We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Portsmouth hotels

Portsmouth Park Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Road | Farlington, Portsmouth PO6 1UN, England (Formerly Hilton Portsmouth)
Hotel amenities
Portsmouth Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Portsmouth Park Hotel to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Racingjohn789 Stone, United Kingdom
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Stone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was probably a good hotel when it was part of the Hilton group, but not so great now. The room was ok, except the beds were "noisy" they creaked each time you moved. But the staff had issues! The acting maitre-de really had an attitude problem! The bar had very limited supplies too. Maybe when it gets refurbed it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked one family room for one night for a funeral in the area so not the best reason for a visit but on realising I needed an extra nights stay the reservation manager couldn't have been more helpful and booked me an extra night which was a great help and even offered an earlier check in. On arrival the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Staff were attentive and Welcoming, however, the fact that the place is due for some renovations is not unnoticeable. The room was adequate but gives the impression of being tired and needing a make over. The bed was hard and very noisy when you moved. There isn't a restaurant only bar meals which is not ideal. The breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean and rooms and bathroom are a good size. Staff were friendly and helpful, allowing us to check in at 11am rather than 3pm.Breakfast plentiful. Only downside was my Husband forgot his phone and they couldn't provide one, eeven though it was on the list of things they could provide. Didn't mar our stay at all and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hi Lee, I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and all your staff for giving me the best day of my life when you held my wedding at your hotel Saturday 13th September. I had the most perfect day and wouldn't have changed a thing. Firstly please pass on my thanks to Caroline, for all her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 6 days with my daughter, who was going to university for the first time. Hotel was clean and functional. There was no air conditioning, and even with the fan provided the room got a bit stuffy at night. Hopefully the planned refurbishments will make better improvements on the facilities. More variety could have been provided for breakfast on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley-Ann C, Guest Relations Manager at Portsmouth Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I’m happy to see that you found our hotel to be well located for access to the city centre. I hope you managed to explore Portsmouth and that your daughter is enjoying university. As you mentioned we are beginning a complete interior and exterior refurbishment of the hotel in the coming... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read a couple of reviews i was a bit concerned. I booked hotel as we were catching an early ferry to france. Lovely spacious rooms which were spotlessly clean. Staff was extremely professional and very helpful. Oh and the breakfast was lovely. Many thanks to all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as a family for two nights. Our first room wasn't as booked (ordered a family room) and given a double instead and told no other rooms available that night. Bathroom ceiling had mold and peeling wallpaper. We booked this when It was part of the Hilton chain and we were not informed of the change. The room mishap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley-Ann C, Guest Relations Manager at Portsmouth Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies that you were not notified of the change in ownership in advance of your stay and for the mix up regarding your room. I also apologise for the time it has taken to process your refund and have brought this to the manager’s attention. We understand that the facilities and services on offer at... More

Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in at this hotel as we were in the Portsmouth area for a couple of days. From the outside its a nice looking hotel with a large free car park. On entering we were met by friendly, efficient reception staff. We found this to be true of all the staff we encountered while we were there. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley-Ann C, Guest Relations Manager at Portsmouth Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart N, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to find that our team delivered an efficient and friendly service during your stay. I am also delighted that you found your room to be extremely clean and were pleasantly surprised by its size. Delivering great service is very important to us and it is... More

Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I took a mini break in Portsmouth and wanted to stay 3 nights. Due to the Southampton Boat Show and Goodwood Revival Weekend all hotels were fully booked so we could only book Thursday and Friday nights. The hotel is well situated for visits into Portsmouth. When we arrived we found the reception staff to be both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley-Ann C, Guest Relations Manager at Portsmouth Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Portsmouth Park hotel. I hope both you and your wife enjoyed your mini break in Portsmouth. Thank you for your feedback on your experience of our team during check in and breakfast. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful... More

Do you own or manage Portsmouth Park Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Portsmouth Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portsmouth Park Hotel

Address: Eastern Road | Farlington, Portsmouth PO6 1UN, England (Formerly Hilton Portsmouth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Portsmouth Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Portsmouth Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
Hilton International Portsmouth
Portsmouth Hilton International

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Portsmouth Park Hotel