We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Hastings B&Bs / inns

Millifont Guest House

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   8 - 9 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Millifont Guest House to your Saves list
Millifont Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
78%
Ranked #29 of 50 Hastings B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KaHuma uk
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (3)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
27
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 4 nights in August and I have no real complaints.The room was clean but basic.I did however think that I was supposed to be self catering ( reason for choosing this room ). This was not the case.I did not even have a fridge.I also had to share a toilet with other rooms which I don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JaneHastings, Owner at Millifont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review for your stay with us,the room you booked was a standard single room.This room is not en-suite and it should clearly be listed as this on the booking website so the shared bathroom is an issue we can't change.The rate I believe was a reduced one as you had booked 4 nights, all rooms are... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This guest house was in a good location, was very clean and was just what we needed for a reasonably priced weekend away. However before we arrived we got a very bad impression of the place. Unfortunately we could not get to hastings within the check in times, and as it was my own fault for booking the room when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
N.Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in millifont over the May Day weekend. Hostess was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was very close to station and the town centre. We were provided with a map to help us find our way around. We really enjoyed our stay,it was very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just stayed at this guest house for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. Despite there being two different events on in the town and therefore a lot of noise, the guest house itself is very quiet. Both I and my son had 3 very good nights sleep and we were at the front of the house. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My partner and I stayed here recently in the studio apartment, the location was ideal for our weekend break! The room was spacious, kitchen was well equipped and shower / toilet facilities too. We spent three days here; friend joined us for two days and stayed in the double room. We travel a lot and this is a really great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodford Green, Essex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Landlady and Landlord very friendly and gave us a good welcome. Good sized comfortable and clean room and very reasonably priced. First choice for the next time we visit Hastings. Extremely comfortable bed. Centrally placed for new town and St Leonards. Old Town is only a short walk away with many restaurants and pubs. My Mrs packed the shower gel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Battle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I did not check in as I was not arriving until later but my partner praised the lovely service at check in and all the help he was given with regards to the parking, and even kindly offering an extended check out as they would not need to access the room. Although I did not meet the owners we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife and i spent almost a week in the Studio apartment, which, from the moment we walked into the first room, the bedroom, was a sheer delight. The colour scheme and overall layout is exceptional. Plenty of wardrobe space and added chest of drawers for all of our clothing. The bed was surprisingly really comfortable and for us (and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My partner and I stayed in a "standard double" room. We found the owner to be friendly and helpful. They do require you to give an arrival time otherwise they may not be home. The room was spacious, modern, and clean. It was also nice and warm, which was appreciated on a frosty November night. The shared shower/toilet room down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We fancied a trip into Hastings for the night, and found the Millifont on a web search. It was a last minute booking, and we got a slight discount on the usual price because of this. No breakfast included, but that was ok, if we had wanted one there is a cafe down the road, or Wetherspoons 'round the corner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Millifont Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Millifont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millifont Guest House

Address: 8 - 9 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millifont Guest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Millifont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hastings with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located bed and breakfast in Hastings East Sussex. Close to the beach and Hastings fishing Old Town. Full cooked English breakfast or vegetarian options. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Millifont Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer