We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boughton Arms

Peterchurch, Hereford HR2 0RT, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Boughton Arms
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

popped in for a drink and asked to use free wifi,lovely lady owner made us very welcome ,especially our dog.traditional pub area,seating inside could do with repairing,but everything else lovely.lots of people eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay, excellent service and really friendly owners who couldn't do enough to help. We stayed for three nights, the room was attended to daily with clean towels provided and tea /coffee supplies replenished. Breakfast served at a time to suite us which was excellent, evening meals really good and homely good value for money, we didn't eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila H, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in August. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights on visit to Hay Festival, (about a 20 minute drive away). Found the room more than adequate, it was well kept and spotlessly clean. The en suite shower was really good with large fluffy towels, and also there was good wifi (in an area where there is intermittent mobile reception). The owners were extremely helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterchurchSheila, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed yourself. Look forward to seeing you again next year!!!? More 

Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Stayed recently and endured the most awful underlying smell in the room that would appear to be a drain problem!?? The plug-in air fresheners did absolutely nothing so perhaps the owners need to stop burying their heads in the sand and get it sorted... Also being told the breakfast time instead of being given an earlier option which I wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila H, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us. Upon investigation the plug fitting in the shower had become dislodged - which did lead to a bed smell but was quickly rectified once we knew about it. A great pity you didn't mention anything at the time. It would have saved you and us an unhappy memory. Incidentally breakfast can... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We chose this place because it was in Peterchurch. We wanted to visit and pay our respects to the grave of Private Robert Jones VC who fought in the Zulu Wars and the Boughton Arms was perfect as it was just across the road from the cemetery. I cannot say anything bad about the Boughton Arms, the rooms were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

A fantastic place, warm and friendly. The owners could not do enough for us, food was excellent with a good selection. Breakfast was wonderful, again with a great selection. Our room was very clean and comfortable not to mention quite which was a bonus, slept well and refreshed after a days walking. I would highly recommend this place and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went here with friends on a Saturday night and the staff were the most amazing and lovely people you could ever meet, so we went back for Sunday lunch, and it was to die for!!! Amazing value for money and was gorgeous!! Especially after a long walk...deffo want to go again soon, would like to try out the accommodation next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just back from an overnight stay at the Boughton Arms and can highly recommend this property if you are in the area. We arrived at 4pm and were met by our very friendly hosts who showed us to our room. We were told that the pub offered 'Pub Grub' if we wanted or we were directed to a Bistro down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheila H, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you here again hopefully. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Last minute stay on buisness , the owners were lovely , rooms beautiful ,really can't fault the hotel one bit . Had a great drink and chat with the locals and breakfast was really tasty.in the morning had chance to see the local area and some great views , shame to leave would be nice to have a break here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neuvicq, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in May. The owners were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was excellent but perhaps more thought could go into the breakfast cereals and the coffee could have been stronger. We had Sunday lunch with 10 of our family and this was excellent with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hereford
Premier Inn Hereford
#5 of 14 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#10 of 14 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
3.4 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#1 of 14 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
2.5 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#6 of 14 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
4.0 mi away
Somerville House
Somerville House
#8 of 38 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay