We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lansdowne

1 - 2 Robertson Terrace, Hastings TN34 1JE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lansdowne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lansdowne
Add Photo

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    67
    36
    21
    13
See reviews for
36
85
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for just one night in June as we were catching up with friends locally. We searched online for a good deal, and were surprised that there were no rooms available anywhere that weekend. We paid £85 for this room, without breakfast which I thought was quite dear, but its on the seafront and it looked quite nice on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
josselin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

on entering the building it appeared clean; Paid for room for 4 nights before we were shown room; big mistake; on first entering it seemed ok so we got our things; on looking around properly we found the room was dirty; the walls had dirty marks up them cracks in the woodwork and chunks of plaster missing; We asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelansdowne, General Manager at Lansdowne, responded to this review

It did not come as a surprise to find your complaint here. We have been wondering more than once what such frustrated people full of bile and negativity would do if they could not let out all their anger on sites like this. Even though we have refunded all the money we promised to, you still obviously cannot get your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hastings hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in for one night the room was clean but the shower room very small. We paid for breakfast and were very disappointed in what was service. I asked for a poached egg eith my full english, no comment service fried egg and told that was all i could have no additional choice given despite the menu provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very comfortable, clean and roomy with a sea view. We’ve stayed here before and the hotel has been well renovated with a few minor improvements still to be made from what we could see but generally all was fine. The breakfast was good and the service friendly and helpful. It’s in a convenient position with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our sea view room was on the 4th floor. (Tiny, very slow lift!) The room was a really good size, with comfy beds and plenty of space. Super view was a bonus. The bathroom though, was very small and needed a bit of TLC. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Over all a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi Region, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at the hotel was very pleasant, the staff offered excellent service always friendly and helpful.The sea view from my single room was absolutely stunning ,the room was always kept clean , the bed comfortable and very good quality beddings.Hotel location was just perfect and within reach to many amenities.Breakfast included a good variety to chose from .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Central location within 10 minutes’ walk of station and midway between The Stade and Pier. Booked a sea view room with Balcony – stunning view and mesmerising to see the tides go in and out each day uncovering the sand and rocks. Only down points were the balcony doors were difficult to open, so had to get maintenance man in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Polska princess and I had a bit of business to do last weekend and booked this hotel through a bookings website. It looks good on the internet but pictures are deceiving. On Arrival all was ok, a great sea view and a friendly enough welcome. The Hotel is old and while it looked like the bathroom had a refurbishment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Stayed in twin room 29, very clean and spacious. Had a lovely sea view and surprisingly quiet when windows shut. Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Great location and would definitely go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Where do I start.. Dirty and old carpet tiny sort of bathroom sink too small only one person at a time Frosted window to block out view dirty back yard with rubbish and awful smell from kitchen Had to fill water from sink into mug to fill kettle sink far too small Could not open wardrobe fully because of bedside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay