We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Hastings B&Bs / inns

Summerfields House

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1EX, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Summerfields House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Summerfields House to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 50 Hastings B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
freshairfanatic London
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    20
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
85
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The owners, Liz & Alfredo are so friendly, professional and kind. They made us feel very welcome, without ever being in the slightest bit intrusive. The breakfasts, as others have said already, are amazing, especially the eggs benedict option - most restaurants would struggle to make them this well. Everything is very fresh and clean and the breakfast room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, myself, brother in law and sister in law stayed for one night at Summerfields House the weekend just gone. Liz and Alfredo made us very welcome and the rooms were lovely. Everything was accommodated for and on arrival we completed a form to give details on our preferences for breakfast in the morning. The dining area was beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a family run Bed & Breakfast, welcoming, informative, attentive but unobtrusive. Secured by an electronic gate for private off-road car parking. Quite location at the end of a driveway off the main road. Great choice for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a one night stay with Liz and Alfredo. Sadly myself and my three teenage boys had to attend my uncles funeral. The room was beautiful, clean and luxurious and we could not have asked for anything better. The breakfast was first class and many thanks to Alfredo for his wonderful cooking. I am looking forward to visiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many Thanks to Liz and Alfredo for making us very welcome. The breakfasts were very good with a lot of choices. Room very comfortable and both Liz and Alfredo were very accommodating and helpful. Both knew the area very well and went out of their way to point out the best restaurants and areas of interest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A most amazing four days with my friend at this lovely guest house. Liz and Alfredo made us feel very welcome. The place was spotless, and breakfast was lovely.....a real English one! Would definatly recommend this guest house.Very close to the sea front and shops. Look forward to coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Where do I begin? The hostess was incredibly rude, short, abrupt, confrontational and belittling. However it was not just the hostess that made this stay uncomfortable, but also the little critter I found in my bed, hello Mr wood louse. This was not the only insect attack I had, hello Mr spider hiding in my robe. If you're looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liz O, Owner at Summerfields House, responded to this review

In reply to your review, We wish to remind you that we welcomed you as we do all our guests. We were happy for you to stay with us and if at 1:00 in the morning you had entered our property quietly and with some respect for our sleeping guests and not brought a gentleman back to your room who... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This was the first of many B&Bs we stayed at over four weeks during our UK holiday. The bedroom was a little small but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom (not en-suite) was directly across the hall and very spacious. Complimentary bath robes were a nice touch and appreciated. Liz knows the local area well and it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Just returned from four excellent days at this lovely guest house in Hastings. The accommodation,breakfast and welcome were the very best and we would recommend this guest house with every confidence.The care and attention to detail is outstanding so thank you Liz and Alfredo for making our brief stay memorable in every way

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We liked the attention to detail. We had a very welcoming start to our stay we were greeted by Liz , she showed us our room and thoroughly covered the formalities without delaying us. We explained we were going to the theatre so wouldn't be very early back, this was no problem we were given keys to let ourselves in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Summerfields House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfields House

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1EX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Summerfields House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Summerfields House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay