We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Moreton-in-Marsh hotels

The Manor House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High St, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0LJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Manor House Hotel to your Saves list
The Manor House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
John David H Dorridge Solihull
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    161
    36
    26
    12
See reviews for
54
357
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorridge Solihull
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stopped overnight at this lovely old hotel. The bathroom has nice toiletries but we would have preferred a walk-in shower to the one over the bath. We did not eat dinner as we had had a large lunch at a friend's house. Breakfast was freshly cooked and most enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Even though we only stayed one night we were delighted with the service we received from start to finish. Quaint rooms beautifully decorated. The only problem was that we should have eaten in the restaurant in the evening . Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. Cannot wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed I night at this hotel after looking at two others in town.Lots of rooms and ours was comfy on ist floor.Very old looking hotel from footpath but has been modernised inside with large pretty grounds and spacious restaurant area.We watched a wedding reception function in the hotel grounds from the dining area which was great.Has nice bar area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were great from arrival to departure. Food was good too, so why disappointed? The bed was like a trampoline! Any slight movement was like an earthquake. So great if you want the Earth to move, but if you want a good nights sleep you may be disappointed. Also no wifi. In todays world with a railway station but no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManorHouseManager, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review although unfortunately without further details regarding which room you stayed in etc. I am unable to investigate and remedy your comments regarding the bed. We have a structured programme of renewal for items such as mattresses which should ensure the highest levels of comfort for our guests. Please accept my apologies if that was not... More

Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the tasting menu and wine flight - food fantastic and great service. I am Not a wine buff but the wine waiters explanation and knowledge really impressive and entertaining The cheese board and serving of the cheeses was the highlight of a great evening. It took a fascinating 20 minutes and was the best cheese board that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location excellent, food pretty good, accommodation is good. The staff....mixed to be honest. But have to single out Simon the manager. He is ignorant, officious and rude. No chance I'd ever book with them ever again. Rant aside, there are better hotels for less in moreton-in-marsh, and just outside at bourbon-on-the-hill

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManorHouseManager, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and clearly I am disappointed to read that you have enjoyed, the location, food and accommodation however something I have said or done has had a negative impact on your stay. Unfortunately, without contact details and more information I am unable to recall any conversations or interactions we may have had but please rest assured... More

Berkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my mother to the Manor House for a short holiday and how we enjoyed it! The Manor House is situated on the Main Street in Moreton in Marsh, which is in the Northern Cotswolds and a splendid centre for exploring the area. First Impressions set the tone for the rest of your stay. There is someone to welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely stay in a lovely room. Comfy bed and touches of luxury with good quality sheets, lovely decor and molton brown bath stuff on hand. 99% of the staff were very friendly and helpful (except one guy who was the wedding manager who stomped around with serious attitude). Food was lovely. Only down side was the price of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Manor House, one of a small group of similarly charming Cotswold hotels, offers that rare experience: delightful rooms, exceptional food, and friendly and efficient service.......at great value prices. Forget the over-priced, over-hyped, and over-the-hill hotels that mar the Cotswold experience: this is country Britain at its quintessential best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've driven past the Manor House Hotel so many times and decided it would be a lovely cosy place to stay for our second wedding anniversary. We booked a special package that included an 8-course tasting menu and flight of wine, as well as afternoon tea and breakfast. The hotel were super helpful arranging via email, and the bar staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Manor House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel

Address: High St, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor House Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel Moreton In Marsh
The Manor House Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh with
any amenities