We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Wesley House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   High Street, Winchcombe GL54 5LJ, England
Hotel amenities
Wesley House
Ranked #4 of 12 Winchcombe B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchcombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed here for a couple of days in February and had a lovely time. Winch one is a great base for touring the Cotswolds. the hotel was lovely and comfortable and the service excellent. All the staff were friendly and attentive to your needs. It had a lovely log fire and beams very romantic setting. The food was superb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We had the beautiful Aylesbury room at the top of the building with a little terrace boasting magnificent views. Lovely in-room tea and coffee supplies with home made shortbreads were a nice touch. The whole stay was wonderful: charming staff, fantastic mattress and a really extraordinary breakfast! First class.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at Wesley house for my husbands birthday. The fairest comment I can make reflects that of other reviewers. Wesley house is primarily a restaurant and the accommodation is secondary. Initially there was no one to greet us however the manager was dealing with a customer downstairs. We were taken to our room and as expected it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

attended a wedding yesterday.. arrival lacked a greeting. the manager was on the door, but no one said "hello" and having spoke to a friend also attending, she was told that half an hour before the wedding was "far too early" . I can see why all the guests were all in the White Hart next door... Wedding Room well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed here two nights with our four week old twins while attending a wedding in the area. The manager (owner?) bent over backwards for us e.g. helping us to sterilize the feeding bottles, assisting us with our ridiculous amount of luggage and bringing food to the room for my wife who came back early from the wedding. Also, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorset
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is just a lovely place to eat and sleep whether on business like me or enjoying the Cotswolds. Friendly people, great food and comfortable rooms with character. A gem of a place to stay. I can't recommend this place enough and will be back every time I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

What a find, small quaint & like stepping back in time. 3 couples stayed for one evening & we found everything to be delightful. The rooms are quirky, spotlessly clean & everything catered for. We stayed in mumble meadow which was lovely! lots of low ceilings & narrow stairs so tall people be aware! The staff work extremely hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

we got the room with the fire escape in it , view from the window was of the bins and the kitchens of the next door pub . The bed and furnishings and the cleanliness were of a high standard . Had the room been better , then this hotel would have been rated 5 , since the food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our room was at the front near the pub next door so was noisy on a Saturday night. Our dinner here was superb--really top-notch food. Breakfast was ample and tasty. We were here while hiking the Cotswolds Way. We ate in the restaurant even though our garb, though clean, was not the most stylish...no one cared and we certainly liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We walked the Cotswolds this past week and were placed in Wesley House as 1 of our B&B's. Lovely historic Hotel and restaurant. We had dinner reservations but cancelled them as we felt we did not have the proper dress even once showered and out of walking clothes. Our only disappointment was that breakfast was only offered at 9 am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew J, Manager at Wesley House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and visiting Wesley House, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your walking. I'm sorry you missed breakfast but I think you were offered you breakfast between 8 and 8.30am. Apologies for the miss understanding. I do wish you had said why you were cancelling your dinner reservation as neither the Restaurant or the less... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wesley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wesley House

Address: High Street, Winchcombe GL54 5LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Winchcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wesley House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wesley House Hotel Winchcombe
Wesley House Winchcombe, England

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay