We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Winchester

4.0 of 5 Telegraph Way | Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Holiday Inn Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Winchester
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    225
    61
    21
    8
See reviews for
161
191
30
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (603)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

very clean hotel with friendly staff. For families however the family rooms are very poorly designed with very little cupboard or wardrobe space. Probably sufficient if only staying for one night but for longer stays insufficient. Would only consider staying here again with my family if only passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Connoisseur2012 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, I do apologise that you found our rooms to have minimal storage space, we do have some spare rails should you require additional hanging space for your clothes which, subject to availability, can be requested at Reception. However, I will ensure that your comments are taken into consideration when... More 

Caterham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently spent a weekend here on a singles holiday weekend for the Winchester Christmas Market, The Hotel from the out side looked more like a travel lodge.. But once through the the doors it was excellent.. As were the rooms. They were very spacious with a lovely bathroom. The only down side was the lack of drawer space. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Maggie H Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you had a lovely weekend. I will ensure I pass your comments regarding breakfast to the Food and Beverage manager for them to action. Kind Regards Siobhan Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Warsash
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife had her 'works do' here. Food 9/10 Service 9/10 Drinks are a bit expensive at the bar. Very helpful at reception. Could not fault the room - very comfortable. Would recommend - you'll need a car to get in/out of Winchester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you CaptNickWarsash for taking the time to review your stay. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your Christmas party. We have had some amazing feedback and appreciate all your comments. Thank you again Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a comfortable large new hotel, with helpful staff and typical chain but acceptable food. Can't fault it or the staff. Even have a free driver to take you to town and pick you up again! Have stayed here frequently and will continue to do so. Bit out of the way for the railway station on the edge of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you CMO1983 for your comments after your recent stays with us. I am so pleased we are looking after you and you are back soon with us. I am pleased that you find our rosette food,very unusual for a chain hotel,acceptable, good to know we are getting it right. Thank you again Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Battersea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have a misconception when it comes to chain hotels. Not any more. Attended a workshop here, this week, and the staff went out of their way to help. My car window shattered en route and to say I arrived frazzled, is an understatement. The reception staff went out of their way to ensure they could do everything to help.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you StargazerBattersea for your review after your recent visit with us. It was our pleasure to help you and get you sorted, I hope the journey home was less traumatic! We look forward to seeing you again soon Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Windsor
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed to take advantage of the Christmas market and after a long afternoon of walking, a quick refresh and we were ready for pre-dinner cocktails. Although there was a private function the service was still first class. The restaurant isoutstanding and the menu is worth a special mention as apart from being a good choice the meal we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you EmmelineWindsor for such an amazing review! We are very proud of our hotel and the food we serve all cooked fresh in house from locally sourced ingredients. I have shared your fab comments with the team who appreciate all our feedback. Thank you again Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Camberley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on the special Christmas Market dinner, b&b package. A lovely contemporary hotel in a beautiful rural setting. The bedroom was specious and spotless. Unfortunately the service issues let things down. On check in we were asked if we wished to book for dinner and we requested a dining time of 8pm. After visiting the Christmas markets, we decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you GillD for your comment after your recent stay with us. I am nothing but disappointed to read your comments after all the fantastic feedback I have had from the weekend. I will be investigating all your comments personally with the departments involved and be rest assured I will be ensuring this does not happen again. I just wanted... More 

Oberstdorf, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for the past two and a half weeks. Hotel is good, standards of cleanliness good, the menu in the bar does seem a little limited after two weeks but what makes this hotel so friendly is the staff. Special mention must go to Anthony on reception(absolute Star) and Rob and Rosario in the bar, who go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you so much ca55and for such great feedback and also recognising some of our incredible hard working team. I have shared your comments with them. Thank you again Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like Holiday Inns, I must admit. Find them consistent in quality, service and value, and this one fits this mould. It's a conference type hotel, on two stories plus a lower level. Executive room was fine, bar service good and prices reasonable. Breakfast a typical HI buffet, only disappointment was having to order fried eggs. It's a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you jaymartian for your comments after your recent stay with us. I have noted your comments on the the price of taxis. If you would like to contact me and let me know which firm you used I would really like to investigate further as we have a contract with our local firm who charge £6 to and from... More 

Greenville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to spend the weekend in Winchester between business meeting. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean modern Holiday Inn with great features. The staff was very attentive. I actually had a very nice conversation with a lovely women working the reception during a slow period on Sunday afternoon. Was a very welcome break from writing business reports. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you BrianF for a stunning review! It is fabulous when we both surprise and delight our customers! I am incredibly fortunate that we have a great team and always happy to spend time with our customers. I do hope you had a pleasant journey home, Thank you again Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winchester

Address: Telegraph Way | Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Winchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#3 Luxury Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay