We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millifont Guest House

2.5 of 5 8 - 9 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Millifont Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Millifont Guest House
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
28
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I stayed at the Millifont for one night in June. I needed a place to stay at incredibly short notice and refused to pay the inflated rates other B&Bs were charging. For a single room with shared bathroom for one night it was £35. As other reviewers have mentioned there are actually two front doors. It's not rocket science and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This is a very centrally located guest house with very comfortable beds and friendly owners. It was pristine, even the communal areas, and decorated in a simple but stylish manner. The rooms are fairly basic but for the price, you can't complain. And while I personally prefer not to have shared bathroom facilities, in this case, they were well maintained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Web sites state no breakfast, but sign outside states breakfast. Landlady explained that they had not removed the sign because the name was on it! Rooms were very clean or well maintained but window latch was broken so noise levels were not reduced by double glazing as window would not seal, so traffic noise was a great nuisance. Wetherspoons is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in August and I have no real complaints.The room was clean but basic.I did however think that I was supposed to be self catering ( reason for choosing this room ). This was not the case.I did not even have a fridge.I also had to share a toilet with other rooms which I don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JaneHastings, Owner at Millifont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review for your stay with us,the room you booked was a standard single room.This room is not en-suite and it should clearly be listed as this on the booking website so the shared bathroom is an issue we can't change.The rate I believe was a reduced one as you had booked 4 nights, all rooms are... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This guest house was in a good location, was very clean and was just what we needed for a reasonably priced weekend away. However before we arrived we got a very bad impression of the place. Unfortunately we could not get to hastings within the check in times, and as it was my own fault for booking the room when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
N.Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed in millifont over the May Day weekend. Hostess was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was very close to station and the town centre. We were provided with a map to help us find our way around. We really enjoyed our stay,it was very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just stayed at this guest house for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. Despite there being two different events on in the town and therefore a lot of noise, the guest house itself is very quiet. Both I and my son had 3 very good nights sleep and we were at the front of the house. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My partner and I stayed here recently in the studio apartment, the location was ideal for our weekend break! The room was spacious, kitchen was well equipped and shower / toilet facilities too. We spent three days here; friend joined us for two days and stayed in the double room. We travel a lot and this is a really great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodford Green, Essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Landlady and Landlord very friendly and gave us a good welcome. Good sized comfortable and clean room and very reasonably priced. First choice for the next time we visit Hastings. Extremely comfortable bed. Centrally placed for new town and St Leonards. Old Town is only a short walk away with many restaurants and pubs. My Mrs packed the shower gel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Battle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I did not check in as I was not arriving until later but my partner praised the lovely service at check in and all the help he was given with regards to the parking, and even kindly offering an extended check out as they would not need to access the room. Although I did not meet the owners we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Millifont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millifont Guest House

Address: 8 - 9 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Millifont Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Millifont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay