We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Winchester B&Bs / inns

Little Mead Bed and Breakfast

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Home Lane | Sparsholt, Winchester SO21 2NN, England
Hotel amenities
Little Mead Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Little Mead Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 50 Winchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014
Mark M Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    10
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
34
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in August 2014 for one night with a friend as we were watching the British Superbikes at Thruxton. From booking to leaving, the service was excellent. The room was very big and en suite, overlooking the back garden. The dogs were lovely although I ended up playing in the garden with them!!!! They are very well behaved so even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Lovely welcome. Sorted out a taxi to Winchester. Clean comfortable room very comfortable beds for the 4 of us . Lovely breakfast and such great hosts . Very helpful and such a lovely setting could not ask for more .my daughter loved their dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We booked 5 nights here while our bathroom was being rebuilt. We live in Winchester so know the area and just needed somewhere with a toilet. OK and a shower and beds. We did look at some of the "chains" but the affordable ones were on the opposite side of town which while OK for myself would have been difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We thoroughly enjoyed having this delightful family to stay! We share the reviewer's misgivings about having to pay for the whole 5 days on booking. Our policy is to take a deposit for the first night's stay only and this is also the case for most of the on line travel agencies that we use. In this case, however, the... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for the last two nights, we where sad to go as we where having such a great time, We where greeted with tea and cake when we arrived and in the morning we had a lovley home cooked breakfast which was very nice with plenty to choose from. The room we where in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that Mr and Mrs Taylor enjoyed their visit. We certainly enjoyed having them and our dogs are very grateful for the walk. It was the highlight of their day! More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We had booked online, and Alastair had asked if we would like him to book us in at The Plough for a meal the evening we arrived. Great choice, we returned the following night as well. He and Nonie were perfect hosts, the rooms were large and comfortable, the view from the bedroom of their beautifully kept garden was lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. One of the pleasures of this season is that we have had so many guests from New Zealand! The only disadvantage is that they can't so easily "return in a flash"! More 

lincolshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed here in a twin room only because it was available as a short notice booking but what a bit of luck it turned out to be. The hosts are wonderful and very helpful.The room we had overlooked the garden which is beautifully kept. The beds are a very good quality, which made for a great nights sleep. Yoghurt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so grateful to our guest for pointing our the problem with dust on the headboard. This is an important detail and we must make sure it does not happen again! We are so glad that other aspects of the stay went well. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Thanks to our hosts for a wonderful 2 night stay - great location, beautiful house and large well-kept garden, spacious bedroom and bathroom and lovely breakfasts. We felt welcome from arrival onwards, and appreciated the help given about local routes, and the interest taken in our short break. We loved the large breakfast table, giving us opportunity to meet other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so grateful for this review. One of the joys of our house and garden is that our guests can enjoy them too. Our guests all sit at the same table for breakfast. It is amazing that they invariably find so much tin common talk with fellow guests, who in most cases they have never met before. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We chose this b&b because of its reviews. We needed a one night stay to visit the local army training barracks for our son's family day. We found it better than it said with little extras such as alarm clock, sewing kit, hot water bottles, and bottled water which was nice to see. The hosts where friendly and welcoming THANKS.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clacton on sea
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We chose to stay at Little Mead after reading the feedback and were not disappointed. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed our stay. We were in the garden room which is probably the best room in the B and B, with an ensuite bathroom and was very comfortable. The garden is lovely and the local pub is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We get many visitors who, like this reviewer, are on their way to join a cruise at Southampton, the cruise terminal being only 30 to 45 minutes drive away. We are so glad that we were able to launch their voyage on such a happy basis! More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding nearby. What a lovely stay it was. Wonderful couple looked after us, provided an excellent breakfast & made sure we had everything we need. A very beautiful, clean cottage located in a quiet area. Definitely recommend ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Little Mead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Mead Bed and Breakfast

Address: Home Lane | Sparsholt, Winchester SO21 2NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Mead Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Little Mead Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay