We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Adanac Park, Southampton SO16 0YP, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here recently for the umpteenth time as we have family in the area. Normally I have no complaints about the hotel, it is clean and tidy and all of the staff are a credit to the company. They have recently upgraded the breakfast room and added a small lounge next to reception which has improved it all. this time... More 

Helpful?
Thank KentVictor
Cilgerran, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was clean and tidy and did exactly what we needed. We stayed here for 2 nights with our 6 month old and found the room was spacious enough for the travel cot to fit in the only trouble was there was no bath. There is some traffic noise which is to be expected but not too bad. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
Ballymore Eustace
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Drove from Ireland as we were visiting PEPPA PIG WORLD. First morning we had no water in the room til 5pm that evening. Next day was the same but for not as long. Rooms were clean. Windows need to be replaced or more ventilation. Very disappointed as we have stayed in their hotels in Belfast and Hamburg. Won't be going... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Colm L
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Colm, Thank you for staying with us. Firstly I would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. I believe this feedback related to pipe burst in the area on the 29th of October 2015. Please note there was no running water in the whole area. We did our best to control the situation. We... More 

Culcheth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's easy to dismiss HI Express as just somewhere to sleep and mostly (tbh) that's all they are. However, hotel had very friendly, helpful staff, a menu which is simple but is good, very fast wifi and whilst it's not perfect, was somewhere if be happy to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Giles L
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Giles, Thank you very much staying with us and taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West. We are glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best that can be said is that it is handy for the ordnance Survey Head Office building, which is about 300 yards away. No food available on arrival. Room basic and clean. Could do with plugs nearer the bed for the laptop.

Helpful?
Thank Goldcat1
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Goldcat1, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sad to hear that your stay wasn't to your satisfactory. Please note we do serve dinner from 17:00 -21:00 pm every day, and we do pizzas/ soup 24hrs by 7 Our breakfast served 06:30-09:30 am weekdays and 7:00-10:30 am weekends. I am... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the most exciting of places to find a hotel but a bargain price. The hotel was clean and presentable. Staff friendly. Room was comfortable. Nicely decorated. Very clean. Breakfast was no frills but good. All in all good value. Used my credit card to pay and within minutes had illegal use on my card. Glad my company were on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali L
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed and had a great stay with us. Please note data protection taken seriously at our hotel and we always ensure that we follow PCI guidelines and procedures at all times. Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to... More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great base for visiting the IOW or the South coast area. Great staff can't do enough to make sure your stay is perfect. Very good food choice especially for a HIExpress! Defo would stay when in the area next and have already booked my next stay. Free internet if you are a HIG member, plenty of free parking

Helpful?
Thank Sean S
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is easy to access by car, parking is plentiful and decent size bays. Seemed to be safe and surrounding area is not built up too densely. Hotel is clean and fresh, disabled access friendly. All amenity is as described on website. Room stayed in on top floor was spacious, with a double bed and a pull out sofa. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Date stayed:- 14/12/15

Staff:- Very friendly and helpful staff. 

Quality of room:- The room was bright, modern and very clean. The room was very quiet, considering was next to the motorway. The bed was far too soft for us and did not provide a good nights sleep for either of us. The room has it's own LCD flat screen TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheRealTyke
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting family and attending a funeral. Rooms are first class, spotless, roomy and the rate was unbelievable. My only comment would be breakfast buffet could be hotter, but that is always a problem with hot buffets. Plenty of parking and a lounge with a bar to have a relaxing drink.

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Jurgita G, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Dave W, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, we are please to find that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you do decide to stay again if your ever in the Southampton area. We are happy that you found the rooms to your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.2 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#16 of 25 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#12 of 25 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay