We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Cheltenham hotels

Premier Inn Cheltenham Central

374 Gloucester Road, Cheltenham GL51 7AY, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £69
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Cheltenham Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
75%
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
flexyflick South England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (315)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (88)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    132
    54
    22
    5
See reviews for
76
109
28
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Premier Inn cheltenham central on 26th August while visiting friends in Gloucester. We paid £60 for a family room. Myself, husband and 13 year old daughter arrived about 9.30pm and was greeted by a cheery, polite receptionist. We had been given room 20 which consisted of a double bed and a single. This was a delight to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. I apologise that your night was disturbed, but I am pleased to hear you have not been put off staying with us again in the future. We really appreciate all feedback as it gives us the opportunity to put things right. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Justyna Rech More

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here whilst attending a social occasion at the Racecourse. The rooms are really good and as I booked ahead I paid £45 which was fantastic value. I was greeted by very pleasant receptionists on my arrival and departure. The hotel is very near to the railway station and is within easy walking distance. All in all a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be such great value. Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Cheltenham soon. Kind Regards, Justyna Rech More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I find the Premier Inn chain to be distinctively average; they are normally not bad, but normally not good. I have had one disastrous stay in Glasgow last year, but generally they are OK. The proceeding nights I had stayed in Premier Inn in Bury and Birmingham New Street, and indeed they were average/OK. Sadly the Cheltenham one was terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment caused to you during your stay with us last September. At Premier Inn, we always strive to provide our customers with a high standard of service and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. I will contact you privately so that I can investigate this... More

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reception Staff are polite and friendly on arrival. However I had the worse night sleep I'd ever experience in a hotel. It was very noisy during the night from doors banging and other peoples foot fall from the rooms above. The staff who served breakfast were friendly, polite and efficient. The food was good for a breakfast,.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am pleased to hear that you found the team polite and friendly. I do apologise for the disturbance you experienced during the night, and I will message you privately so I can get more details regarding this. I do hope it doesn’t deter you from choosing Premier... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

NIce hotel,clean rooms,bedlinen/towels etc. The 'comfy' bed was a added bonus and the wall hung Samsung flat screen tv was very welcome. Plenty of free parking and a easy bus ride into Cheltenham, bus stop is a 5 min walk from hotel,across the road from the petrol station and they arrive every 10 mins,ran by Stagecoach therefore efficient. Breakfast was... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

We are so pleased you have taken the time to share your experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again when you next visit Cheltenham. Kind Regards Justyna Rech More

Solihull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easy booking and check in, great rooms and good location. The staff were very friendly and able to quickly resolve any issues. No need for tgi breakfast as Cheltenham has more than enough places. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had such a positive experience staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Kind Regards, Justyna Rech More

england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed here on a Saturday night for a girlie weekend in Cheltenham we were able to check in at 11am instead of 2pm this was perfect so we could go off for the day. The reception staff were great ordered us taxis etc and more than helpful should we require anything the rooms were really clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

It makes the whole team so proud and pleased to know you had such a great stay with us here at Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Premier Inn. We are thrilled you plan to return and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Justyna Rech More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and despite facing the train line, we all slept well. We loved the large TV on the wall. it is so much better than the much smaller ones you sometimes get in Premier Inn's. Lots of free parking and a petrol station next door, incase you needed anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel and facilities. Feedback is very much appreciated and it is always nice to receive such positive comments. We are glad to hear that the trains did not disturb you and that you and your family all slept well. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it good to stay ,can't hear not much train pass thought , but it better have fridge to store our own item eg, cold drink , cold snack cheese etc.. during the summer time. very clean . but shower gel , shampoo , tooth bush and slipper not included

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are please to hear that your stay with us was good and that the trains did not disturb you and your family. A hair and body wash is provided in the bathroom and if you are staying with us again we have a small fridge in our office that guests are... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here a few times over the years and have always found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable and the beds are a dream to sleep on! An all round good stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, responded to this review

We are please to hear that your stay with us was as good as your previous visits. We always strive to do the best for our guests and it is lovely to be able to pass such a positive review on to the team. Kind Regards, Helen Beck More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Cheltenham Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham Central

Address: 374 Gloucester Road, Cheltenham GL51 7AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central Hotel Cheltenham

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cheltenham with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Cheltenham #7 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
Number of rooms
67

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Premier Inn Cheltenham Central and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cheltenham Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer