We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jenny Lind Inn

69 High Street, Hastings TN34 3EW, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Jenny Lind Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
29
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We love the Jenny Lind! Clean, comfortable, friendly - a real home from home, Spent 4 days here for the Carnival (our 3rd visit this year). Weather was fantastic - lovely garden. Breakfast at the Land of Green Ginger is excellent and they have a garden you can use in fine weather. Simply Italian round the corner serves excellent italian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a lovely couple of days in the charming Old Town of Hastings and stayed at the Jenny Lind Inn with my boyfriend. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, cosy, well equipped and quiet! Great location to explore and experience all the Old Town has to offer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Jenny Lind Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and noted the friendliness of the staff as well as all the room has to offer. We agree with you that the Jenny Lind Inn is a great place to stay to discover all there is to see... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Husband and I came across this b&b last minute as was a busy week with the carnival, therefore thinking that we may not have much choice, I was thoroughly impressed with 1. The friendly customer service by Sarah! and 2. The bright, clean, relaxing room that also came with a bath and a fridge! It was a turn-around after spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Jenny Lind Inn, we are pleased that you found us after what seemed like a bad experience in the new town. We hope you enjoyed carnival as much as we did, we have all had a fantastic week. Now you have discovered us we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right in the heart of Hastings old town it was easy to find. Live music downstairs and big range of real ales for those that imbibe the nectar. Nice little room with full range of coffee, tea and hot chocolate etc. Clean and compact and great for the price. Nice breakfast across the road too. What really made my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for the great review. We are always so pleased when a review mentions the friendliness of our staff. We pride ourselves on making sure that our guests are happy and the staff make a huge effort to ensure this is the case. It seems as though you have enjoyed all the good things about the Jenny Lind Inn... More 

Stjordal, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I love Hastings. The old town is lovely and the Jenny Lind fits in with Hasting's rugged charm. Even if the building and the rooms need a but of tlc, it is as good as most b&bs. I slept very well. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom in my room was good. There is free wifi, but it didn't work too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the Jenny Lind Inn. We are glad that you found the hotel to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a long term plan of renovation, so hopefully if you visit us again the rooms will be refurbished. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Very nice and cosy. Great staff and helpful. Fantastic breakfast. Nice room with onsuit and TV. Close to nice restaurant's and pubs and cafes. Spent a lot of time in their bar, good Ale and free Wifi. Very nice beer garden. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Jenny Lind Inn. You have pointed out a lot of the assets that we are always keen to promote, such as our fabulous beer garden, a jewel in the heart of the Old Town. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

In Hastings Old Town, I thought this pub had an Indy vibe , and decided to give it a try.. Not disappointed as it had a good selection of local ales. Staff seemed friendly and it comes across as being an important part of the Old Town community. No idea what it's like as a hotel but for a pint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Jenny Lind Inn. We are really pleased that you visited us and experienced our great selection of ales. You can always find us on Facebook for an up to date list of the ales that we currently have on offer to see when your favourites are available. More 

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

breakfast is not supplied by the jenny lind, this is not their fault but their recommendation of The Land of Green Ginger is not a good one, what they pay them for it we don't know, whatever it is it is not worth it. Our experience was that we waited ages for attention got a completely different menu to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, although clearly we were disappointed with its content; it is important for us to receive all comments from guests. Unfortunately, because it is over two months since your visit I am unable to react directly on the events of the morning. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as we would hope... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This pub is in the old part of Hastings which in general we found to be busy, often noisy and a bit pricey. In context we thought this B&B did quite well. The room was thoughtfully fitted out with kettle etc. mini-fridge with lots of mini-milks and water in and classy shower kit. While the pub could be quite lively... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of the Jenny Lind Inn. We are sorry that you had a negative feeling when you were here, but are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We offer a great range of real ales,(10 hand pumps) wines and ciders among other drinks and feel that we are very competitively priced with... More 

Chicagoland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I spent two delightful weeks in Hastings at this inn and can't wait till I can be there again. The staff is friendly and helpful, as is the staff across the street, where breakfast is provided. Handy location and comfortable room--at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Jenny Lind Inn. We can see from your feedback and the wonderful scores that you have given us that you enjoyed your stay, we are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings
Premier Inn Hastings
#2 of 12 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 12 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Town Guest House
The Old Town Guest House
#18 of 51 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laindons
The Laindons
#3 of 51 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities