We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Southampton hotels

Novotel Southampton

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 West Quay Road, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Novotel Southampton

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
74%
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Pz23 Penzance, United Kingdom
Write a Review

753 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    316
    147
    38
    20
See reviews for
228
273
56
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel location is perfect for exploring Southampton and the West Quay area. On arrival the staff were great and kind enough to inform us there were 2 parties at the hotel during our stay, 1 each night. The room was ok, quite basic, but served a purpose. The main disappointment was the hotel pool, which was one of the reasons... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to post you thoughts here on tripadvisor. Our Swimming pool is 7.8m x 3.4m and is 1.2m deep. The Pool is very popular with both our corporate and Leisure guests and I am sorry you found it too small to swim in. I am Glad you found our team members Great and we do... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a weekend city break for our daughters 3rd birthday as we went to visit Peppa Pig world. Excellent base. Our room was a standard room with a converted sofa bed for the children there was a fridge and there were tea and coffee facilities. Our package included a continental breakfast and the breakfasts were beautiful. The pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are glad we played a part in your daughter’s trip to Peppa Pig World and it is wonderful to read you enjoyed our hotel and our team were friendly. We Hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton More

New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had read that someone in March did not like their stay, but I must tell you, the hallways had a pleasant and clean smell, the room was obviously renovated, the room was clean and neat, nicely appointed, the water was strong and always hot, tech reception was great, and the staff was very friendly. I loved its close proximity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived at hotel at 12 noon - earlier then check in. Reception area, looks great, really funky. Room was not ready so decided to use the spa area. Pool was lovely and warm, however the jets were not working on the jet pool section, I asked a member of staff who was in the gym but she said that she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to post your thoughts here on tripadvisor, I am glad that you enjoyed our Breakfast and found our staff to be friendly and nice. Our Pool does not have a Jacuzzi or Jet system. I am sorry that you found our hotel and Leisure facilities not to your liking and that you were disturbed... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the Easter weekend, in a family room with 2 adults, 5 year old and 2 year old. We arrived at 11 am and we were able to checkin and the room was ready. The kids received a little gift which was a nice touch. We'd reserved and mentioned our daughters birthday and so when we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I have shared this with the team and they are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We were glad to read you liked our new TV’s and you found the swimming pool to be lovely and warm. We mostly receive great feedback regarding our Breakfast and we have recently added... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
82 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Checked in today. The hotel is clearly having some type of event which gives the property a feel of "party central". On check-in, receptionist made a point of offering a higher level room, only to find it had a connecting door with a family of three kids. Asked to change and "upgraded" to a superior room, but on a floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to post your thoughts here. We have had 2 wedding here over the Easter Break and also as a Family orientated Hotel we have had a large number of young excited Guests staying with us over the Easter. We are truly sorry if you did not find our hotel to your satisfaction, we always... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A good hotel we always stay at a hotel the night before we join our cruise ship not stayed here before but will stay again. Bright clean friendly helpful staff nice rooms small but ok pool and gym had nice breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. We are happy to read you enjoyed our Hotel and Team and we look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here in April 2014 for one night so that we could see Derren Brown at the Mayflower Theatre. We already know Southampton quite well and knew that this hotel had good proximity to the theatre. We arrived mid afternoon to quite a busy paid carpark as there was some kind of photography conference going on.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
astana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights as a part of a business trip. Had a standart room, which was modern. Clean and equipped well. The bed was comfortable with a pillows' menu. Free toiletries were of very good quality. Did not have a complains about service. Breakfast was tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times now and it is in a great location in the city. You can walk to the mall, several restaurants and bars nearby and you also have an Imax cinema a few blocks away. This is also a handy spot if you are going to take a cruise with the pier only a 10 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this review

It is great to hear from one of our regular guests here on trip advisor. I am glad you enjoy our location and the friendliness of our team. We are all looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton More

Been to Novotel Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Southampton

Also Known As:
Novotel Southampton Hotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton Hotel
Accor Southampton
Southampton Novotel
Address: 1 West Quay Road, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southampton
#6 Business Hotel in Southampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#7 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Southampton 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Southampton is located in the centre of Southampton. Located Opposite West Quay shopping centre and close to the Cruise terminals, Our hotel offers complimentry Wireless throught the Hotel. Visit the nearby National Motor Museum, the New Forest national park and the Cathedral City of Winchester then relax and enjoy our restaurant, room service, bar, indoor heated swimming pool, gym and sauna. Onsite pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, ACCOR and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Novotel Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Southampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Novotel Southampton to your Saves list