We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jenny Lind Inn

69 High Street, Hastings TN34 3EW, England
Jenny Lind Inn
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
27
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Stjordal, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love Hastings. The old town is lovely and the Jenny Lind fits in with Hasting's rugged charm. Even if the building and the rooms need a but of tlc, it is as good as most b&bs. I slept very well. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom in my room was good. There is free wifi, but it didn't work too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the Jenny Lind Inn. We are glad that you found the hotel to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a long term plan of renovation, so hopefully if you visit us again the rooms will be refurbished. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and cosy. Great staff and helpful. Fantastic breakfast. Nice room with onsuit and TV. Close to nice restaurant's and pubs and cafes. Spent a lot of time in their bar, good Ale and free Wifi. Very nice beer garden. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Jenny Lind Inn. You have pointed out a lot of the assets that we are always keen to promote, such as our fabulous beer garden, a jewel in the heart of the Old Town. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In Hastings Old Town, I thought this pub had an Indy vibe , and decided to give it a try.. Not disappointed as it had a good selection of local ales. Staff seemed friendly and it comes across as being an important part of the Old Town community. No idea what it's like as a hotel but for a pint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Jenny Lind Inn. We are really pleased that you visited us and experienced our great selection of ales. You can always find us on Facebook for an up to date list of the ales that we currently have on offer to see when your favourites are available. More 

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

breakfast is not supplied by the jenny lind, this is not their fault but their recommendation of The Land of Green Ginger is not a good one, what they pay them for it we don't know, whatever it is it is not worth it. Our experience was that we waited ages for attention got a completely different menu to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This pub is in the old part of Hastings which in general we found to be busy, often noisy and a bit pricey. In context we thought this B&B did quite well. The room was thoughtfully fitted out with kettle etc. mini-fridge with lots of mini-milks and water in and classy shower kit. While the pub could be quite lively... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of the Jenny Lind Inn. We are sorry that you had a negative feeling when you were here, but are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We offer a great range of real ales,(10 hand pumps) wines and ciders among other drinks and feel that we are very competitively priced with... More 

Chicagoland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two delightful weeks in Hastings at this inn and can't wait till I can be there again. The staff is friendly and helpful, as is the staff across the street, where breakfast is provided. Handy location and comfortable room--at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Jenny Lind Inn. We can see from your feedback and the wonderful scores that you have given us that you enjoyed your stay, we are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stayed for just two days to visit family and such a wonderful place to stay. Sarah and all the staff so very friendly and helpful- thanks to all. The pub has so much to offer; so many real ales, live music and very comfortable rooms- first class relaxing getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of The Jenny Lind Inn, you seem to have outlined all the wonderful things that we pride ourselves on. We look forward to welcoming you again should you fancy another visit. More 

Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

On the occasions that we come to Hastings for an evening in the Old Town we generally book a guest house, and I think we've been to them all on 'this side of the subway', and when Hastings has had street events, once or twice on the other side too. Personally, I'm more used to small hotels rather than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Wow, such a great review. Thank you. We are pleased that you ended up booking a room with us so that you were able to discover all the joys of The Jenny Lind Inn. Just to pick up on one point that you made, we understand what you mean about the hotel being slightly care worn. Both the communal areas... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

I have never stayed in a pub before and admit I was a bit dubious. We were greeted on arrival by the lovely Sarah who made us feel so welcome. Sarah showed us to our rooms, which were basic, but so clean and comfortable. The beds were clean and fresh and we had the best night's sleep. The bathroom had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review of the Jenny Lind Inn. You seem to have summed up a lot of the aspects of the hotel that the staff try their hardest to ensure are perfect for every guest that stays here. We will make sure that the staff are aware of the praise you have given them and will look... More 

Herne, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I'm a single traveller and come here every year to enjoy a weekend oft live music the Jenny Lind Pub or other pubs in Old Town, to go hiking, bathing, cycling or just strolling through the streets. Although the rooms are (two stories) above the pub, the night is quiet, I'm awakend by the seagulls (and sometimes the garbage lorry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review The Jenny Lind Inn. We are pleased to hear that you are a repeat guest with us, it's always pleasing to know that we are appreciated enough for multiple visits. Hopefully your next visit will be scheduled for a time when the seagulls are not in mating season and also not on a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 12 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings
Premier Inn Hastings
#3 of 12 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.1 mi away
The Old Town Guest House
The Old Town Guest House
#16 of 51 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laindons
The Laindons
#3 of 51 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities