We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Southampton hotels

Days Inn Southampton Rownhams

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roadchef Motorway Service Area | M27 Southbound, Southampton SO16 8AP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Southampton Rownhams to your Saves list
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
55%
Ranked #15 of 21 hotels in Southampton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Neil_Hanvey Hereford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
15
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last night before a trip to Peppa Pig world (paultons park) which is about 10 mins away. It's basic but it wasnt advertised as the ritz. It was clean, beds were ok if a little springy. Shower was ok and warm enough, pressure was ok. Check-in was really quick. I'd definitely recommend this place to people looking to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Perfect place to just stop over for the night at a great last minute price. Clean, fresh and all amenities you need in the budget range room. Plus a free chocolate and soft drink. What more do you need when it's a quick overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stay was not a problem but 2 weeks after staying we received a £90 parking fine from a private parking company for not paying for parking. Phones the hotel who have now sorted it without a problem so all is well but please make sure you provide your car registration details to reception upon arrival to avoid having to sort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed here overnight with my boyfriend and we both had an enjoyable stay. The room was spacious, clean, good shower and the staff we met were very friendly and accomodating - considering the room was £29 it was great value for money! Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonikaLitwin, Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on your stay here at Days Inn Southampton. I'm glad you had a comfortable night sleep and your room was to standard. I do hope you signed up to our Wyndham Rewards loyalty scheme to earn points towards, among other things, free night stays or airline points. You also receive a free snack pack... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Days Inn was memorable unfortunately for the wrong reasons. Firstly they got our booked room mixed up, which wasn't overly inconvenient but still a hassle. After our first morning we decided to go for breakfast to the nearby cafe which was fine, however on return we found that our key would no longer work to open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonikaLitwin, Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value. Brilliant service from Monika before we arrived. But.... We arrived after a horrendous journey checked in and then attempted to leave the hotel to get something to eat. Couldn't get out of the door as the porch was full of people smoking and swearing loudly. Even worse when we tried to get back in..... smoking, swearing and peeing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours... More

Carnforth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

the staff were very helpful ,we are a family of 4 stayed for just £29.00 per room per night, room was clean a no frills hotel but very comfortable all the same , also parking was included in the price , would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on your stay here at Days Inn Southampton. I'm glad you had a comfortable night sleep and your room was to standard and clean. Please let us know next time thinking of staying and we will be happy to look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very clean, comfortable and most importantly I felt safe there. Ladies on reception were welcoming and helpful. Really good value, no frills, ideal business type accommodation. Only 60 second walk into service area with WhSmith, Mc D etc which was useful as we were famished. Free WiFi in rooms too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monika3127, Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you book again, please do contact the hotel directly so we can allocate you a room on the back hotel. I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. More

Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I always have low expectations when staying at UK motorway service station hotel/motels but this one turned out to be better than expected. The room, bathroom and bedding were very clean, the twin beds were reasonably comfortable and the bathrom had a bath and shower with piping hot water and good water pressure. At first sight the opportunities for getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monika3127, Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you book again, please do contact the hotel directly so we can allocate you a room on the back hotel. I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. More

Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I chose this hotel for its good location on the M 27 between Bournemouth and Portsmouth. A former Premier Inn with 39 rooms. The room cost £150 for 3 nights. It had a 9’ worktop with luggage shelf, and a 4’6” double bed, but the duvet was a bit lightweight. The security spyhole in the door was broken. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on your stay here at Days Inn Southampton. I'm glad you had a comfortable night sleep and your room was to standard and clean. Please let us know next time thinking of staying and we will be happy to look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Been to Days Inn Southampton Rownhams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Southampton Rownhams

Also Known As:
Days Inn Southampton (Rownhams) Hotel Southampton
Days Inn Southampton (Rownhams) Hotel
Address: Roadchef Motorway Service Area | M27 Southbound, Southampton SO16 8AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Southampton Rownhams 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Southampton Rownhams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.