We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Winchcombe B&Bs / inns

Wesley House

Save Saved
You added Wesley House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   High Street, Winchcombe GL54 5LJ, England
Hotel amenities
Wesley House
Ranked #5 of 12 Winchcombe B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchcombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

attended a wedding yesterday.. arrival lacked a greeting. the manager was on the door, but no one said "hello" and having spoke to a friend also attending, she was told that half an hour before the wedding was "far too early" . I can see why all the guests were all in the White Hart next door... Wedding Room well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed here two nights with our four week old twins while attending a wedding in the area. The manager (owner?) bent over backwards for us e.g. helping us to sterilize the feeding bottles, assisting us with our ridiculous amount of luggage and bringing food to the room for my wife who came back early from the wedding. Also, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is just a lovely place to eat and sleep whether on business like me or enjoying the Cotswolds. Friendly people, great food and comfortable rooms with character. A gem of a place to stay. I can't recommend this place enough and will be back every time I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

What a find, small quaint & like stepping back in time. 3 couples stayed for one evening & we found everything to be delightful. The rooms are quirky, spotlessly clean & everything catered for. We stayed in mumble meadow which was lovely! lots of low ceilings & narrow stairs so tall people be aware! The staff work extremely hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

we got the room with the fire escape in it , view from the window was of the bins and the kitchens of the next door pub . The bed and furnishings and the cleanliness were of a high standard . Had the room been better , then this hotel would have been rated 5 , since the food is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
54 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our room was at the front near the pub next door so was noisy on a Saturday night. Our dinner here was superb--really top-notch food. Breakfast was ample and tasty. We were here while hiking the Cotswolds Way. We ate in the restaurant even though our garb, though clean, was not the most stylish...no one cared and we certainly liked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We walked the Cotswolds this past week and were placed in Wesley House as 1 of our B&B's. Lovely historic Hotel and restaurant. We had dinner reservations but cancelled them as we felt we did not have the proper dress even once showered and out of walking clothes. Our only disappointment was that breakfast was only offered at 9 am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew J, Manager at Wesley House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and visiting Wesley House, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your walking. I'm sorry you missed breakfast but I think you were offered you breakfast between 8 and 8.30am. Apologies for the miss understanding. I do wish you had said why you were cancelling your dinner reservation as neither the Restaurant or the less... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked to have dinner with a friend to celebrate my birthday. The restaurant is very tastefully decorated and has a lovely feel. The meal was slightly more expensive than we would normally pay but well worth it. There was an amuse bouche to start and fabulous bread to accompany our food. Both our starters were beautifully presented and tasty. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had an overnight stay whilst walking the Cotswold way and loved the quaint historic rooms. The staff were most helpful and as the restaurant was closed on the night we stayed, the owner, Matt kindly ran our group out to a lovely country restaurant and back again after the meal. The breakfast next day was to die for and saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I stopped here while hiking the Cotswold Way. We loved everything about it. The building is historic and quaint. You can almost feel the centuries while walking around the irregular hallways and sitting by the old hearths. The room, Sandy Hollow, was equally quaint but also practical. It wasn't a large room but it had sparkling water,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wesley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wesley House

Address: High Street, Winchcombe GL54 5LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Winchcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wesley House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wesley House Hotel Winchcombe
Wesley House Winchcombe, England

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay