We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millifont Guest House

8 - 9 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EH, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Millifont Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Millifont Guest House
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
33
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a very cosy but the room was situated right outside the road so it was noisy at nights and morning, the bed is comfy and clean. They do not give breakfast but the sign says they do but overall It's a good steal! Inside the guesthouse is quiet and that's very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I ummed and ahhed about this guest house before finally booking through late rooms. Upon arrival we were met by hostess and her bonkers lovely dog :-) who immediately took payment for our room to make check out easier for us and told us our room was next door. Once in the host pointed out our room, issued with parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

It's called a B and B but breakfast was unavailable! The room was small, a television the size of my phone, with no ensuite facilities a shared toilet and a small dirty shower. Never going back! Service with a smile was also unavailable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

En Suite room clean and tidy. Great value for money. Breakfast not included but we prefer it that way as we can lay in a little longer - loads of places to eat breakfast nearby. Conveniently situated near sea front and the shops. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in studio self catering apartment and it was perfect! The owners were friendly and helpful and slept so well! It is very near transport locally and trains for London! The shower was hot and powerful and the room lovely and warm and cosy! Free wifi is also offered!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

It's amazing place, cheap and really strategic for visiting Hastings. It's located in the centre, really close to the main square. The room was amazing! really clean, and full equiped. The toilet and the kitchen really amazing! The staff was really friendly! Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I stayed at the Millifont for one night in June. I needed a place to stay at incredibly short notice and refused to pay the inflated rates other B&Bs were charging. For a single room with shared bathroom for one night it was £35. As other reviewers have mentioned there are actually two front doors. It's not rocket science and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This is a very centrally located guest house with very comfortable beds and friendly owners. It was pristine, even the communal areas, and decorated in a simple but stylish manner. The rooms are fairly basic but for the price, you can't complain. And while I personally prefer not to have shared bathroom facilities, in this case, they were well maintained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Web sites state no breakfast, but sign outside states breakfast. Landlady explained that they had not removed the sign because the name was on it! Rooms were very clean or well maintained but window latch was broken so noise levels were not reduced by double glazing as window would not seal, so traffic noise was a great nuisance. Wetherspoons is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in August and I have no real complaints.The room was clean but basic.I did however think that I was supposed to be self catering ( reason for choosing this room ). This was not the case.I did not even have a fridge.I also had to share a toilet with other rooms which I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JaneHastings, Owner at Millifont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review for your stay with us,the room you booked was a standard single room.This room is not en-suite and it should clearly be listed as this on the booking website so the shared bathroom is an issue we can't change.The rate I believe was a reduced one as you had booked 4 nights, all rooms are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question