We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Cheltenham hotels

Premier Inn Cheltenham West

Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Cheltenham West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cheltenham West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
79%
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jasp532 Rochester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (212)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    90
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
57
76
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was up to the usual standard of a Premier Inn. Clean and comfortable. Except that there were 2 of us. I had the bed which was excellent but my friend had the 'put you up' bed which was not. Not comfortable at all. So if you want a twin room, make sure you get the good bed! It... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

all you expect from premier, but wood floors @ no aircon, so the usual problems could be encountered, beefeater next door good value as grandson with us so his breakfast free, easy accsess on off motorway,

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Dated room, in need of upgrading to latest standard. Very warm in quite normal weather. Adjacent Beefeater was busy but unusually very well presented food and pleasant staff. After a morning shower I noticed a lot of water on the floor which got progressively worse. By the time I had every member of staff in the room I left through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay. Following the leak in your room our maintenance team arrived quickly onsight and were able to fix the issue after locating a burst pipe which caused the excessive water. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Kim Macey More

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way down to Dorset. It was conveniently situated a mile off the M5. As usual with Premier Inns, the rooms are clean with very comfy beds. We had no issues at all with our rooms. The ladies on duty were very friendly and welcoming. One part of our party arrived earlier than the checking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable, the team here take great pride in ensuring all our rooms are spotlessly clean. We always do our best to accomodate guests who arrive early. I hope you had a lovely time in Dorest. We look forward... More

South Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the hotel on our way to a camping trip in North Devon. The price of the hotel was excellent value for money. The room was comfortable as was the bed which was wonderful, however, there was an issue with the air conditioning which meant the room was way too hot. A fan was provided but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham West, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you found our hotel to be of great value for money and you enjoyed your stay with us. At present we do not have air conditioning in our hotel, we do have proceedures in place to keep our hotel as cool as possible during hot weater. We have fans in every room and additional sheets... More

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty good premier inn , lovely comfy bed and all the facilities you need , my only complaint is that room 28 at the very end of the corridor has a tiny bathroom , very claustrophobic and not up to normal premier inn standard . All in all very good for what we paid so would recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham North West Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear you found our brand new beds comfortable. All our bedrooms and bathrooms here are the same size and all do have a standard layout, although this does vary from each hotel. We look forward to... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heat in the bedrooms in intense due to some kind of problem with the building. The rooms are almost in the car park, so the noise goes on into the early hours of the morning Bad attitude of some staff. Only received half a refund even thought they guarantee you a good nights rest, manager refused to refund our 2... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham West, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. I am the manager of the hotel but I don't believe we have spoken, I would grateful if you could contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss this further. Kind Regards, Kim Macey Team Leader More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As far as value for money goes, you can't go far wrong with a PI. I've stayed in many and always had clean and tidy rooms, great showers, and a comfortable bed. This one was no different. Good location for shops here too, but the car park is a little cramped. Very pleasant lady on reception who provided good suggestions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Our reception staff here are always more than happy to help out with places to go. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey Team Leader More

Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

well situated for Cheltenham a good selection of shops and eateries nearby. room very nice as you would expect from premier inn Continental breakfast a little disappointing .Although my husband had the cooked breakfast and was very happy with it. Would deffinately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate hearing our guests comments and are sorry if you did not have a good continental breakfast, but delighted that your husband enjoyed his full premier breakfast. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you took time to visit the shops across the road from us. The team here work... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a great start as room 116 had a horrid smell of drains. Fantastic lady on reception sorted within a few minutes by changing our room, great service. Room very warm, switched on fan to have loads of dust fly across the room............not great housekeeping!! However when you think of value for money staying at PI it's a very small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham West, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the room you were allocated, please accept my apologies for this. I am pleased to here we were able to rectify this for you quickly. The team here strive to give a great guest service. I am glad you enjoyed your meal in our adjoining Beefeater restaurant. Kind Regards, Kim Macey... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Cheltenham West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham West

Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cheltenham with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheltenham #3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham #5 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cheltenham West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer