We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cheltenham

Golden Valley Roundabout | Hatherly Lane, Cheltenham GL51 6PN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Cheltenham
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Cheltenham
Travelodge Cheltenham
Travelodge Cheltenham
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    37
    16
    13
See reviews for
60
51
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Warminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this Travelodge for 2 nights and had a family room. The main bed was ok but the children's beds were awful, very hard and uncomfortable. Room was clean and basic with tea and coffee facilities, regular tv channels and a good shower in the bathroom. We had no problems checking in or with the wi fi connection but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked in for four nights, stayed for two. Room clean and adequate although the bed was rock hard; reason for cutting our stay short. Very noisy guests running up and down outside room. Staff were very helpful, hence the two stars. Our room overlooked the bins so could not leave window open, so room very hot. Have stayed at Travelodge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cheltenham, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent experience. It is great to hear that your room was clean, we are however truly sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests. We do ask all of our guests to keep their noise levels to a minimum; our staff will also patrol the corridors regularly... More 

Fuerteventura, Canarias, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived 25 minutes before the official check in time after travelling 2,000 miles and wasn't allowed to check into the room unless we paid an extra £10 (which I politely refused). Not off to a good start and then was reminded that the car park was a "pay & display" which cost £5 I had to pay for wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at the Travelodge late afternoon so there were no qualms as to wether room would be ready or not. Very minimal, basic! For what I paid and the amount of time I was actually there it was worth it in adverse of paying for transport home - if u do bring your own transport, you are obliged to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Happy caring staff and clean, quiet room despite having the minimal look! Very conveniently placed near Asda Superstore for cheaper fuel and the odd bit of shopping. Only downside was the parking charge tho handy to be able to enjoy cheap breakfast next door at the Harvester!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not the worst place I've stayed! But certainly not the best. The room was adequate. Parking was £5... That's just rip off. Harvester or KFC to eat at without getting in the car. Why do we have to pay for Wifi, even Premier Inn give it free, come on Travelodge sort yourself out and give this basic necessity for business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is contracted out to a 3rd party so complaints have to be passed on. Parking and wifi are the two obvious examples. Wifi was intermittent and dropped out. Floors provide no sound insulation so we could hear the people above moving around normally. So glad they were not frisky! The Harvester next door needs a new dishwasher !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The experience wasn't great just ok. It was noisy on moments inside and out. Smell of marihuana on the parking and dodgy faces.Too hot in the room- you can't adjust the temperature. It looks cheep but then you need to pay for parking,breakfast,Internet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Very convenient hotel for M5 and Cheltenham - next to the Park and Ride as well. Good clean and modern, but bathroom still a bit utilitarian. Main room size reasonable. Quick check-in and very quiet the night we stayed (mid-week). Reasonable value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed at the Travelodge Cheltenham en route to the Air Tattoo. Easy enough to find. Staff helpful, we had no issue with cleanliness, room and bathroom were clean. Parking was OK, but could get busy if hotel full or restaurant next door was busy. Would stay here again, as it you get what you get with a Travelodge!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay