We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Moreton-in-Marsh hotels

White Hart Royal Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High St, Moreton-in-Marsh GL560BA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added White Hart Royal Hotel to your Saves list
White Hart Royal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
92%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Teresa1976_13 Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    201
    41
    12
    2
See reviews for
82
487
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night purely because there was no vacancies anywhere else. The was one room left which was a four poster room. They charged £135 for night with breakfast included. The room was comfortable and huge but the four poster bed was disappointing. The curtains didn't go all the way round the bed, only just round to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came here as part of a wedding party and was made to feel very welcome from the moment we stepped in through the door. The rooms are charming and comfortable, the bedroom was beautiful. I'm just sorry I didn't get to use the swimming pool sized bath!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The White Hart Royal is a lovely traditional hotel with a lot of character. We stayed in the Oxford garden room, perfect for us with our dog, and it surpassed all my expectations. The room is beautifully decorated, has everything needed and a fabulous spacious bathroom. We ate in the bar, I had the fillet of beef which was delicious,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and daughter law got married in the white hart hotel on 30 August 2014. The staff at the hotel were wonderful and all the family and friends had a wonderful time. I would recommend this hotel as a lovely place to stay and also as an excellent venue for a wedding

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attracted by the roast dinner on offer for £6.50 and weren't disappointed. We had eaten the day before in Stow in the Wold and paid more than this for a baguette. The pork was succulent and the veg was cooked to perfection. It would have benefited from a dollop of apple sauce but, for the price, this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my parents to the Cotswolds for the day - my father is 81 and walks with a stick - my mum is a wheelchair user. There are limited opportunities for food and drink in the area for wheelchair users. However I went into this hotel and decided it would be ok even though the corridor had internal raised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Evesham Room and thoroughly enjoyed it. This room has access to the 'front' via a private door so we found that handy with the car parked right outside the door. This is a very nice, large room with a modern bathroom. The only downside is that it could have had a cleaner carpet(s) and corners a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Evesham Four poster is a lovely big room with old fashioned 4 poster bed. We have replaced the rug carpets with a wall to wall carpet which has enhanced the room even more by making it warmer and quieter. I’m pleased you also... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. But beware which room you book. Ours was above the bar, above the service entrance (with 5am linen deliveries), on the main road and therefore noisy. I wouldn't have chosen this room / hotel if I'd known this. The hotel does have gluten free breakfast options. But be aware that if you get asked if you would like... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review

I’m sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Due to the hotels location in the town and its unique layout it does mean that some rooms are more susceptible to the surroundings than others. Many of the noises we have no control over, but those we do, like deliveries we will certainly look in to. It is standard... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had been here for two nights and all the staff have been soooo attentive. Duncan could not have done more to look after all of us. Just had a wonderful meal in restaurant, service super. We are in stable room and love it the only comment is the bathroom is wonderful, wet room and bath but would be fab... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us. The Stable rooms are fantastic rooms and I take on board your comment about the showers we will look into it and see if we can improve them. I’m lucky to have a great team around me, we are all customer focused and follow up... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at Royal Hart and couldn't have been happier. Lovely room with private terrace where we had our very well cooked breakfast. Room itself spotless, well appointed (TV, mp3 dock, heated towel rail) and staff friendly and helpful. Location good and no issues with parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving the comment we appreciate it. I’m pleased that you made the most of your room and the weather was kind enough for you to enjoy your private courtyard. All of our rooms offer Flat screen TV’s, MP3 docking station and heated towel rails. We look forward to welcoming you back. Duncan Craig General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage White Hart Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to White Hart Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Royal Hotel

Address: High St, Moreton-in-Marsh GL560BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — White Hart Royal Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your White Hart Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Royal Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh with
any amenities