We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hastings hotels

Bannatyne Spa Hotel

4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Battle Road, Hastings TN38 8EA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bannatyne Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
TheCarrollsSurrey Surrey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (397)
  • Photos (113)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (78)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    134
    50
    27
    19
See reviews for
58
192
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel last weekend just after the terrific storm. The lighting had managed to knock out the landline which meant that everything was cash only. In these circumstances the staff dealt with it really well and I hope that Duncan looks after them as they were using personal mobile phones to book taxis etc…etc. The rooms in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a wedding for the weekend. The hotel is pretty, gardens are beautiful. A little isolated. Rooms are nice (only some have AC, others are very warm in the heat), good shower and comfy bed. Bar has limited selection and very expensive. Bar food was average, did not try the restaurant so can't comment on that. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had our wedding at the Bannatyne's Spa Hotel Hastings a couple of week ago and had an absolutely brilliant time. The staff were fantastic throughout, making sure that they could accommodate any requests that we made. Special mentions go to Jamieson (General Manager), Monica and Natalie (Events Team), who put a lot of work into our wedding and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having never experienced a spa day before I have nothing to compare the day to. Booked a two for one spa day for myself and my friend. We had the most perfect day. She had a facial and I had back neck shoulder and scalp massage, treatments lasted about 40 mins. It was so relaxing. We shared a room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Suesteve58, Thank you for placing your comments on Trip Advisor, we are very pleased you had a “Wonderful day.” I have passed on your kind comments to the Spa Manager. On behalf of myself and the team at the Bannatyne Spa, We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes, Jamieson Berriman More

kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and myself had a lovely weekend break. Check in was quick and the staff lovely, our room had been upgraded to a suite not sure why but didn't argue the room was lovely and had everything we needed. Food was lovely both breakfast and dinner can't complain about anything there really, my steak was probably the best iv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, lottielay, Thank you for placing your comments on Trip Advisor, I am delighted you had a “Brilliant stay ” I am very pleased that you enjoyed the lovely room, the food at both breakfast and dinner. Including the Best Steak you have ever had. On behalf of myself and the team at the Bannatyne Spa Hotel, We look forward... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Received a friendly and professional welcome which made a nice difference. I hadn't pre-booked - just drove on in after exploring the coast and felt I'd made the right decision. Room wasn't massive but was perfectly fine and was well appointed (bottled water, hair dryer, lotions and potions etc). Must be expensive to furnish an old building like this and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Safarinjema, Thank you for placing your comments on Trip Advisor, I am pleased that you titled your posting “Just what I needed.” I am delighted that you enjoyed one of our massive, clean and tidy bedrooms. Also I am glad you had time to utilise the great facilities in the Health Club, all part of the excellent value for... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful building, good location and lovely well cared for grounds. Receptionists are very friendly and provide a lovely welcome but they can't resolve difficulities so this makes them ineffective when there is a problem (which is a management issue, rather than their fault). The dinner was fine, a couple of minor issues which we did mention. I would have liked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Kaelcl, Thank you for placing your comments on Trip Advisor, we are sorry that you felt let down on this occasion. However thank you for your positive comments regarding the building, location and grounds. In the first correspondence the room was also commented as pleasant as was dinner. I am also sorry that you did not bring to our... More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a spa package, staying at the hotel with full use of the spa/gym facilities. On arrival, the hotel staff could not have been more welcoming, and the room was lovely. However when we went over to the spa and tried to book exercise classes we were told very rudely that we were not entitled to do this, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, GirlsweekendLondon, Thank you for placing your comments on Trip Advisor, we are delighted you had a Girls weekend away at the Bannatyne Spa Hotel. I will pass on your comments, that the hotel staff could not have been more welcoming, and the room was lovely. I have also passed on your comments to the Spa Manager, regarding the spa... More

Westfield u.k
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel organised the wedding of our daughter Sophie on Saturday the 5th July 2014 and what a great weekend it was , the hotel itself is lovely and with great staff it works well . Nothing is too much trouble and they dealt with all our requests efficiently ,with over 100 people this is not always easy. Although it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Barbara P Thank you for placing your very kind comments on Trip Advisor, we are all delighted that all had a Brilliant Weekend. I will pass on your comments to the whole team, that there was nothing but praise. Although we are a busy wedding venue, we treat each special day individually, often exceeding expectation. On behalf of myself... More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having only seen the owner of this spa on Dragon’s Den and known nothing about his brand previously I’m now left in no doubt what his intentions are: a world dominated by having his surname plastered over everything! The hotel was a really lovely place set in some stunning grounds and so so quiet (just the occasional selfish motorbiker with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, ceebee1002, Thank you for placing your comments on Trip Advisor, I am delighted you found the hotel to be really lovely. I am pleased that you highlighted our breakfast, we are glad that you enjoyed our fine offerings. As discussed we are currently reviewing some of our furnishings, to further enhance the brand. On behalf of myself and the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bannatyne Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bannatyne Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannatyne Spa Hotel

Address: Battle Road, Hastings TN38 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bannatyne Spa Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bannatyne Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bannatyne Hotel Hastings
Bannatyne Spa Hastings

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a unique blend of luxury accommodation, great service and fine dining with Bannatyne Spa Hotel Hastings. All 38 rooms are en-suite and many overlook the colourful formal gardens. Every guest enjoys complimentary access to Bannatyne's Health Club and all rooms have free WiFi internet access. The Bannatyne Spa is ideal for bringing that little extra to your stay or relaxing after a hard day at the office. Our team will help you escape, rejuvenate and harmonise body and soul, to cleanse you of everyday stresses and strains. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer