We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Certificate of Excellence
Walderslade Woods, Chatham ME5 9AX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    237
    186
    98
    40
    28
See reviews for
69
229
33
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (589)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here with a group of friends fora relaxing day out. Was booked in for the face and back massage(which was amazing). Upon arrival we had to decide iur lunch and time- the lunch choice menu was poor at best if you didnt wsnr a sandwich it was a fish cake. The advertised fluffy gowns were anything but tgat. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The upsides: the hotel is easily accessible from a major road., comfortable beds and has pleasant staff. The downside is that the food is mediocre and I would like to draw particular attention to the cheeseboard. This was advertised as 'a selection of local cheeses' - as suspected these were confirmed by the waitress as Brie, Cheddar and Stilton, really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Benji89, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and the team made you feel welcome here. I take on board your comments regarding the food and will discuss this with my kitchen team. I am sorry that you were not aware of the discount... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a two night SPA break on the 15th and 16th came home on the 17th. It was a lovely stay the room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was lovely on both nights and at breakfast both days. The best thing was the SPA it was quite hardly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Laura G, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. I shall pass your high praise to the team here who will be delighted with your feed back. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again very soon. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager More 

england
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Putting aside our dining experiences during our 3 night stay here we would rate it as a pleasant stay and good value. Our room was clean and well furnished, on a quieter upper floor as we had requested , though on 2 of our 3 nights we were disturbed around midnight by a very inconsiderate ,noisy motorbike revving up in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Oldbird, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for the constructive feedback that you have given. I am pleased overall that you enjoyed your visit. I shall follow up with our Food and Beverage teams to ensure that the untypical food and service issues that you encountered are not repeated. I hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a night at bridge wood manor with my boyfriend. We booked a spa deal and it was worth every penny. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and tidy with a good sized comfortable bed. The food was amazing, dinner especially tasted so good. The spa area was a good size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear cjh0890, Thank you for you 5/5 review of your recent spa break with us here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel Im pleased that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your visit and really hope that you will return again soon. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clean, spacious and welcoming hotel. The restaurant was clean with efficient staff. The bar staff were a little slow and did not seem to have much customer service training. The food was good but found £5.50 for a ham sandwich ( 2 slices of thin white bread, 1 thin piece of ham with a little pickle, a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Allyjay1, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review for yuor recent stay with us here at bridgewood Manor. I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the bar team member training and also the sandwich that you ordered, please leave it with me to follow up. I am so pelased that you enjoyed your afternoon tea, it is certainly... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on business during a visit to the Isle of Grain which is less than 30 mins drive away. My flight into Gatwick was late so I didn't arrive until midnight - exhausted & travel weary. But the gentleman on the reception desk was cheerful, courteous & efficient. The bed was comfortable & the shower nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire J, Front Office Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely 5* review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bridgewood Manor Hotel and that despite a long and late flight, you received a warm welcome. It always gives us such pleasure to hear that our staff continue to impress our guests. Please do come and stay... More 

Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this through spaseekers for a mother and daughter night away. The value for money was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The customer service and friendliness of the staff was faultless. Everyone we met was helpful and happy to answer any questions and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We stayed for one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Bux2011, Thank you for your great 4 out of 5 review and I'm pleased to see you rated Cleanliness, Service & Rooms at 5 out of 5 here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. It's a pleasure to read about your experience of the team being friendly and helpful, I hope that we'll see you again soon. Kind Regards Barrie Thomas... More 

Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was unable to book the DBB Sunday night offer for Breakaway members on-line before our visit so booked a room and thought i could resolve once we arrived Sunday night. Unfortunately the young (inexperienced?) receptionist was extremely un-helpful. She told us she couldn't do anything and there was no one else who could! She suggested i ring head office but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear MelB66, I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay. Indeed our dog policy has changed recently and the charge for accommodating dogs has increased. I'm keen to investigate the challenges you had securing a DBB rate on the Sunday night, perhaps you'd be kind enough to drop me a line at bthomas@qhotels.co.uk and I can look into... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a two night DBB stay at the Bridgewood Hotel in June and found all the staff efficient and welcoming. Our room was well appointed, spacious and very clean. There is an extensive choice at breakfast and the dinner menu is varied and caters for all tastes. The food is well presented and very good. You can visit the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Butterflyblue51, Thank you very much for your 4 out of 5 review of your weekend break here at Bridgewood Manor. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. I'll certainly pass on your feedback concerning the food at dinner and breakfast, Chef will be pleased!! Best Wishes Barrie Thomas Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
20.1 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
6.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Chatham
Ramada Encore Chatham
#5 of 6 in Chatham
3.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
19.4 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#2 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay