We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boughton Arms

Peterchurch, Hereford HR2 0RT, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boughton Arms
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Went here for lunch with our girls and some friends who had their dogs with them. Couldn't have been made more welcome, such lovely people. Good food and excellent service, had a lovely afternoon there. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

popped in for a drink and asked to use free wifi,lovely lady owner made us very welcome ,especially our dog.traditional pub area,seating inside could do with repairing,but everything else lovely.lots of people eating.

Helpful?
Thank bikerblob
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay, excellent service and really friendly owners who couldn't do enough to help. We stayed for three nights, the room was attended to daily with clean towels provided and tea /coffee supplies replenished. Breakfast served at a time to suite us which was excellent, evening meals really good and homely good value for money, we didn't eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Sheila H, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in August. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights on visit to Hay Festival, (about a 20 minute drive away). Found the room more than adequate, it was well kept and spotlessly clean. The en suite shower was really good with large fluffy towels, and also there was good wifi (in an area where there is intermittent mobile reception). The owners were extremely helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
PeterchurchSheila, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed yourself. Look forward to seeing you again next year!!!? More 

Wales
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Stayed recently and endured the most awful underlying smell in the room that would appear to be a drain problem!?? The plug-in air fresheners did absolutely nothing so perhaps the owners need to stop burying their heads in the sand and get it sorted... Also being told the breakfast time instead of being given an earlier option which I wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank WelshWookieWoman
Sheila H, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us. Upon investigation the plug fitting in the shower had become dislodged - which did lead to a bed smell but was quickly rectified once we knew about it. A great pity you didn't mention anything at the time. It would have saved you and us an unhappy memory. Incidentally breakfast can... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We chose this place because it was in Peterchurch. We wanted to visit and pay our respects to the grave of Private Robert Jones VC who fought in the Zulu Wars and the Boughton Arms was perfect as it was just across the road from the cemetery. I cannot say anything bad about the Boughton Arms, the rooms were very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

A fantastic place, warm and friendly. The owners could not do enough for us, food was excellent with a good selection. Breakfast was wonderful, again with a great selection. Our room was very clean and comfortable not to mention quite which was a bonus, slept well and refreshed after a days walking. I would highly recommend this place and will... More 

Helpful?
Thank stokesjm
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went here with friends on a Saturday night and the staff were the most amazing and lovely people you could ever meet, so we went back for Sunday lunch, and it was to die for!!! Amazing value for money and was gorgeous!! Especially after a long walk...deffo want to go again soon, would like to try out the accommodation next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda4319
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just back from an overnight stay at the Boughton Arms and can highly recommend this property if you are in the area. We arrived at 4pm and were met by our very friendly hosts who showed us to our room. We were told that the pub offered 'Pub Grub' if we wanted or we were directed to a Bistro down... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie B
Sheila H, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you here again hopefully. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Last minute stay on buisness , the owners were lovely , rooms beautiful ,really can't fault the hotel one bit . Had a great drink and chat with the locals and breakfast was really tasty.in the morning had chance to see the local area and some great views , shame to leave would be nice to have a break here... More 

Helpful?
Thank A1mirrors
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hereford
3.4 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#1 of 14 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 14 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
11.0 mi away
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
2.5 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#6 of 14 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay