We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Cheltenham Central

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
374 Gloucester Road, Cheltenham GL51 7AY, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £55
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    140
    169
    67
    23
    6
See reviews for
93
152
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel and staff, couldn't ask for more in all areas. However, breakfast was shocking. Toaster wasn't working, big queues, had to put it through 3 times to brown one side, and breakfast was cold when returned with toast. Toaster was set to slow speed and high heat and still not working. Waiter didn't care when told and just smiled... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed on the 19th June for the night and it was a lovely stay. We arrived about 11/11.30 am so we're not expecting to be able to check in. We asked if we could leave the car whilst going for lunch and the receptionist very kindly said she would check if there were any rooms ready, which there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

'Stayed here recently with my wife as attending friends' wedding nearby. Room was nice,clean and spacious and staff reasonably friendly and accommodating. Breakfast however was a complete disaster! - Hosted by an adjacent TGIF, the staff seemed unwelcoming, disinterested and almost surly. The rather uninteresting food kept running out and we had to repeatedly ask for it to be replaced... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent many night here while training for a new company I was working for. Everything was perfect. There was just one point that the cleaners on the morning were a bit loud but they are just doing there job and because I worked at night, it meant I was sleeping in the day.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with. Its great to hear your stay was perfect. Ill pass on your feedback to our head housekeeper regarding the noise in the morning. We hope you will come and stay and with us again in future. Kind Regards Kate Savery More 

Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had travelled to Cheltenham for a Christening and found Premier Inn Cheltenham Central comfortable friendly and staff extremely helpful. On asking a member of staff if they knew where the church was they kindly printed a map and marked where church was.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us in Cheltenham. It’s great to hear that you had a comfortable stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. We hope you enjoyed the Christening and hope to see you again in future. Kind Regards Kate Savery More 

Bedford
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a stopover in Cheltenham, the Premier Inn was ideal. The hotel is close to the railway line but triple glazing ensured it was quiet. It was a blissful night's sleep in a big comfortable bed in a big comfortable room. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the all you can eat breakfast in the TGI restaurant was more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your recent stay at Cheltenham Centrtal Premier Inn. Were really happy that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast at TGI’s and found our services to be of great value. We hope to welcome you back to Cheltenham again soon. Kind Regards Kate Savery More 

Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as it's close to the station and there's always a restaurant on site. Restaurant is TGI Fridays which was awful great mocktail though and breakfast didn't fare much better. Room clean, warm shower friendly staff. No frilly bits in the room which is a shame as I try to travel lite

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. Were pleased that you found the staff friendly, however I am sorry to hear that you didn’t have an enjoyable experience at TGI Fridays and hope that this doesn’t deter you from choosing Cheltenham Central Premier Inn again in future. Kind Regards Kate Savery More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and hotel was clean but the bed in room 20 was awful!! I was hoping for a decent nights sleep after seeing the adverts on tv but the mattress was old and very uncomfortable. The cooked breakfast was also of a poor standard especially for the £8.75 pp we paid. Noise from the train line outside the bedroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It was great to hear that you found the team friendly and the hotel clean. However I am very sorry that you did not experience a good night sleep and that the breakfast was not up to standard At Premier Inn, It really matters to us that... More 

derbyshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked a last minute stay here room was clean and tidy no issues with that . Reason we booked was because it says central location however other than TGI Fridays and a petrol station you are approximately 3 miles from the racecourse and more than that to the town centre

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. I’m sorry that you found the description of our location to be a bit misleading. We’re not a city centre hotel, however we are only 1.5 miles from the town centre, which is easily accessible by car and public transport. We’re happy to hear... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Room was clean, modern and comfortable and was fit for purpose. Staff were friendly and all in all it was a pleasant stop over. Shame the attached restaurant is a TGI Fridays as true to my previous experiences there food was mediocre and overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central. Its great to hear you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. I have noted your feedback regarding TGI Friday’s and will pass this on to their management. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay