We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Winchester M3

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Winchester Motorway Service Area - Winchester Services | M3 (Southbound), Winchester SO21 1PP, England (Formerly Premier Inn Winchester)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Winchester M3
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

A few years ago, we have used the Days Inn Winchester for almost a week while visiting the New Forest, London and Southampton. We found the hotel had everything we wanted such as a coffeemaker, free Wi-Fi, clean (and pretty comfortable) bedding and free parking. The minor complaints we had were addressed quickly and adequately and I believe we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan-Arie S
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Winchester M3, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you found your stay with us at Days Inn Winchester a pleasant experience that was suitable to your needs. Once again thank you for your review, myself and the team hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

My room (No 27) was a large size room with double bed, small TV, tea & coffee making & hairdryer. The remote control on the television did not like going down on channels & I struggled to switch it off so turned it off at the wall. The wifi was rubbish as it was BT public use wifi & pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerbdrift
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Winchester M3, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Winchester, we strive to ensure that all of our guests have the best stay possible however sadly we seem to of failed on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay however we are very grateful that you have brought the problems you encountered to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Winchester hotels

Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

It's criminal they persist in publishing a Postal Code in their listing when they have full knowledge that it sends people to a remote rural area almost 15 miles away. All you have to do is stand in the lobby for 10 minutes before you realize they take calls from lost motorists all evening long. Totally unacceptable! What's more, it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxana L L
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Winchester M3, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment caused due to the postal code; we are looking in to a amicable solution for this problem as we are aware that some sat navs take you off too early/too late. Once again please accept my apologies. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I stayed here with my friends before we took part in the Tough Mudder event nearby. The hotel is positioned just off of the M3 in Winchester, do not miss it as you will have to drive all the way down to the next junction, back up the other way on the M3 and back down again - if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonKate_10
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Winchester M3, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Winchester following your stay with us whilst attending the Tough Mudder challenge nearby. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was pleasant and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We stayed here for a Peppa pig weekend, Friday night we got there it was of the motorway that had good access, parking was right outside main doors, that was great with your children and luggage, on site there was Burger King, costa, marks and spencer food store. The room was spotless clean and warm, the beds was so comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkyfeet15
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Winchester M3, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Winchester, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you all had a great time at Peppa pig world. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

The room was decent, what I'd expect for a budget, motorway service hotel. Good shower, comfortable bed, basic facilities. Lack of desk fan in the heat was annoying, especially after I requested it with my booking - hardly a big ask. WiFi was non-existent, meaning I forked out £12 for data over the weekend. The biggest annoyance wasn't really the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrFace27
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Winchester M3, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us at Days Inn Winchester. I am unaware of any problems in regards to the wi-fi so thank you for bringing this to my attention, I am sorry for any inconvenience, I will look in to this with our internet provider along with the... More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

We stayed here for two nights as we was visiting peppa pig world with our 5 year old daughter for her Birthday. There is only one floor here, and we stayed on the first floor. The room was immaculate and really hot even with the heater off, we had to sleep with the window slightly open, it was a very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emma f
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Winchester M3, responded to this review

Hi Emma, It is great to hear such positive feedback following your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope you had a fab time at Peppa Pig world and myself and the team at Days Inn Winchester hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

A comfortable bed with just a little road noise but all in all a comfortable nights sleep. Staff polite & welcoming. overall the place fairs better than travelodge there is however a couple of points that merit a mention. The shower is not the one from home but just about adequate i think poor showers are de-rigour for motorway motels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bruce s
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Winchester M3, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, thank you for reviewing Days Inn Winchester. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have the best stay possible so it is great to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable, the points you have raised are really appreciated and will be looked in to. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Right from stepping inside we were pleased... Tidy outside, very warm and welcoming staff helpful when we asked for info on places to eat not too far away... We stayed here as part of a Peppa Pig package and after reading reviews were a bit apprehensive but we needn't have been! We didn't see any rats (rat traps yes but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JayLouise2202
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Winchester M3, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, it is great to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and was overall an enjoyable stay. Myself and the team at Days Inn Winchester hope you all had a lovely time at Peppa Pig world. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Arrived at Days Inn at 9.00pm to see a huge rat happily playing in the Car park! Also noticed an exceptional amount of Rat boxes all around the Services and Days Inn. I asked the Receptionist if there was a rat problem and she said Yes! As she could see we were panicking she assured us they didn't come inside,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice P
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Winchester M3, responded to this review

Hi Janice, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Days Inn Winchester. The rats are unfortunately out of our control as the services next to us provide food and therefore are more inclined to have rats, on most occasions we do not have rats nor do the services however the rat boxes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
#3 of 12 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#4 of 12 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel
Winchester Royal Hotel
#7 of 12 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
4.8 mi away
No photo provided
Days Inn Sutton Scotney North
#11 of 12 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#6 of 12 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#