We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Winchester

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Telegraph Way | Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Winchester
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    336
    264
    69
    24
    8
See reviews for
194
224
36
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (701)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a nice location, close to Winchester. It's adequate for a night or two stay. Gym area, restaurant, outside space etc. Rooms are as expected, modern and clean. We were not happy with first offering of room overlooking external wedding party but helpful staff happily swapped room and then made the effort to remove unnecessary additional camp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you po1983 for providing feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff were able to help provide you with a quieter room away from a wedding taking place. However I will look in to any issues regarding the air conditioning unit in the room specified with our maintenance manager, so thank you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although we primarily booked this hotel as a package with Peppa Pig Land this hotel was ideal for visiting Winchester. Less than 5 minutes taxi to the city costing around £6. The location was quiet which is ideal for us with a 4 year old. The room was clean and spacious and the inclusive breakfast was very good. Lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing such wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future! Kind regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a family wedding. The staff were brilliant and so friendly and obliging, nothing was a trouble for them. The organisation of the wedding was tip top and everything went smoothly. The rooms were immaculate and had all we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The food provided for the reception was great and well served. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for such glowing comments LindaB1256! It is so lovely to read how fabulous everything was and you will be back! We thoroughly enjoyed the wedding too, didn't they look gorgeous! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

2 night stay for Carfest. Good location, good sized car park, modern and clean. The Family room we booked was a decent size. We were not there much, really just a place to sleep. Felt a bit pricey. Science centre is right next door which would be excellent if you had time. We didn't.

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stayJoniDac99. It is good to read that everything was good, but I am sorry you weren't wow'd. We are very lucky to have great staff very untypical food and lovely spaces. I do hope you enjoyed carfest, I hear it was brilliant this year. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a second time earlier this month this time with family. We had one wheelchair accessible room and one normal double both of which were tidy and clean and excellently equipped. The accessible room has a brilliant bathroom, and nothing has been left out at all. The staff are always friendly and at breakfast we were even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

How fabulous! Thank you pmch2015 for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see we are still delivering on service for you and you are enjoying your stay again. We do have fantastic facilities in our accessible rooms which makes it easier for all concerned. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

BIRMINGHAM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We also booked our tickets for Peppa Pig World and the hotel, we primarily chose this hotel as it was in a nice quiet location and had free to use electric vehicle charging, we have a 300 mile round trip so this was essential in our choice, other hotels wanted to charge a lot extra for the use of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

What a fantastic review KNOCKER123, thank you so much! It is great to read that you found the whole experience welcoming, friendly and spotless! We are so lucky to have a great team who always work tireless to ensure everyone has a great stay. It was our choice to provide the EV charging free as I think it is important... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Winchester for the weekend when we took our daughter to Peppa Pig World. The hotel was part of the packages booked through Paultons Park. The hotel itself was nice and clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We were initially disappointed with the Room, as it was advertised as a triple on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

I am so sorry reading your review Joseph Z, that all was not 5* with your stay. As you can see from so many reviews we are normally always spot on with service and food. I can only apologise and will investigate what happened. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have spent 2 nights as a family in the Holiday Inn Winchester, in August. The hotel has a good position about 2 miles away from Winchester city centre so it is probably more suited to people travelling by car ( great free car park) for leisure. Great family hotel, their family rooms are extremely spacious and I liked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you voyagenonstop for such lovely feedback. I am very pleased to hear that ypu and your family enjoyed your time with us and the facilities available. Kind regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a modern hotel - and finished to a high standard - the room was a nice size and although a functional purpose built hotel - things like the bathroom don't feel like the modular unit bolted to most chain hotel rooms. The room was well appointed and furnished - if not pricey for what it is. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you Robert J for your review which was lovely. We are 2.4 miles from the city centre and have a special rate with our local taxi company. Our prices are reflective of the local area and represent excellent value for such a high rated 4 star hotel. Thanks again Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife likes the Holiday Inn, we stop at various ones up and down the land, this one is just fine, plenty of the usual conference facilities, room was good, modern and the the breakfast as always was great, with only one problem, my wife asked for poached eggs and by the time they arrive, she was finishing her juice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you very much Majere for providing feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that enjoyed the facilities available at the hotel. I apologise if there was a delay regarding the poached eggs ordered, these are cooked fresh to order, however I will look in to the timeliness of service and raise this with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
2.2 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel
Winchester Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Winchester Hotel
The Winchester Hotel
#6 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
#4 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
4.8 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#2 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#7 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay