We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cirencester

Hare Bushes, A429 | Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5DS, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Cirencester
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cirencester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Littlemisspayne Exeter, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    33
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
28
40
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A lovely building made out of Cotswold stone, situated just off from town and the main road networks, with a good variety of services, facilities and eating opportunities close by. The room was very clean and tidy and the staff very helpful. This was the nicest Travelodge I have ever stayed in, both inside and out. The kettle however was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here after my cousins wedding. I specifically made a point of calling the hotel directly beforehand to advise them that my family and I would be checking in late as we had a wedding to attend, the informed me that this would not be a problem as it had a 24 hour checkin facility. When we got... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
siantrem
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You get what you pay for and you really cannot fault it. Friendly staff and great location close to the town etc. Had a huge family room and it was brilliant - slept well and very little road noise even with windows open. Will certainly use again as always stay with Travelodge where possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable, affordable hotel, friendly staff, bit out of town (about 10-15min walk) but shop, restaurants and petrol station conveniently next door. Had a great night out NYE around the lovely Cirencester pubs. Would visit again for the lovely sights and surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel set in the heart of the Cotswolds looked great from the outside. As you go into the reception area, the reception is very small and over powered by an over priced vending machine. Navigating the hotel is easy however cleaning carts are left in the corridors for the duration of the day. The access to the steps for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel David. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here. The room was large, clean & very basic. Limited towels. The staff were helpful, the Little Chef across the road sold a passable brekkie, but the main plus was the easy access to Cotswold villages. Also we booked early & scored a very cheap rate for our 2 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One night stay and room was pleasant; very nice to find there was a bath as well as shower. Staffing seemed a bit sparce, hardly ever seemed anyone in the reception area. A shame there was no eatery, had a disappointing and not that cheap cooked Breakfast at the little chef next door. Traffic noise wasn't too bad but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you found our staff were unavailable, we can confirm that sometimes they may need to complete other tasks behind the scenes however there will be a buzzer on reception which will alert our staff as soon as possible. It is also regrettable to hear you were unhappy with the temperatures... More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Travelodge has plenty of parking and has a convenient Little Chef on site and also a large petrol station with Co-op express. Convenient base for visiting the Cotswolds. One tip for your sat nav - do not put in the address postcode but use the one they supply to you on the booking confirmation or you will end up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Stayed for two nights - trouble with our shower on the first night, lady on reception quickly arranged for us to move to a new room on the same floor. Very efficient ! Rooms were clean, tidy and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
blackpool
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

On route to Bournemouth and we decided to stay overnight. As we didn't leave Blackpool until 8.30 pm we called ahead to warn of our late arrival, only to be re assured it was not a problem as reception was 24 hours. Hotel was easy to find, literally couple hundred yards off the A419 dual carriageway, but it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
0.8 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 6 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 6 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#3 of 6 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cirencester
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#6 of 6 in Cirencester
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Crown of Crucis Country Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay