We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Winchester hotels

Holiday Inn Winchester

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Telegraph Way | Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Winchester to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Winchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
85%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jess30LeedsUK Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    211
    57
    20
    8
See reviews for
156
180
29
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Date of stay - 12 September 2014 I'll start with the positive which was the Reception Team who were superb in giving directions to where we wanted to go in Winchester, and booked us out rapidly when needed. The room was OK but the air con is noisy and seemed erratic. The real problems were in the restaurant: 1. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Ian RC Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn, Winchester. We always aim to deliver a consistently high level of service to our guests and clearly, on this occasion, we failed to do so. This is particulary disappointing as you are a... More

Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as part of a Peppa Pig Break. We were onto a great start immediately when the friendly receptionist checked us in very efficiently and my 2 year old daughter was given a Peppa Pig colouring set :-). The hotel room was very clean and modern and plenty of space for the 3 of us. We ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Fantastic! Thank you for such amazing feedback! I know the team work very hard to ensure everyone has a great stay including all our little guests! I do hope we will see you back in the future Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More

Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here just the one night, but it was superb. Location, hotel, room and especially the restaurant. Excellent choice, quality and value for money.staff were professional and cheerful . To be honest I have been to high class restaurants and not received such good food. We discussed coming back to this hotel and the area soon so we may stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much ladiesabouttown for such an amazing review after your recent stay. I am so thrilled you had a great time and have passed on your fantastic feedback to the team, especially Chef and his. We are so lucky to plan and prepare our own food and menus from such great local suppliers. We look forward to... More

Neston, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

30 of us friends stayed here as a base for a 5 day holiday in the south of England. The hotel got off to a poor start by not having some of the rooms ready, despite us arriving at 5.15pm. One elderly couple had to wait over an hour to get in. They were given a bottle of wine the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you MaudBroadhen for your lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and passed on your comments to the team. It was lovely having you here. I know how frustrating it is to wait for rooms but we had an earlier group who checked out very late which I am sorry for. We hope to... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the weekend while visiting the area. First impression of the hotel is lovely, clean and modern. We were greeted on reception by a very polite, knowledgable and friendly young man. Our room had two single beds which was not a problem but some Holiday Inns class a room with two double beds as a twin room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you sunny186424 for your kind comments after you stayed with us. I have addressed your issues with the Food and Beverage team regarding clearing tables and like to apologise if it caused you any inconvenience. Many thanks Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More

Canmore, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here on our way to the South-west after a long flight into Heathrow. I'm sure we looked pretty rough! Staff could not be friendlier and awesome with our baby. Hotel is modern, fresh & clean... It even smells clean! Very comfortable bed, but do agree with a previous comment on the harsh bright white lighting in the room...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you SkiBumGrownUp for a fantastic review! I have passed on your amazing comments to the team. Hope you had a great journey home. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More

St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Winchester for 2 nights whilst visiting my wife's cousin. It is a lovely Hotel out of Winchester, but easily reached by car. My wife found the Hotel Impersonal and unwelcoming, but I think that was due to the large reception area and it is used for a meeting house for companies with reps and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you Peter G for a lovely review after your recent stay. We are very lucky to have such large spaces in our hotel which some people find off putting. I am thrilled though that you enjoyed it and the team were so fab! Thank you again Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More

Oxon
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
69 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wonder what makes people who design hotels tick. The idea should be to provide a room that exudes atmosphere - but not here, the bedroom lighting is amongst the worst I have ever encountered. Low energy bright white light - and not even bright! This coupled with the fact that you cannot open the bedroom window means it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you XRXM for your comments, I am pleased that generally you enjoyed your stay and am sorry that you had a problem with the lighting. We do take our sustainability issues very seriously but always try to ensure these do not impact on our customers. I will be reviewing the bedroom lighting after your comments. Many thanks Siobhan Thomasson... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for a night. We were going to poultons park peppa pig world and stayed here for a night. The hotel was a 15 minute drive to poultons park which was great. The lobby was big, nicely decorated and looked new. Staff at the check in counter we friendly and efficient. Maybe my quickest check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you Stimpy212 for some lovely comments! I really appreciate our guests taking time out to complete reviews. It is great to know you are so close to being a Gold member which has lots of benefits. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More

St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely overnight stay here, before going on a cruise from Southampton. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had a bar meal which was enjoyable. The staff in the bar were very helpful and the bar area was clean and tidy,would of liked to spend a lot more time on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you Pam19582014 for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the team made you feel so welcome. We do have less expensive wines available and smaller measures at the bar for those who wish to purchase them. I have spoken with the breakfast team to ensure more tea and coffee is offered. I hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winchester

Address: Telegraph Way | Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Winchester 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Winchester with
any amenities