We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Southampton

4.0 of 5 Bracken Place | Chilworth, Southampton SO16 3RB, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Southampton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Southampton
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    284
    224
    161
    98
See reviews for
200
327
32
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (933)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (311)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (236)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a hotel revisited. again hood service with friendly staff. Good sized room clean and fresh. Despite a wedding taking place service was pleasant and good good. We were on wY to a cruise and this was an ideal start to the holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is nothing about this hotel that makes you feel special. The staff are friendly enough but they do not make you feel welcome the way other Hilton hotels do. The internet in the room was atrocious and kept falling over, when I complained the reception staff didn't really know what to do and I got the usual "are you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel in respect to its location but on both of the mornings I experienced heavy traffic immediately outside of the hotel. Allow extra time. Hotel is OK if not in need of some updating. Staff were generally good and helpful but no more and no less than most hotels. I would stay again and classify this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSouthampton, General Manager at Hilton Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Southampton. Please accept my apologies for any disappointment caused during your stay. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us, where our team offered you a friendly and helpful service. We really appreciate all guest feedback, as this allows us to... More 

solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staying at the Southampton Hilton was a pleasure, the staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much for them and the food is excellent. Will stay again and again. I've stayed there before over the last 3 years and each time is the same, great value, great service and great food. One to bear in mind when you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSouthampton, General Manager at Hilton Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Southampton. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff offered you a fantastic and helpful service. We take positive feedback about our staff very seriously and your comments have been passed onto our departmental... More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly efficient staff in a typical "airport" Hilton. Free WiFi an asset though quite slow. Car park charge is unnecessary and was not charged. Good sized warm room with efficient shower. As I say...what you should expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSouthampton, General Manager at Hilton Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Southampton. I am very pleased you found our rooms to be suitable during your stay and our team offered you a friendly and helpful service. I hope to welcome you back again soon to experience our usual high level of service... More 

Westhoughton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Hilton Southampton prior to cruising a couple of years ago. We were not made aware the the hotel had suffered a fire in the weeks before we arrived. The smell of the fire was terrible both in the hall and our bedroom. My wife has bad asthma and was affected very badly. We would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSouthampton, General Manager at Hilton Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Southampton. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any distress and disappointment caused during whilst staying with us. Unfortunately we experienced a fire back in November which caused a lot of disruption during the following weeks. I would like... More 

darwen
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had read missed reviews so was slightly apprehension about staying. But I was pleasantly surprised. At check in the staff were friendly and effective, the only thing I was not offered was the wfi password and had to go back later for it. The room was pleasant enough with all the amenities. The shower was nice hot and strong. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSouthampton, General Manager at Hilton Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am pleased to hear that some of the negative reviews did not put you off coming to the hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Hilton Southampton. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and I am really pleased to hear... More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a few times utilizing the cruise package. From the moment we check in to the time we leave we cannot fault anything about this hotel. The check in staff are efficient and friendly. We do not see our luggage until it is put outside our cabin on board ship. The manager is brilliant. We would never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonSouthampton, General Manager at Hilton Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your feedback. I am really pleased to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our cruise package, with accommodation, breakfast and parking. We take positive feedback about our staff very seriously and your comments have been passed onto our departmental... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fantastic Hotel.The staff are so friendly especially the girls on reception, they make you feel very welcome and are extremely helpful!!The hotel bedroom showers are probably the best in the UK !!The staff make you feel at home and the rooms are excellent. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSouthampton, General Manager at Hilton Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Southampton. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, where our team delivered a friendly and helpful service throughout. It’s fantastic to hear that you felt welcome and well looked after with the service and accommodation provided. Thank you... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always feel comfortable and relaxed at this hotel. Comfortable rooms to a good Hilton standard and always sleep well. Food is excellent in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast with good service.Car park is a bit of a rip off for residents. However if I am in Hampshire I would always choose to stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSouthampton, General Manager at Hilton Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Adviser, regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Southampton. I am very pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us and were able to relax and enjoy your dining and service experience. We are very competitively priced on our car... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Southampton

Address: Bracken Place | Chilworth, Southampton SO16 3RB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Southampton 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Southampton Hotel Southampton
Hilton International Southampton
Southampton Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Southampton
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Southampton

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay