We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Southampton hotels

Ibis Southampton Centre

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ibis Southampton Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Southampton Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
EMSBEE Frodsham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    239
    152
    39
    21
See reviews for
65
261
69
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (548)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When cruising from Southampton, we generally stay at this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and very convenient for the terminal. The public areas are light, airy and recently refurbished. The staff are without exception pleasant and friendly. Food is generally fine, although on the last visit (a Sunday) there was only a limited menu available, so we had to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikhail M, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear EMSBEE, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Mikhail Myasin General Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night before catching a cruise ship departing Southampton. Location is good, a short walk from the train station and a quick cab ride to the ferry terminal. We have stayed at several other Ibis outlets across Europe, so knowing what to expect this hotel provides the very basic Ibis experience. The room was tiny, with only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikhail M, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear shaaley, Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Mikhail Myasin General Manager More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very cold in the room,you need to stay inside with your jacket on.We complained twice about it. The internet is extremely extremely slow as well,same if your phone battery is dead you need about 10 hours to charge it...everything is slow. In my eyes,too expensive for what they have to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikhail M, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rillof-Vescan C, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were dissapointed with your stay. We have taken note of your comments and these will be addressed accordingly. Kind regards, Mikhail Myasin General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had one night stay prior a cruise. We did Park stay and breakfast (£156 for 12 nights) It is surrounded by shops and eating places McDonalds IKEA and TGI Friday are right next to it. We stayed in room 332 which was top floor at the end so no passing traffic of people. When we checked in i was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mikhail M, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear debsk9, Many thanks for the positive comments, I am happy that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Kind regards, Mikhail Myasin General Manager More

Poole Dorset
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When going to theatre in Southampton we always like to make a night of it and stay overnight. Chose ibis this time as the price was good. Very basic hotel but clean and beds comfy. We did have a problem with noise and a group of young girls running up and down corridors knocking on all the doors after midnight.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikhail M, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear flash082, Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we have taken note of your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mikhail Myasin General Manager More

toronto
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise. I had Room 332 on the top floor. Very quiet room at the far end of the hallway. Rooms are small and basic but clean. Free wi-fi. Hair dryer and kettle (with two tea bags, Nescafé and milk) provided. Easy walk from the train station and my cruise ship was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikhail M, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear tocanada2, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to Southampton. Kind regards, Mikhail Myasin General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here in 2012 march and in October 2014 the hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable a good restful night before going on our cruise will book in when we next cruise from Southampton food in the hotel looked reasonable,but we ate out .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikhail M, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear jennifer h, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Mikhail Myasin General Manager More

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As expected clean and tidy hotel room. Efficient staff. Quiet, although overlooking the car park. Small rations, one night stay for two people, 2 tea bags, 2 coffees, 4 small pots of milk !! Lovely opening windows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikhail M, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lazyjane499, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mikhail Myasin General Manager More

cork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. Wasn't expecting it to be a 4 star hotel, but I have to say I would not put this hotal down at all. The hotel was spotless, staff were so nice and could not do enough for guests. Bed was comfortable and had tea and coffee making facilities in room. My only complaint was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikhail M, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear b_b_Cork, Many thanks for posting your comments. We very much appreciate your feedback and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Mikhail Myasin General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Southampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Southampton Centre

Address: 9 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Southampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Southampton Centre

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay