We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Ledbury hotels

The Feathers Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Street, Ledbury HR8 1DS, England
Hotel amenities
The Feathers Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Feathers Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
28
60
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We both ordered steak and chips and I could have cooked the steak better myself, it was ok but it was luke warm and at £18 I expect much better. We get our meat from Wallers of Ledbury ourselves so I know what to expect. My wife had to dip her steak in her pepper sauce to heat It up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your prime steak and would encourage you to let us know at the time if you are unhappy with any aspect of your meal so we have opportunity to resolve for you personally. We fully appreciate that seasoning on food is always subject to individual preference and palate, and it is... More 

Kokkola, Finland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am always happy to return to The Feathers as I had my wedding reception here in 1968! On this occasion we booked for a family lunch on New Year's Day. I have to be honest and say that this was the least memorable meal I have ever eaten here. The menu in Fuggles did not excite me; it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you will certainly come to dine with us again and that you enjoyed your wine and superb service from our maître d’hote. It seems such a shame that we were so very busy and full to capacity that we were not able to offer any alternative table choice for you. We appreciate and value... More 

Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My brother had his Reception at this atmospheric and beautiful hotel in Ledbury, Herefordshire. As is always the case, the attention to detail was superb. There was a member of the party that could not have alcohol in food and they went to enormous trouble and effort to make sure that this was the case. There is also a superb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your brother's wedding reception and will share your feedback with all of our team. We hope to extend another warm welcome when you are next visiting Ledbury. More 

England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is beautifully historic with multiple interesting features and a show piece in Ledbury, Herefordshire. My husband & I stayed overnight whilst attending a Christmas party in December. There was ample parking at the rear of the hotel although the approach through an arch through the building was a bit tight to negotiate, so care is needed if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Delighted to read how much you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and your overnight stay whilst attending a Christmas party. We will share your important feedback with our team and hope to extend another warm and friendly welcome to you in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Nipped in on the day before Christmas Eve for a glass of mulled wine and a natter. Great bar always used by local folk and polite efficient service is the norm. Comfy seats were ideal and although we hadn't been for a while was good to see it was welcoming as we remembered. We would have eaten in Fuggles too,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Whilst the room was spacious and had old world charm it was in need of some renovation particularly the bathroom. It was very hot indeed despite opening the windows and turning off the radiator in mid December. Our room was at the front of the building and the necessity of keeping the window open made it very noisy at night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We booked The Quills restaurant for a special family and friends celebration for my husband's birthday for 12 people. The manager arranged a great menu with plenty of choices and the food was superb. We had The Quills to ourselves as planned, the table was arranged in a square, so everyone could see and talk to each other easily. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review following a special birthday lunch for your Husband with friends and family. It was our pleasure to host the event and we will pass on your kind comments and feedback to all of our team. We hope to extend another warm welcome to you all in the future. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Possibly the most overpriced and worst presented Sunday lunch ever £18.00 one course for substandard food.Just had three courses in another establishment for less money and excellent quality. A lovely hotel spoilt by overpriced and substandard food never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

We are naturally very sorry to read that you were unhappy with lunch. We wish you had let us know at the time (we note that this was back in October) so we had an opportunity to investigate, rectify and resolve for you. As seasoned hoteliers, we absolutely love to see our guests happy and our chef uses only the... More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

On route from Malvern to Barnstaple after the 2014 Hereford and Worcester fencing Open, stopped in Ledbury high street, the four of us searched up and down, until we found The Feathers Hotel. 3 drivers so just wanted a decent tea and coffee, very busy but served promptly at the bar. Found some seats but there were areas restricted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Really pleased to read that you all enjoyed your refreshments and found our hotel a comfortable place to rest after your time at the Hereford and Worcester Fencing Open. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

Dorking
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

The Feathers is a lovely hotel with log fires & big comfy sofas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's an incredibly old creaky building, that's full of charm. We stayed in room 3 at the front of the main building - the room was newly decorated with a fabulous bathroom but unfortunately the noise from the corridor was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed such friendly and helpful service from our team. Our log fires and comfy sofas are perfectly cosy in the autumn and winter periods. We’ve been investing and refurbishing more rooms this year, with fabulous new bathrooms and décor. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Feathers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Feathers Hotel

Address: High Street, Ledbury HR8 1DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ledbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Feathers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Ledbury
The Feathers Hotel Ledbury, England

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay