We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Southampton hotels

Jurys Inn Southampton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Charlotte Place, Southampton SO14 0TB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn Southampton to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Southampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
58%
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Serena B aldershot
  • Overview
  • Reviews (737)
  • Photos (48)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (149)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

737 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    244
    192
    89
    49
See reviews for
151
150
69
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aldershot
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at the Jury's Inn Southampton a few times and am yet to have a bad experience. The rooms although nothing fancy are always clean and tidy with everything you could need for a short stay, the staff are friendly and always willing to help! Its only a short walk/taxi/drive from the main down for nightlife or shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed just one night with our son and daughter in law and our two grandchildren, as part of a two for one deal at Peppa Pig World. First impression wasnt good as you have to park in a multi storey car park, but otherwise once in the hotel it looked very nice and modern. Check in was efficient and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear WendyGray, Thank you for your review and taking time to leave feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to read your breakfast experience left you with an overall feeling you would not return. This is particularly disappointing as we have made lots of improvements to our breakfast but clearly we fell short on this day. I am... More

Essex
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality hotel. Check in slow with only one girl on Reception. Friendly staff. Breakfast expensive. Would recommend having breakfast at one of the nearby restaurants for half the price which are only a five minute walk from the hotel. Room clean with a good view of Southampton from the 11th floor. Hotel was very busy but quiet at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear PipEssex, Thank you for your review, it is great to read you enjoyed your stay. Next time your at the hotel ask about the deals we offer on breakfast. Kind regards More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for a peppa pig world visits with husband and 2 year old. The double + single room was perfect, compact room but comfortable and clean, so was the bathroom. Used bath and shower whilst there, all good. Breakfasts were fab for all, felt welcome as loads of young families staying there all doing the same. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Laineonline, Thank you for the fantastic review. It is great to read we matched the 4 star hotels and you had a great time at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Kind regards More

co.tyrone
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a pre cruise stay here for 3 adults, our package included taxi from airport to hotel a bottle of sparkling wine in our room a 3 course meal and taxi to the docks the next morning, all this for £159. When we arrived at the airport the taxi was waiting for us.We booked a table in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Oakydoaky11, Thank you for such a great review. It is wonderful to read we started your holiday off on a great start, I hope the cruise matched our service. The team look forward to welcoming you back next time your in the city. Kind regards More

Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for B&B as we were going on a cruise and used this as a overnight stay with 13 night car parking, we had read trip advisor AFTER we had made the booking, the write up about this hotel was so bad that we tried to find other hotels to book into. I am so pleased that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Peter N, Thank you for such a great review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and shared this with Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards More

Rushden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't normally do a review of a hotel I've stayed in frequently but I had made some suggestions to the hotel on improvements that could be made. The food and beverage manager, Billy, took this all on board and within three weeks had made fantastic improvements to the service and staff in the restaurant. The room was fine, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear GlennRobinson, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. Furthermore thank you so much for taking the time to sit and share your experience, this helped us greatly to make the required improvements. I will pass your comments on to Billy who I know is working tirelessly to continually make further improvements. Kind regards. More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night only, while in Southampton on business. The hotel staff were welcoming, although there was a bit of a wait at check-in. The room I was given was on the second floor, at the corner, and was large. The room was large, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom large. I had a comfortable stay, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Stayed here for one night only, while in Southampton on business. Dear Roosterza, Thank you for sharing your experience and Tripadvisor and for a very kind review. I am sorry that our smoking guests slightly spoiled your stay and I hope we see you back soon. Kind regards More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times in July. Fine for somewhere to sleep and be close to the city centre , albeit on a roundabout almost. Rooms fine, service ok, but can be slow if your stay coincides with a large party for cruise ships - bar / restaurant can get busy at times. Would I rush back no, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Taylorgt1, Thank you for sharing your experience and Tripadvisor and for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are working in the city. Kind regards. More

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am totally disappointed at the sequence of events that arose around my stay with you. It was a business trip, I am a wedding photographer and needed to guarantee a good stay and maximise my sleep time on a weekend where things were really very busy. I shot for 14 hours on Friday and got home to back up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear BxDouglas Thank you for the review. I am sorry for the issues experienced. I am happy we have resolved this to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jurys Inn Southampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jurys Inn Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Southampton

Address: 1 Charlotte Place, Southampton SO14 0TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Southampton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, JurysInn, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Jurys Inn Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Southampton Hotel Southampton
Jurys Hotel Southampton
Southampton Jurys Hotel

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Southampton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Southampton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn Southampton is ideally located in the heart of the city, just a 15 minute walk from the Central Rail Station and the Old Town. Conveniently situated for all the city's attractions the hotel is the best place to stay if you want to explore all Southampton has to offer - from the City Art Gallery and The Mayflower Theatre to WestQuay Shopping centre and O2 Guildhall Southampton. Hawthorns Urban Wildlife centre and Southampton Common are a leisurely 20 minute walk away for those looking for some relaxing time in nature. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the hotel's onsite car park, charges apply. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Southampton with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
270

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Jurys Inn Southampton and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Southampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer