We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Winchester hotels

Holiday Inn Winchester

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Telegraph Way | Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Winchester
Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Winchester to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Numpty9 Epsom, United Kingdom
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    213
    58
    20
    8
See reviews for
157
181
29
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (568)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel for a one night surprise family get together for my Mums 70th birthday. They really have been most helpful, offering pre-booking, discounted rooms for guests and genuinely good customer service pre-arrival. When we arrived, I was a little worried as the outside of the hotel is drab and there is a nasty smell coming from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed one night whilst visiting offices in Eastleigh, had a comfortable nights sleep in a reasonable hotel. Very convenient location, just far enough away from the M3. Breakfast was good. Only one very small issue and that was with the burger I had in the evening. Please keep brioche buns for the breakfast table, they are not burger baps!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here at the last minute. Not the most memorable experience. Reception area has the ambiance of an aircraft hanger. Rooms were pretty average & quite noisy. Air conditioning was non- existent. Wifi service was less than average. Breakfast food and service were unremarkable. Bar food & service were quite good. We would not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you MarkR for your comments after your recent stay. I am sorry you did not enjoy it, unlike so many of our other guests. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More

Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Date of stay - 12 September 2014 I'll start with the positive which was the Reception Team who were superb in giving directions to where we wanted to go in Winchester, and booked us out rapidly when needed. The room was OK but the air con is noisy and seemed erratic. The real problems were in the restaurant: 1. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Ian RC Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn, Winchester. We always aim to deliver a consistently high level of service to our guests and clearly, on this occasion, we failed to do so. This is particulary disappointing as you are a... More

Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as part of a Peppa Pig Break. We were onto a great start immediately when the friendly receptionist checked us in very efficiently and my 2 year old daughter was given a Peppa Pig colouring set :-). The hotel room was very clean and modern and plenty of space for the 3 of us. We ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Fantastic! Thank you for such amazing feedback! I know the team work very hard to ensure everyone has a great stay including all our little guests! I do hope we will see you back in the future Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More

Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here just the one night, but it was superb. Location, hotel, room and especially the restaurant. Excellent choice, quality and value for money.staff were professional and cheerful . To be honest I have been to high class restaurants and not received such good food. We discussed coming back to this hotel and the area soon so we may stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much ladiesabouttown for such an amazing review after your recent stay. I am so thrilled you had a great time and have passed on your fantastic feedback to the team, especially Chef and his. We are so lucky to plan and prepare our own food and menus from such great local suppliers. We look forward to... More

Neston, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

30 of us friends stayed here as a base for a 5 day holiday in the south of England. The hotel got off to a poor start by not having some of the rooms ready, despite us arriving at 5.15pm. One elderly couple had to wait over an hour to get in. They were given a bottle of wine the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you MaudBroadhen for your lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and passed on your comments to the team. It was lovely having you here. I know how frustrating it is to wait for rooms but we had an earlier group who checked out very late which I am sorry for. We hope to... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the weekend while visiting the area. First impression of the hotel is lovely, clean and modern. We were greeted on reception by a very polite, knowledgable and friendly young man. Our room had two single beds which was not a problem but some Holiday Inns class a room with two double beds as a twin room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you sunny186424 for your kind comments after you stayed with us. I have addressed your issues with the Food and Beverage team regarding clearing tables and like to apologise if it caused you any inconvenience. Many thanks Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More

Canmore, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way to the South-west after a long flight into Heathrow. I'm sure we looked pretty rough! Staff could not be friendlier and awesome with our baby. Hotel is modern, fresh & clean... It even smells clean! Very comfortable bed, but do agree with a previous comment on the harsh bright white lighting in the room...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you SkiBumGrownUp for a fantastic review! I have passed on your amazing comments to the team. Hope you had a great journey home. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More

St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Winchester for 2 nights whilst visiting my wife's cousin. It is a lovely Hotel out of Winchester, but easily reached by car. My wife found the Hotel Impersonal and unwelcoming, but I think that was due to the large reception area and it is used for a meeting house for companies with reps and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you Peter G for a lovely review after your recent stay. We are very lucky to have such large spaces in our hotel which some people find off putting. I am thrilled though that you enjoyed it and the team were so fab! Thank you again Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Winchester?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winchester

Address: Telegraph Way | Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Winchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Winchester

Enlarge Map