We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Hastings hotels

Bannatyne Spa Hotel

4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Battle Road, Hastings TN38 8EA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bannatyne Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
76%
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Wacker1100 Kent
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    122
    46
    26
    19
See reviews for
51
183
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel recently with my wife (my 2nd visit) we stayed in a Grand Deluxe room, very comfortable, no complementary dressing gowns though as a delivery was late. Paid for dinner, bed and breakfast, saves having to worry about finding somewhere to eat in the evening plus you can have a drink. A little disappointed that we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On the positive side the staff were delightful and our room, 21, lovely . The grounds and gardens were beautiful too. However we came away for a relaxing break away from our kids, a bit of 'us' time and that is certainly not what was achieved. We booked am spa hotel to experience just that....the spa....but we couldn't book any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I had a fantastic spa break at this hotel. The rooms were lovely and the hotel staff excelled themselves - they were pleasant, helpful, polite and cheerful. We had a lovely dinner waited on by Beth who was a delight and could not have given better service. After dinner we had the most delicious Amaretto sour cocktails... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with a group of friends going to a charity do in the Montgomery suite. I wasn't expecting much because of the chain nature of the hotel, but very pleasantly surprised by the standard of rooms and fitting out of the bar and breakfast rooms. Staff were excellent - helpful and pleasant. Lovely old Georgian building , well decorated and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place has the potential to be a really great hotel. We had a nice stay but there are several annoyances. The room door had a 1cm gap all around it, which meant light flooded in from the corridor all night. The carpet in the room was past its best days. We also couldn't eat in the hotel on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, Thank you for placing your comments on Trip Advisor. I have investigated the room concerned and can confirm, we have now resolved the issues reported. I am very sorry that you did not dine with us on Saturday night, there was availability. The restaurant was only in use at lunch on that day for a private event.... More

Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was good four star dining and staff were helpfull and polite. Spa was a few minutes walk from hotel but not a big problem.Some of the carpets are coming to the end of their lives. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger I, Thank you for placing your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I will pass on your comments to the whole team, that you found the staff helpful and the food good. On behalf of myself and helpful and polite team at the Bannatyne Spa Hotel, We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes, Jamieson Berriman More

Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was lovely and room good. The staff were friendly and I had some spa treatments, again good. However there was no fridge in the room, the pillows were terrible and also we were not impressed with the food. We both had prawns which were dry and then I had gnoche and my husband haddock balls, both of which were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane W, Thank you for placing your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you found the hotel to be so lovely and the room good. Please note we do not have fridges in all our rooms types, and alternative pillows options can be supplied on request. I am sorry that you very not impressed with the food... More

sussex
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a nice weekend break, stayed Sat and Sunday nights, nice food, nice room and a nice spa, down sides, the spa is a 5 min walk through the car park, fine in the sun but not so much fun in the rain, also the Spa is also a gym with outside members, it can get very busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith01444, Thank you for placing your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had the nice weekend break at the hotel I will pass on your comments to our teams at both the Hotel and Spa. On behalf of myself and the team at the Bannatyne Spa Hotel, We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the 2 night spa break as a treat for my fiancé who was in desperate need of a break. We arrived and booking in was seemless & the receptionist explained all our prebooked meals & treatments. Room : no 26 was beautiful and soo big. Very clean, well appointed with a lovely bath room, tea & coffee, mineral water.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madtabby71, Thank you for placing your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had a two night spa break at the hotel, and enjoyed our great rooms and facilities on offer. I am very pleased that you found the food to be amazing in the Conservatory restaurant. Please note we are currently training our bar team on... More

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The check-in was exceptionally poor, we arrived in the morning, only one young girl on reception desk, completely preoccupied with computer screen. Waited for five minutes until she addressed us. They really need more "front of house" staff. We were told that the rooms would not be ready until 3.00 pm. So we went out to see the sights and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Car0line1955, Thank you for placing your comments on Trip Advisor. I was pleased that you gave us 4 stars after your recent stay. I will pass on your comments to the team, that you found them pleasant and tried to please. I must apologise that you were kept waiting at reception and that we did not offer to take... More

Been to Bannatyne Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannatyne Spa Hotel

Also Known As:
Bannatyne Hotel
Bannatyne Hotel Hastings
Bannatyne Spa Hastings
Address: Battle Road, Hastings TN38 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bannatyne Spa Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a unique blend of luxury accommodation, great service and fine dining with Bannatyne Spa Hotel Hastings. All 38 rooms are en-suite and many overlook the colourful formal gardens. Every guest enjoys complimentary access to Bannatyne's Health Club and all rooms have free WiFi internet access. The Bannatyne Spa is ideal for bringing that little extra to your stay or relaxing after a hard day at the office. Our team will help you escape, rejuvenate and harmonise body and soul, to cleanse you of everyday stresses and strains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Bannatyne Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bannatyne Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.