We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
88 Lansdown Rd, Cheltenham GL51 6QR, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge House
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridge House
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
31
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a top-class B&B in all senses, with spacious, clean and comfortable en-suite room, good hospitality tray, ideal temperature for sleeping in a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was comprehensive and included home-made jams and marmalades - always a winner!. Peter helpful throughout. Will be visiting again, for certain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Your review really gives us a lift and makes us feel we are getting things right. Thank you More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We found the B&B on late rooms and we booked direct after spending the day in Cheltenham and wanting to stay longer. Lovely property, clean room with lots of amenities. Breakfast was plentiful, cooked to order and the owners were happy to help with anything It's about a 20 minute walk to the Montpellier area of town from here. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank youfor your review. It is always reassuring when an experienced reviewer has positive things to say More 

Herts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed one night (business at airport).Welcoming, friendly, comfortable, excellent breakfast and plenty of parking. Not far from the heart of Cheltenham (walking distance). What else do you need! Really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that you find we give you the hospitality you seek. More 

Plympton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Just to say my stays at Bridge House are always enjoyable and rewarding. Breakfast with fellow travellers can always be interesting as the large breakfast table allows interaction and conversation with those who wish to talk at that hour!!! peter and Ann are great hosts and the rooms are comfortable clean and peaceful. I would encourage anyone to stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that you find we give you the hospitality you seek. More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed in Cheltenham for 2 nights to go to a concert at the Town Hall. We'd driven by Bridge House on a previous journey and had clocked it as a convenient location. We were greeted with drinks and biscuits - very welcome after a long journey. Our room was more than adequate - we've stayed in bigger ones but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are sorry that you were disturbed by other guests, but this is always a problem when one is staying away from home. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I had a very cosy nights stay at Bridge House with a wonderful breakfast. Peter was very welcoming and made sure I had everything I needed and put on a wonderful breakfast with everything you could imagine. Good wifi connection, and nice little touches which make a difference. Only a short work to restaurants Very happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

We are so glad that we met your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience. Hoping to see you again in the future. Peter and Anne More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My husband and I checked in for one night to attend an event at Cheltenham Racecourse. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. A very comfortable room, an excellent nights sleep followed by an delicious breakfast the following morning. Would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It appears that we ticked all the boxes. Look forward to seeing you next time you're in Cheltenham More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We booked for one night at Bridge House on our way south for a family occasion. I am disabled, so was thrilled to discover that Bridge House had a ground floor room with a disabled bathroom. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. We were greeted so warmly and our room was comfortable and the bathroom well appointed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

What a great boost on our return from holiday. We are so glad the facilities suited you. The problem with the television is that the room iwas designed as a single with the bed facing the TV. Unfortunately as a twin, the beds are at the wrong angle. I think I shall have to work on this. Peter More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

First time in a B&B and although the room was a little small the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was far too small especially the shower recess which was hard to turn around in. The owners were friendly and helpful and breakfast very tasty especially the home made bread. An enormous plus was on site parking although the distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Feed back is so important to us and your comments are always valuable. More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were attending a Birthday Party and decided to stay over for the night so we selected the Bridge House at short notice.. We are so glad that we did.. What a great establishment with equally great hosts.. We had a lovely spacious room that resulted in a good nights sleep followed by a yummy fulfilling breakfast.. Would highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

It is so satisfying to know that we have made your week-end break that little bit better More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities