We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Winchcombe B&Bs / inns

Wesley House

Save Saved
You added Wesley House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   High Street, Winchcombe GL54 5LJ, England
Hotel amenities
Wesley House
Ranked #5 of 12 Winchcombe B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchcombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here two nights with our four week old twins while attending a wedding in the area. The manager (owner?) bent over backwards for us e.g. helping us to sterilize the feeding bottles, assisting us with our ridiculous amount of luggage and bringing food to the room for my wife who came back early from the wedding. Also, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is just a lovely place to eat and sleep whether on business like me or enjoying the Cotswolds. Friendly people, great food and comfortable rooms with character. A gem of a place to stay. I can't recommend this place enough and will be back every time I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

What a find, small quaint & like stepping back in time. 3 couples stayed for one evening & we found everything to be delightful. The rooms are quirky, spotlessly clean & everything catered for. We stayed in mumble meadow which was lovely! lots of low ceilings & narrow stairs so tall people be aware! The staff work extremely hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

we got the room with the fire escape in it , view from the window was of the bins and the kitchens of the next door pub . The bed and furnishings and the cleanliness were of a high standard . Had the room been better , then this hotel would have been rated 5 , since the food is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
54 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our room was at the front near the pub next door so was noisy on a Saturday night. Our dinner here was superb--really top-notch food. Breakfast was ample and tasty. We were here while hiking the Cotswolds Way. We ate in the restaurant even though our garb, though clean, was not the most stylish...no one cared and we certainly liked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We walked the Cotswolds this past week and were placed in Wesley House as 1 of our B&B's. Lovely historic Hotel and restaurant. We had dinner reservations but cancelled them as we felt we did not have the proper dress even once showered and out of walking clothes. Our only disappointment was that breakfast was only offered at 9 am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew J, Manager at Wesley House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and visiting Wesley House, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your walking. I'm sorry you missed breakfast but I think you were offered you breakfast between 8 and 8.30am. Apologies for the miss understanding. I do wish you had said why you were cancelling your dinner reservation as neither the Restaurant or the less... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked to have dinner with a friend to celebrate my birthday. The restaurant is very tastefully decorated and has a lovely feel. The meal was slightly more expensive than we would normally pay but well worth it. There was an amuse bouche to start and fabulous bread to accompany our food. Both our starters were beautifully presented and tasty. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had an overnight stay whilst walking the Cotswold way and loved the quaint historic rooms. The staff were most helpful and as the restaurant was closed on the night we stayed, the owner, Matt kindly ran our group out to a lovely country restaurant and back again after the meal. The breakfast next day was to die for and saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I stopped here while hiking the Cotswold Way. We loved everything about it. The building is historic and quaint. You can almost feel the centuries while walking around the irregular hallways and sitting by the old hearths. The room, Sandy Hollow, was equally quaint but also practical. It wasn't a large room but it had sparkling water,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have eaten here twice now over the space of 6 months and on both occasions the food and service have been wonderful. You are greeted by a warm fire and cosy bar area where we enjoyed a glass of champagne. One of the great things is that the although the restaurant is quite small there is still lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wesley House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wesley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wesley House

Address: High Street, Winchcombe GL54 5LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Winchcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wesley House 4*
Also Known As:
Wesley House Hotel Winchcombe
Wesley House Winchcombe, England

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wesley House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer