpful. Confusion over opening times of restaurant and payment of bill. Unhappy with disabled parking area - poor lighting at night-time in car park area. Arrived in rain in the dark, found entrance poorly marked.Food good and breakfast very good. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found the music in the restaurant dreadful, I appreciate the feedback and take on board your comments. Thank you for your feedback with regards to the car park, please be assured I will be investigating the issue further to identify how we... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a pleasant Friday & Saturday evening in the hotel. Everything was very clean and tidy, plenty of car parking space and a nice view over the airfield (light aircraft & helo only), so absolutely no complaints. We had a very quiet room (161) on the first floor, which was a very long walk! My wife & young son enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am very pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and you had time to enjoy the leisure facilities. I do hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again when you are visiting the area. More

england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel especially the leisure gym sauna spa etc really nice the gym small but enough machines there n good quality.food at resturant quite dear as with all hotel chains the breakfast was lovely as had stay and breakfast deal.rooms facing the road a little noisy if u av window open as found it hot in the room rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to enjoy the facilities we had to offer. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. More

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here for one night as i was in the area for business. Easy to find with good size free car park. Check in was easy and fast - The room (room 127) was fairly compact but appeared clean although the furniture had some wear to the edges. There was no iron or ironing board in the room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday inn Rochester. I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and that your room was clean and comfortable for your stay. Thank you for your feedback with regards to our Restaurant, I take on board your comments with... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Really good service as always at Holiday Inn , bit disappointed with tiny room but still very clean and comfortable. Food was from various menu's and also the buffet. If you stay have the buffet, amazing food and one drink well worth it. Asda across the road if you need things, town 10 mins drive or bus away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed one of the specialty buffets that we have throughout the week, from Indian to Italian; we have found them very popular with our guests. I am sorry that you found your room was not to your expectation, however that... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

First time we have stayed in this hotel, it was lovely. Friendly staff greeted us on arrival. Our check in was quick and easy. Our room was on 2nd floor, facing into court yard and overlooking the airport. It wasn't noisy, the room was lovely and clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was also clean. only downside to room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a lovely review of your stay with us, I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and rest night sleep with us. I will certainly pass your comments back to the staff and we certainly hope that you will have the opportunity again in the future to... More

Been to Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Hotel Chatham
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Hotel
Holiday Inn Rochester Chatham
Holiday Inn Chatham
Chatham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Kent, UK
Address: Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel. This modern, well equipped hotel contains fully air-conditioned bedrooms all with high speed internet access. With our mix of Double, Twin & Family Rooms (Kids Stay & Eat Free) and fuly equipped Spirit Health & Fitness Centre with Pool, the hotel is the ideal location for both business & leisure travellers.The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is ideally located for key attractions including Leeds Castle, Historic Dockyard Chatham, Rochester Cathedral, Dickens World & Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Access to the Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is easy via both the M2 & M20, or by train to Rochester station, making the hotel a central base for touring Kent or a convenient stop-off en-route to Folkestone and Dover.For Conference & Events, the hotel has fantastic facilities for all types of Meetings, Functions & Ceremonies within the Academy Conference Centre. Click here for more info. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.