We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
374 Gloucester Road, Cheltenham GL51 7AY, England
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West\/A40) Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Comfortable bed, excellent duvet and pillows, spotlessly clean, no noise, shower absolutely fantastic. Staff very helpful and attentive throughout stay. The restaurant adjacent .. food marvellous evening meal and full english breakfast, could not fault it and I am very hard to please! Service unbelievable good, hygiene could not have been better, I complemented the waiting staff on their service... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 75charlotte
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 4 nights on a business training trip, and my expectations were met with excellence. Extremely helpful staff and even received a welfare check letter from the room service staff, under the door on the morning I put a 'Do Not Disturb' sign out. Breakfast was good in the morning, with a good selection - even for a vegan.... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank dawei2016
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your stay here in Cheltenham. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be very helpful. We're please we were able to fulfil your expectations and hope to see you again in future. Kind Regards Kate Savery More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed staying at this hotel last Saturday because i like the look of the hotel and it was situated near the station we had rooms 44 & 45 as we requested because i looked at the other reviews on this hotel. we were lucky to early check in thanks to Mark who let us check in early. Went around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving such a nice review about your stay with us in Cheltenham. We're happy you enjoyed your time here and we really appreciate your feedback. You can request to have the same rooms when you stay again. Just give us a call once you've made your booking and we can allocate the rooms you specified. We... More 

Dunblane, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, comfortable bed and pillows. Good location, easy to find and quiet. Convenience of TGI Fridays next door for dinner and a good selection for breakfast. Good value for money. Cheltenham very attractive city.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank helenp163
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a positive review about your stay with us in Cheltenham. We're really pleased you found your room clean and comfortable and our location quiet and easy to find. We hope you will come and visit us again soon. Kind Regards Kate Savery More 

Mid Wales
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

if staying 2 nights make sure your room is serviced as housekeeping appear to have no system in place to guarantee this.Suggest smoke alarms used in bathrooms as there is a strong smell of cigarette smoke coming through ventilation system.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank david_coates664
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving leaving feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry your room wasn't serviced during your stay. The housekeepers do service the rooms everyday. The only time they wouldn't service a room is if the do not disturb sign is on the door. I will however pass on your comments to the housekeeping manager. We hope... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is tired and a bit shabby. We had booked a double room but we were given a room on the first floor which used to be a disabled room. The sink was very low and it wasn't possible to turn the tap on gently so every time we used the tap it resulted in wet clothing. The hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy to find good location. Welcoming Receptioist, very helpful young man. Room Premier standard, no complaints. Second floor facing Car Park. Had booked breakfast in TGI Friday adjacent to hotel but after having a drink in there waiting to dine with friends quickly changed our minds. The music was deathly, loud and boom boom boom. We couldn't even talk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time leave feedback about your stay with us. I'm really sorry that you didn't enjoy your evening at Tgi Friday's and I will pass on your comments to their manager. I'm sorry it has put you off staying here as we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope you... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Another very comfy night at Premier Inn, the room was very clean and comfortable and the pillows are always great at a Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful too and it was ideally located for us.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank TeamF72
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your recent stay. We're so pleased you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay here. It's great to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful also. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Savery More 

Morpeth,Northumberland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

A lovely friendly and comfortable hotel at a very good price. The Hotel is situated next to a TGI Fridays which is used for meals and the too is superb! It's also located on a main bus route just over a mile away from Central Cheltenham..perfect!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank B B
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review about recent stay with us in Cheltenham. We're so happy you enjoyed a comfortable stay at such great value and that you found the staff to be friendly. We hope you will come and stay with us again the next time you visit Cheltenham. Kind Regards Kate Savery More 

Bathgate
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Excellent value and comfortable stay . Short walk into Cheltenham Town (20mins ) 1 hours walk from Racecourse. TGI Friday's outside hotel this is where breakfast is served for the hotel if requested .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Stevenwatson1
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay here and that you found our services to be of good value. We hope you will continue to use Premier Inn and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Savery More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#19 of 20 in Cheltenham
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
3.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
1.4 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay