We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Bourton-on-the-Water B&Bs / inns

The Ridge Bed & Breakfast

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Whiteshoots Hill, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2LE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Ridge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
The Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Luclador London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful couple of nights in this cosy guesthouse. Very clean and comfortable. We booked the room with the 4 poster bed, which was really lovely. Delicious breakfast. The location makes it easy to visit the North and South Cotswolds. The owner was very friendly and helpful and would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for one night during cheltenham week booked and paid for in advance by our daughter. Two days before we were due to stay our daughter went to print off the confirmation for us to realise shed booked the wrong night. A quick telephone call to the owner John appeared to resolve the issue as he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had arranged that we would arrive late evening as we were travelling from the Isle of Wight. A lovely gentle welcome . Breakfast had been arranged early so we could get to the interview, excellent relaxed time just what we needed to set us up for a stressful day ahead. Many thanks John for your thoughfulness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

John welcomed us late in the evening after we stated we will be arriving late from London. He explained the hours of breakfast, how to get in and out etc. He led us into a nice sized en-suite room. However the first thing we noticed were mouse droppings on the spare bed. We noticed rat poison was placed behind the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheRidgeGuesthouse, Owner at The Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It seems as though our reputation for excellent bed and breakfast has spread! Whilst we are delighted to welcome all visitors it seems as though an “unwelcome guest” decided to spend a few days with us. It would appear that a small shrew discovered our gardener’s store of mouse bait and decided to relocate a small portion of this to... More

antoine62
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

John and Valerie have a very organized B&B. The place is clean tidy and offers a great breakfast. John is very helpful as a guide to the area and places to eat.Any needs that are mentioned once are remembered. It is hard to imagine getting it better

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

John welcomed us and began his robotic speel about where things were etc and we were led to a very pleasant clean bedroom and ensuite. Early in the morning I asked him if we could have coffee a little earlier rather than wait until 8.30. He suddenly turned from Mr Awfully Polite to the Incredible Hulk. I thought, hello, he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheRidgeGuesthouse, Owner at The Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are sad that you did not enjoy your one night stay with us recently. We appreciated that you were very tired upon arrival and may not have understood that we serve breakfast from 8.30 in the dining room and that you had tea/coffee/chocolate making facilities in your bedroom for that early morning drink. When you came downstairs at 8a.m... More

Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much at this B & B. Our room & bathroom were a good size, spotlessly clean, decent sized towels, comfortable bed. The breakfast was good, plenty of choice (not quite so keen on the tinned fruit salad) the cooked breakfast was served piping hot. The grounds made this B & B for me, beautiful with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leicestershire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

what a lovely place to stay very friendly ,fantastic room and food view from the garden is great we sat in the sun with nice glass of wine and a book the walk into town took us 20 mins and that was a slow walk lovely views realy enjoyed we had food at the duke of wellington very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wevelgem, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here with a family for one night. Fantastic rooms,very clean and friendly landlord. Great breakfast.Would definetly go there again. Only minor point was that it is a bit out of town, but only a few minutes by car. We had dinner in the Duke of Wellington witch is a good place to eat the classical pub food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for one night as part of a mini break. John the owner was very welcoming and helped us out with directions etc. The room was very clean and modernly decorated and the breakfast was lovely. With Bourton-on-the-water a 5 min drive we would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to The Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Also Known As:
The Ridge Hotel Bourton-On-The-Water
The Ridge Bed And Breakfast
The Ridge Hotel
Address: Whiteshoots Hill, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ridge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your The Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ridge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.