We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Cheltenham Central

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
374 Gloucester Road, Cheltenham GL51 7AY, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £55
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    143
    172
    71
    23
    6
See reviews for
97
156
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is fine - usual good standard. Avoid breakfast or any meal in T G I Fridays - rubbish. Staff rude food dreadful. Had to wait 10 mins just to get a mug for coffee. buffet table dirty. Had to find our own cutlery. Eat somewhere else

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel usual standard- Breakfast facilities in TFI Friday terrible poor value food service area cramped, availability of food poor, long wait for basics such as hot water milk etc only one very ineffective toasting machine

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night at this premier inn. Good location. About 25 minutes walk to the centre. Room itself was clean although dark but bathroom smelt strongly of urine. Woken up after 11 pm by drunk teenagers in room above. Breakfast next morning was at adjacent tgi Fridays. Possibly worst premier inn breakfast ever. Stale croissants. Fruit compote that tasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to stay at the Premier Inn having previously stayed a couple of boutique hotels in the town. Generally it's a nice hotel, well located with good staff and excellent facilities. Only minus was the proximity of the rail line as had to sleep with window open due to AC unit not working in the room. TGI Fridays is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely clean room, very friendly and helpful staff and big comfy bed! Recently stayed at a Hilton hotel and it was poor compared to this premier inn ( when did that happen? ) even the train noise ( which I was prepared for ) didn't bother us or my 4 year old. I'm fussy an I was impressed. The TGI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The usual premier inn standard so nothing to complain about, other than the location next to the railway line. Woke us up in the early hours, you could say it was partly our fault for not checking but equally we didn’t see if stating the noise from the trains before booking. Breakfast was in F&B next door but we didn’t... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologise that you weren’t aware of our location next to the railway line. It does state on our website under important information about possible train noise and I’m sorry that your night was disturbed because of this. If you stay with us again you... More 

Bucks, uk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They would I return put it this way I would not say I would definitely go back but on the other hand I'm not that desperate to return. It is clean and functional but how Lennie Henry can claim it's the best night sleep, I would question. The Hypnos mattress was a lumpy, not of their usual quality having owned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. I do apologise that you didn’t have a very comfortable nights sleep. If you would like to contact one our staff members at site we can discuss the problems you encountered further. I will be sure to pass on your lovely compliments to Mark... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have used Premier Inns when I've been dissatified with other accomadation on offer when travelling or staying for more than 1-2 nights. This one lived up to all that was promised and expected from a Premier Inn room - spacious, clean, lovely fresh/clean bed linen, comfy pillows and a lovely bed! There is some noise from the nearby railway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a nice review about your stay with us. We’re so happy to hear that you had and enjoyable and comfortable stay. It’s great to hear that you found our services to be of great value as well. We hope you will continue to use Premier Inn and hope that you will come and stay with... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was brilliant! The staff were helpful, the rooms were large and its connected to a tgi Fridays! What is there not to enjoy about that?! The bed was exquisite! Food was amazing and the cocktail barman in the restaurant was awesome and made some fantastic drinks! I highly recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such an excellent review about your stay with us. We’re delighted to hear that you had a brilliant and comfortable stay. Ill pass on your lovely comments to the staff at Tgi Fridays as well. We hope to see you again in future. Kind regards Kate Savery More 

Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for the night here on 30th June, easy parking at the front, pleasant reception staff and a lovely room, we had 49. Love the extra pillows and big fluffy towels. We tried the breakfast next door at TGI Fridays, breakfast staff were courteous, food was delicious and plentiful, and unlimited juices, teas and coffee. All in all a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for leaving such lovely feedback about your recent stay with us. Its fantastic to hear you had an enjoyable experience both at the hotel and Tgi Fridays. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Kate Savery More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
1.1 mi away
The Golden Valley Hotel
The Golden Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
2.7 mi away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
4.0 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#4 of 19 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay