We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

3.0 of 5 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    268
    156
    45
    48
See reviews for
230
178
43
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (718)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm only doing this review to assist potential customers should they be tempted to try and book this hotel on-line. DO NOT book on-line as you may well be charged twice and you will not get your money back without going to ridiculous lengths. The eastern European Duty Manager has no personnel skills and will do her best not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is always disappointing to read malicious and false reviews such as yours and accordingly we feel obliged to detail the precise facts relating to your booking :- 1. You made a guaranteed pre-payable advance purchase booking for 1 room for 2 adults. The terms of the booking clearly state that once confirmed and prepaid, the booking is... More 

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third visit to this hotel and the high standards have been maintained since our last visit some 18 months ago. The evening meal was excellent and at a very reasonable price. If you happen to have forgotten something for your cruise it is within a few minutes drive of a huge M&S and Sainsburys 20 min drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ideal for us because of its proximity to family. The rooms are always clean and staff make an effort to see that I have the extra pillows I request. A good night's sleep makes such a difference. All the staff we met were courteous and professional but a special thanks should go to Inga - our waitress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a Holiday Inn Express, you pretty much know what you're getting. But... When I checked in they insisted on holding £50 from my account (on top of the room fee already paid), but assured me it wouldn't leave my account. It did, to be returned to my account the following week. Usually this wouldn't be a problem, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent pre -Christmas stay and please accept our apologies that we did not met all your expectations on this occasion We do appreciate that the bank's requirement for pre authorisations to be taken is on occasion an issue with balancing finances for the month, as the funds become blocked for... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a long weekend in this hotel, fantastic from start to finish. Large modern complex. Room clean and modern and very spacious even with the sofa bed. Breakfast was delicious, something for everyone from fruits to croissants to full English. Staff very friendly and professional. Bar was very pleasant and prices reasonable for a hotel. Child friendly which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant staff, nice room, value for money, lots of parking, good breakfast, very clean and bright. Everything a person could want for a comfortable night before a cruise. Big TV screen. Is too far out of town so need to drive in for shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in November 2014 for 1 night prior to a cruise. The room was spacious and clean with a TV, kettle, iron and board and complimentary tea and coffee. Easy to find off the M27. Friendly staff. Decent self serve breakfast of cakes and pastries, bread and cheese, cereals, sausages and scrambled egg with juice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in November we came down to watch the football, the hotel staff was friendly, our room was great good shower, comfy bed, good wi-fi signal, great breakfast, overall a good stay at a good hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
wales
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception took money from my Credit card without prior consent or authorisation Asked for Manager Not available.(On Holiday we were Told) Reception did not know there job and had to keep ringing Head Office (Or so they said) very poor Receptionist information on leaving. Should not be in the Job Manager needs to look closely at Training and be clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay Please accept our apologies that you were not aware of the hotel's policy regarding pre authorisation. Kindly note that the policy of pre authorisation of guest credit cards 24 hours prior to arrival is stated on the hotel's website as well as the IHG website. It is assumed... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a business traveller you want a comfortable bed, good shower and fast WiFi. I give this hotel a 3/5 rating because the shower was OK, bed was not as good as other Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed in and the WiFi was non-existent. I could not even get to the login screen to request to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please accept our apologies that our wifi did not meet your expectations . I am pleased to advise that we have now upgraded our HSMX to allow up to 1000 users as the free internet has been so popular. I am also pleased to advise that we hope to have the installation of the fibre optic lines to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Address: Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southampton

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay