We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Southampton hotels

Jurys Inn Southampton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Charlotte Place, Southampton SO14 0TB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn Southampton to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Southampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Southampton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
DUMP2014 Hamilton, Bermuda
Write a Review

640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    214
    168
    81
    40
See reviews for
121
135
64
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my first trip to England I booked this hotel the very last minute and was pleased with the location, room, and service. I will gladly stay here again and recommend this to friends and family. Just a walk across the street literally leads you to a beautiful park. And just beyond the park is the City Center, West... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with the room and speedy service we generally received. The staff at the bar and restaurant were incredibly helpful, approachable and professional. The only problems we would mention would be that at peak times, getting through to reception was tricky (took 5 attempts over 30 minutes) and we were very disappointed with the shower as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this jurys inn 3 times now. it is wonderful and i always look forward to my next stay. better than five star hotels i have stayed in by far. staff very friendly and helpful. rooms very clean. room service food very nice and not over priced. lovely beds. great tv. great bathroom really cant fault this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denia, Spain
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is so tired and does not justify its current rating and certainly not the price. Staff shortages were so obvious throughout Saturday in the bar area it required extraordinary patience to get a drink. The rooms are no better than a Travel Inn, lighting in all areas of the room but especially the bathroom was very poor. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Grapow, Thank you for the review, we appreciate all feedback. If you would like to discuss your stay with me further please feel free to email me. Kind regards, Daniel Gough Deputy General Manager daniel_gough@jurysinns.com More

Nottingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a 24 hour conference event. Afternoon, evening and following morning. First impressions were good, though the car park signing was poor. Reception directed me to the conference suites where we were expected and assisted with set up. All good. Accommodation was OK but nothing special. Evening meal, for 12 was well served, but the food was very average and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear TimKNottingham, Thank you for taking time to review the hotel and highlighting the good and also the areas to improve. I am truly sorry for the confusion with the meeting rooms and will look into how this happened. The delay in the water was our error as we changed suppliers for our water fountains, our standard is all our... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Bad customer service as reception staff didnt have a clue what had happened when someone tried to get in our room once we checked in, meaning they hadn't cancelled it out in the system , we went down to tell them and was greeted by rude staff that passed the blame to us as we booked through late rooms .com,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Ellas71, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am sorry you feel the reception team were in anyway anything less than friendly. If you read previous reviews, the friendliness of our team is always complimented. Making your reservation with laterooms.com would have no bearing on any booking as we deal with a high volume of guests who have booked... More

Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for business for 4 nights. Got off to a bad start at check in as it took over 20 minutes to be seen too. Only 2 people at the desk and the queue was backing into the front entrance! Next on the list is the smoky bedrooms. After leaving the hotel every morning my coat stank of smoke.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Kobechey, Thank you for your review. I can recall the check in you mention and nearly all the guests arriving that day arrived between 5pm and 6pm. We do normally have 2 reception staff to check in but on this day an extra member from our management team also went to the desk to reduce the queue. We have... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We booked this as part of a package to peppa pig world.I didnt sleep well at all. Creaky beds, washed out decor,old shower curtain in bathroom. Breakfast was not up to scratch, the sausage and bacon was of poor quality. I have had a better night at premier inn and I think they offer a better package for the price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Aderinsola, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay. The hotel takes all feedback very seriously and I will look into each of your points. Kind regards Daniel Gough Deputy General Manager More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After one year, we have again booked this hotel after our good experience of first accommodation last year. But I must say that this time we were not satisfied. We came to the reception at 1 pm, but the receptionist told us that they do not have any rooms ready. That was fine, so we sat in the lobby bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Quiter, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, but nonetheless thank you for your feedback. I am aware that we do not always get things 100%, or indeed do not match everyone's expectations but we do endeavour to take all our... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a work trip and was not very impressed. While I had two beds in my room bad everything was satisfactory in the room it needed a really good airing (it smelt smoky) and the whole hotel had a slightly tired feel about it, with the exception of one very enthusiastic and friendly receptionist. Service in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMSouthampton, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth L, Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the food but do apologise for the delay in the service. Kind regards Daniel Gough Deputy General Manager daniel_gough@jurysinns.com More

Been to Jurys Inn Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Southampton

Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Southampton Hotel Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton Hotel
Jurys Hotel Southampton
Southampton Jurys Hotel
Address: 1 Charlotte Place, Southampton SO14 0TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Southampton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, JurysInn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Jurys Inn Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Southampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.