We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Dunalley Street 33, Cheltenham GL50 4AP, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    142
    206
    81
    14
    11
See reviews for
87
152
25
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Bexhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a few nights here with friends and family as we were attending a family wedding. Rooms very clean and functional and hotel location so convenient. The staff were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. Juggling reception duty and bar duty, they all gave 110%. We even had the bonus of live entertainment in the bar area as there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I didn't expect more due to the brand but you can get sooooo much more for the same price not using a brand hotel Plastic breakfast, 'trace lodge' style rooms and being an elite member of the hotel group, I didn't even get any points for the stays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's pretty much your standard Holiday Inn Express, with not much to complain or moan about. However, if we were being really fussy......... The family rooms are way too small. With a double sofa bed there is no room to walk around the room. Typical of these style of hotels there is no where to put your suitcase or luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear Bin-The-L-Plates, Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you found our team to very very friendly and helpful, and enjoyed the continental side of our Express Start, even if the peaches were a little odd in choice! I hope that these little things won't change your decision in staying with us again, as we would... More 

Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unlike other reviewers, I didn't have any problem with noise from the street. My room was overlooking the side road above the main entrance to the hotel. There's parking nearby and the hotel will give you a voucher which gets guests a discount. It's a standard Holiday Inn Express: no frills, but it does the job, although the breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear Canthinkofaname, Thank you for your kind words. It's fantastic to see that you were not disturbed in any way by the traffic or late returning guests during your stay. It is always really lovely when a member of our friendly team gets noticed and Lucy is happy to see that she was able to help and hopes that you... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been there for a couple weeks on business. No parking at the hotel and had to walk a couple minutes to a parking facility which I found a pain. Overall it was ok, no dining in the hotel but thus the reason they call it an Express. Walking distance to anything Cheltenham has to offer and depending on the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear Trident4mg, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Its great to see that you found us to be a very central location, within walking distance of the high street and all the shops and restaurants. However this does mean that we do not have our own car park - but offer a couple of... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just to start with try to avoid the rooms that have the window facing the road, during the night and morning you can here almost everything, but after asking the hotel reception for changing the room, they were very helpful changing it the same day i've asked, and the second room with the view towards the backyard was a bless,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel in good location for centre of Cheltenham. Price good value for money. Noisy road outside at night. Breakfast awful, don't bother, walk into Cheltenham town where there are plenty of places to eat. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear Adrian O, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am really happy to see that you found us to be in a great location with easy access to the Town Centre and that we were still great value for money. It is a shame to see that you did not enjoy our Express... More 

Kópavogur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice clean hotel. Great location right in the Cheltenham city center. Restaurants, shops etc basicly just 5 minutes walking distance away. Great and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. I will definietly reccomend this hotel to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear halldorgu, Thank you for your lovely four star review. It is great to see that you would recommend us as a hotel, and the team are all thrilled by your wonderful comments. We all look forward to seeing you in the future - pop in for another great stay soon! Kind regards, Lucy Hartnell Guest Experience Champion More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice ,very clean hotel,with the town centre a short walk away yet no late night noise in this location. NCP car park next door, pleasant stay, breakfast is adequate bur no bacon served!! Across from the hotel there is a small precinct of restayrants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Its great to see that you had a pleasant stay and found the hotel to be clean and in a great location. However I am sorry to see that you found our Express Start to be only average and missed the bacon! Our Express Start is part... More 

Penzance
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Set right in the middle of Cheltenham easy to get to and clean. Parking is next door and a short walk so if raining best to unload luggage then go and park. Breakfast was a bit busy and tables not cleared quickly enough with guests waiting for seats. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucy H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear Katy963, Thank you for your review. It is great to see that you took full advantage of our central location. However I am sad to see that you encountered a few issues with our Express Start. The comments have been passed onto the team so that we can try and work out a more efficient service during our busy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay