We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hastings

Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Hastings
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service at Hastings Travelodge is very good. Me and my family loved being here, and the lady ( laura) at the front desk, made us feel very welcomed every time we walked through the front door. Over all, the staff are a pleasure. Thank yo very much Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Having stayed here before we booked again. It is ideal location for Hastings. It is on main road and parking is plentiful along the road as you have to pay in the hotel car park. Very friendly staff which is so good to see. Plenty of restaurants in surrounding area, which the hotel gave us a list.

Helpful?
Thank Kimborella
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly staff at reception Clean rooms Food and drink available And a selection of breakfast items Great location not far from the seafront Would recommend to anyone who isn't a fan of sharing a bathroom in bed and breakfasts in coastal areas...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 849nataliel
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I found the Travelodge service very pleasant. But most of all.....I would like to thank the cleaning staff. I stayed with my family for two weeks and everyday they cleaned our room but most of all its the little things like foldingv my kids comfort blankets up and tucking their toys in bed. It was a joy to come back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

..Very Friendly Staff / Night Staff, Clean and fresh rooms excellent modern Bar / restaurant, Stay was really good value for money. Will definitely being going back as ideally situated for Hastings sea front and town.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F1793ZKjamesr
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Being in Hastings for a funeral I inadvertently double booked the room in my emotional state and could not get any help from staff or call centre absolutely disgusted with customer service, the food was nit very good

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank P6825VBcarols
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear you have made a booking error and you did not enjoy your food. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. We would kindly advise you contact one of... More 

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean room, good location, friendly staff - but - free WiFi only available for 30 mins per day and huge parking area which does not belong to hotel and must be paid for. Price reasonable enough, although overall, frustrating!

Helpful?
Thank Eithne M
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were going to stay in this Travelodge on the 18th and 19th December last year but unfortunately we had to cancel due to our daughter being ill. Luckily (or so we thought) we had booked the flexible rate meaning we could cancel up to 12pm on each day. We initially cancelled the 18th and the money for that arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duncan P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our XXXX Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us and obtaining your refund online. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having arrived late on Monday 25/1/16 after driving some 90 miles to find that although we had been charged by travelodge head office our reservation had not been passed through to Hastings. Laura was most helpful in trying to resolve the issue and kindly allocated us a room in order that we could relax for the evening before attending a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me, My husband and 4 month old were staying here as we were seeing family. Upon arrival the team was very welcoming, The guy on reception was very friendly! He could see we had a baby and asked if we needed a cot for the room, (this wasn't needed as we had our own). You could see the hotel was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank laurenbE3182OS
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay