We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Farmhouse & Innlodge

Burrfields Rd, Portsmouth PO3 5HH, England
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Farmhouse & Innlodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Rude staff that seemed more interested in gossiping than serving their guests. Rooms mediocre at best. The pub attached crazy busy with staff running around like headless chickens, they needed a decent manager on hand to give them direction. All in all a disappointing stay. Far better hotels for the same price, atleast I know for next time

Helpful?
Thank SarahBland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

disabled had excellent service as I have previously stayed. The room was very spacious in my room. The staff were extremely helpful with my needs and helped with even asking. I will definitely stay again. Rhys behind reception was extremely helpful without even having to ask. Ray

Helpful?
Thank Rhys Mark David J
Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very tired place that needs a real update. We mentioned that the curtains were not hung correctly and hanging down. We were trying to be helpful mentioning this but the lady on reception said she would mention it to housekeeping and we both thought this wouldn't happen, there wasn't a hint of conviction in her voice. Perhaps this is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLJersey
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Hi, thankyou for your feedback, I am sorry you thought that the receptionist wasn't taking your complaint seriously, I have checked and it was logged but I will look into this more deeply as it is only through constructive criticism that we can improve our service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Portsmouth hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Attended a works Christmas party for a third year and what a difference a year makes. Whilst the price has increased it was definitely worth it. The room decor was smart and tastefull no tack like previous years. The service from the staff was superior to previous years, more attentive and efficient. The food quality hasn't changed much and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd A
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your comments, I will look more into the food for this year. More 

Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The Innlodge is fine for a one night stay, it is clean and the rooms are very spacious but the décor and fittings are a tired. When we stayed, there were problems with noisy drinkers in the Farmhouse pub next door but it didn't bother us. The breakfast was cooked fresh but could have been more special for the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Hi Bob K Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Innlodge, it is very much appreciated. I am delighted you found your room to be spacious, albeit tired, we are currently undertaking a soft refurbishment of our bedrooms, should you stay with us again, I am sure you will like the works undertaken to the... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This was the second year i have attended a christmas party night at the Innlodge. The food was absoloutly abysmal, we paid £30 per head for a single fishcake cut into 3 peices on a bed of lettuce, a turkey dinner that was undercooked and the chocolate brownie dessert was still frozen on the plate when served. Additionally, the DJ... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bagpuss0678
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Hi Bagpuss0678, Thank you for taking the time to undertake a review on your recent visit to the hotel to attend one of our party nights. I am sorry to read however, that you were not happy with the meal or the value of the evening and this does disappoint that we have not left you satisfied to re book... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

School staff Xmas party Exectutive suite 11th Dec, Was watching the staff and noticed a waiter in a white shirt I found out was called Ray dishing out the meals and moving around with admirable efficiency, so much so that I felt obliged to congratulate The manager on his efficiency. He was like a whirling dervish. Clearing the table's,helping behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Innlodge and I am delighted to read that you were very happy with the service provided not only by Ray, but the entire team, we do all work extremely hard over the Christmas period serving in excess of 3000 guests attending one... More 

West Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

On entering the room there was a strong smell of disinfectant, must have just been splashed about because cleaning was just a bare minimum. Someone needs to go into the bathroom with a steam cleaner. Floor seems to have collapsed in the middle of the room and the curtain was only just hanging on. Bed was comfortable so slept well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobstrips128
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Hi Bobstrips, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Innlodge, however, I am sorry to read that you were not happy with the cleanliness of the room, I assure you, we do not use bleach in any area of the hotel, we only use appointed chemicals for all cleaning. Breakfast is served between 07.00... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

My husband and I were doing some Christmas shopping at Gunwharf Quays and decided to stay over and make a little weekend of it. We wanted something local to the shopping and restaurants but not too pricey. This was perfect for what we wanted. We splashed out the extra £10 and got an executive room. It was definitely worth it,... More 

Helpful?
Thank faye w
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Hi Faye, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, which is most welcome. I am delighted to read you were happy with our Executive rooms and found them to be spacious, with regards to the pillows and mattress, we are in the process of replacing pour pillows and mattresses in due course. I am... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

This is a hungry horse pub but I was left hungry by being served a tiny piece of chicken and some soggy onion rings. Luckily the chips were good! Not impressed! Think a table for 2 was unappealing for them seeing as they have started their Christmas meals!

Helpful?
1 Thank KittykatM
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Hi KittykatM, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit to the Farmhouse and I am sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction of your meal. The majority of our dishes are weighed pre and post cooking to ensure we serve the correct portion size, I am sorry that you felt the chicken portion was on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Portsmouth
Ibis Budget Portsmouth
#20 of 40 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#29 of 40 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Marriott Portsmouth
Marriott Portsmouth
#19 of 40 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 40 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay