We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Ledbury hotels

The Feathers Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Street, Ledbury HR8 1DS, England
Hotel amenities
The Feathers Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Feathers Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
douglas_prada London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
26
60
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nipped in on the day before Christmas Eve for a glass of mulled wine and a natter. Great bar always used by local folk and polite efficient service is the norm. Comfy seats were ideal and although we hadn't been for a while was good to see it was welcoming as we remembered. We would have eaten in Fuggles too,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst the room was spacious and had old world charm it was in need of some renovation particularly the bathroom. It was very hot indeed despite opening the windows and turning off the radiator in mid December. Our room was at the front of the building and the necessity of keeping the window open made it very noisy at night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked The Quills restaurant for a special family and friends celebration for my husband's birthday for 12 people. The manager arranged a great menu with plenty of choices and the food was superb. We had The Quills to ourselves as planned, the table was arranged in a square, so everyone could see and talk to each other easily. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review following a special birthday lunch for your Husband with friends and family. It was our pleasure to host the event and we will pass on your kind comments and feedback to all of our team. We hope to extend another warm welcome to you all in the future. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Possibly the most overpriced and worst presented Sunday lunch ever £18.00 one course for substandard food.Just had three courses in another establishment for less money and excellent quality. A lovely hotel spoilt by overpriced and substandard food never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

We are naturally very sorry to read that you were unhappy with lunch. We wish you had let us know at the time (we note that this was back in October) so we had an opportunity to investigate, rectify and resolve for you. As seasoned hoteliers, we absolutely love to see our guests happy and our chef uses only the... More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On route from Malvern to Barnstaple after the 2014 Hereford and Worcester fencing Open, stopped in Ledbury high street, the four of us searched up and down, until we found The Feathers Hotel. 3 drivers so just wanted a decent tea and coffee, very busy but served promptly at the bar. Found some seats but there were areas restricted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Really pleased to read that you all enjoyed your refreshments and found our hotel a comfortable place to rest after your time at the Hereford and Worcester Fencing Open. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

Dorking
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Feathers is a lovely hotel with log fires & big comfy sofas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's an incredibly old creaky building, that's full of charm. We stayed in room 3 at the front of the main building - the room was newly decorated with a fabulous bathroom but unfortunately the noise from the corridor was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed such friendly and helpful service from our team. Our log fires and comfy sofas are perfectly cosy in the autumn and winter periods. We’ve been investing and refurbishing more rooms this year, with fabulous new bathrooms and décor. Our... More 

Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a double room but when I arrived with my husband, was charged almost double the rate to let him stay in the room. Clearly very distressed I asked to speak to the Manager to see if there was any way they could reduce this enormous price increase of £86 to £170. She said no, there is nothing we can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

It is such a shame to read this and for many reasons. In brief summary, we do not offer ‘single supplement’ room bookings when 2 people are occupying a room. There is no deception on this point in any part from our side. We understand how upset you were when you failed to reduce our published superior double room rate... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my evening on Saturday night in The Feathers Hotel bar which I was there for my lovely friends birthday! We enjoyed a few glasses of bubbly by the warming log fire in the top bar, sat in comfy leather armchairs and served by Ben the charming bartender who even treated us to a special birthday cocktail! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Delighted to read how much you enjoyed the Saturday night birthday celebration evening with your friends in our bar. Thank you for your kind comments and feedback and we look forward to seeing you again over the festive period. More 

Llandysul, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Had yet again a lovely stay at this hotel. The room was lovely, extremely helpful and friendly staff. The food was excellent . We just love the feeling of this hotel, very homey and comfortable.If you like olde worlde then this is the hotel for you . Cant wait for our next trip there ,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such lovely comments and kind feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed another lovely stay with us, with excellent food and friendly service. We look forward to extending a warm welcome the next time you visit Ledbury. More 

Bexley, Kent
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Arrived very late Friday night. We had booked 2 double rooms 1 with a cot, unfortunately cot had been forgotten, the receptionist came out & helped with our bags, of which there were many! by the time he took our son, daughter in law & baby to their room cot was there all made up. Breakfast was at 8.30 but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for offering such lovely feedback. We are proud of our friendly, professional team and will pass on your kind comments to them all directly. It is great to read that you all enjoyed a great couple of days and that you would definitely stay here again. We hope to extend another memorable welcome to you and your family... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Feathers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Feathers Hotel

Address: High Street, Ledbury HR8 1DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ledbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Feathers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Ledbury
The Feathers Hotel Ledbury, England

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay