We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Manse Hotel

Victoria St., Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2BX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Old Manse Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as we wanted to stay in the village. We paid £45 b&b for 1 night for 2 people. We stayed in the Manse Cottage, which sounded lovely. We had the room at the top of the house in the attic space. It was very small, the furniture wasn't in keeping with the old beams and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank clairebelle22
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked two nights but left after the first night. Small tired room, with a good bed in it, grotty, tiny bathroom, towels that had obviously seen generations of guests. Creaking floors and rattling doors, noisy road. Nothing good to report about breakfast. The bar was fine but everything else was like a typical British hotel of the 1970's.

Helpful?
Thank GSSR

Travelers are raving about these Bourton-on-the-Water hotels

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We managed to get an out of season deal at the £99 for the two of us for two nights B&B. At that price this place was very good value, especially given the superb location. The room was small as was the bed but both perfectly adequate when all you are doing there was sleeping and showering. Everything worked fine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russhrew
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little hotel in the very heart of the village. Food is good. The staff including Dan, Paula and Natalie couldnt do enough for us. One observation....areas of the hotel need a lick of paint/carpets changing but its not a deal breaker. Great value for money!

Helpful?
Thank Frankie P
OldManseHotel, Manager at Old Manse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and Dan, Paula and Natalie will be pleased to read your comment. We are currently closed for a few days to re-decorate some areas of the hotel so hopefully we can welcome you back soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was fine the 'cooked' breakfast was cold ..... How a so called chef can mess up a full English is beyond me.......How difficult can it be to warm a plate and make sure everything is hot..........I work away a lot sometimes you might get luke warm bacon or cold beans .But to get Everything cold is unbelievable...... I... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark h
OldManseHotel, Manager at Old Manse Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies that our breakfast was not up to standard, I will ensure your comments are passed onto the chef. Regards, Old Manse More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic weekend away at The Old Manse hotel. We had a superior room which was lovely, very clean and very comfortable (and I'm really fussy about hotel rooms!). The bar area is nice and serves good pub food and every member of staff we met was excellent and really welcoming. Breakfast was really nice too. Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank lstrud
OldManseHotel, Manager at Old Manse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Regards Old Manse More 

Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Old Manse over Christmas and again we were not disappointed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was lovely and clean and we had a great view over the river and village. The food was very tasty and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan m
OldManseHotel, Manager at Old Manse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are all very pleased you enjoyed you Christmas with us and the team look forward to seeing you again next year. Craig and The Old Manse team More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Yes, I must agree that, The Old Manse needs tidying up quite a bit and was a little disappointed with the choice gluten free food. The staff were very helpful and polite though......just wish there were more of them!! All in all, I found it it made a good break in a lovely setting at a VERY reasonable price. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mutley200014
OldManseHotel, Manager at Old Manse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will take them into consideration. Regards, Old Manse More 

London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We had a very comfortable short stay in this hotel. We stayed in the annexe and our room had an ensuite bath, which we preferred to a shower. The breakfast was very tasty, and when we had a drink in the bar the evening meals looked good.

Helpful?
Thank JClay27
OldManseHotel, Manager at Old Manse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Annex. Regards, Old Manse More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

The hotel is a lovely place to stay being very central and convenient for all types of activivties. Our room was clean and spacious and had the biggest bed I've ever slept in which was also very comfortable. The staff were always friendly and helpfull in all aspects. The only let down was the restaurant service, which was a shame... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ges T
OldManseHotel, Manager at Old Manse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Regards, Old Manse More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.1 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grapevine Hotel
Grapevine Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mousetrap Inn
Mousetrap Inn
#21 of 31 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lansdowne Villa Guesthouse
Lansdowne Villa Guesthouse
#4 of 31 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay