We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Portsmouth Hilsea

Copnor Road | Hilsea, Portsmouth PO3 5HS, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Portsmouth)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Portsmouth Hilsea
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
SteveLid Axminster, United Kingdom
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    63
    55
    30
    17
See reviews for
59
72
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Axminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have had a few issues with Travelodge's in the past, but having stayed here before we knew what to expect. Friendly face at reception, comfortable and clean bedroom and next to a pub/carvery providing a good evening meal and breakfast. For a weekend away, I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight and took advantage of the early access to the room that was offered. It was clean and comfortable. Booked well ahead so got it very cheap. I had no complaints and would go back if I am in that area again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The bathroom was thick with dust. Dirt around the bath. The toilet hadn`t been cleaned. Rubbish on the bedroom floor from the last people. Dust on the cabinets and the headboard. There for 2 days and the room not cleaned while we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Portsmouth hotels

Le Mesnil Aubert, Normandy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were arriving late and leaving early and so all we needed was a bed and a shower. That's what it was! I don't think however that that excuses hairs in the bathroom and deeply stained wc. The night girl receptionist was excellent and offered extra teabags before we even went upstairs! perhaps not really fair to judge this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were lovely and helpful but hotel is a bit tired and needs updating. Room was clean but very warm. Free parking which was a bonus, but sign post was difficult to see. Only realised it was next to the Toby Carvery after pulling in at the Lidl opposite.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So close to visit the family, booked again over Christmas after its refurb looking forward to seeing the improvements, I read some of the reviews and all I say is you can't please everyone, we stay here every time we come to Portsmouth we have never had a bad stay, staff very friendly and helpful, ok rooms a bit shabby... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usual Travelodge, slight problem with shutting door, it had to be banged. The shower pressure was unusually low and the shower head was loose. But these are just very minor issues. Very quiet and comfortable, friendly staff and cheap if you book early.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rather dated. Our daughter's bed was so uncomfortable (hard with bed springs poking her in the back ) she had to sleep in our bed which was actually ok as beds go. Bathroom was slightly dirty in places and the shower was rather lifeless. On a positive note the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Oh and there's a Toby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was hot- uncomfortably so, and the beds and bathrooms looked tired and dated but was right where we needed to be so ideal location. In need of renovation so slightly over priced in my opinion! :-)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Portsmouth Hilsea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’ stay more comfortable, we do offer fans. These are available from reception on first come first serve basis. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing a... More 

Dovercourt, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Travelodge needs updating but clean comfortable and good size rooms . Went for a family get together and found this lodge was central and easy to find and not far from our venue.Car park large and Toby next door, which was a bonus as food reasonable and adequate. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Tea and coffee supply unlimited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay