We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Brighton

#15 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
GreenLeadersSilver level
101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    430
    216
    51
    35
See reviews for
178
258
55
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (971)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (258)
All months
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ideally located hotel great value will stay again friendly staff high levels of cleanliness super overall experience Would highly recommend to families as staff endeavoured to place us in a quiet family room Very pleased

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Christine F Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words about the Hotel and staff. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time with us and indeed Brighton. We look forward to welcoming your back and hopefully the weather will better! Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager damien_doyle@jurysinns.com More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First the bad points. The room heating was erratic could have been user error but there were no instructions in room but then finally broke. The double bed was small (not a king or queen) the pillows were very hard (even the 'soft' ones in wardrobe) and the bathroom had one of the shallowest baths ever made! Over all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear douglas_familiy Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be undertaking a full Hotel upgrade at the end of 2015 which will no doubt address your initial comments in regards to our décor. However I do appreciate your comments in regards to your overall stay with us (being a happy one) Can I ask that... More 

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had initially booked elsewhere and I changed our booking to opt for the Jury's Inn in Brighton as it felt right (reading up on the reviews) I was not disappointed ! I have stayed in a number of hotels across the world so have a realistic expectation - TBH - this hotel delivered. Right from the check-in. We arrived... More 

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Dan T Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to read that we delivered ahead of your expectations. I do sincerely hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Brighton. If you register at our own website, you will receive all flash sale information live as it happens. This is always... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The quality of the stay was unexpected. It was really much higher than I expected. Abit of a disappointment was that I wanted to stay a day extra but they didn't tell me of offers at the time of booking. If they had, I would've been really pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Saeeda A Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I really do appreciate your feedback and I would be more than happy to do something for you on your next visit to us. Feel free to contact me at the address below and ill respond immediately. Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager damien_doyle@jurysinns.com More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel I've used many times. Sleep was a little disrupted due to building work next door to the hotel, but aside from that, another great trip. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other Brighton visitors.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Dan S Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words about the Hotel. I do apologise that your sleep was disrupted on your recent visit. If you advise me prior to your next visit, I will ensure you are well looked after. Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager damien_doyle@jurysinns.com More 

Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A Good hotel right next to the train station. Impressive reception area, a smooth check in on arrival. Our rooms weren't ready, so left our bags before heading out to explore. The rooms are very spacious, with all facilities that you would expect from a city centre hotel. We paid the £10 each for the buffet breakfast, excellent selection and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear captainsenna Thank you for taking the time to write a review and indeed your positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and that you found our facilities to your liking. I hope you choose to visit us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager damien_doyle@jurysinns.com More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean if a little bit basic. The accessibility was excellent for a wheelchair user and the bathroom had ample space for accessibility. We would stay here again. it's very central.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Matt M Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback. I was very happy that you found our accessible facilities suited your needs and I would be more than happy to hear any further feedback in terms of how we could improve them further. Thank you again for your review and please feel... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I thought this was a wonderful place to stay and we will stay here again for definite. It's perfect as opposite the train station and parking so you don't have to walk miles or leave your car on a road. When you first walk into the reception area it's impressive and inviting as it's very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Jodyjohnson333 Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I was delighted to read that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your kind words. I hope you choose to visit us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager damien_doyle@jurysinns.com More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited on a business trip. The rooms were basic and not overly good value. The bar was very expensive and the bar staff were ridiculously slow, with poor customer service verging on the the rude in places. Better training is definately required in speed and efficiency when serving customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear cdm212 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologise about your experience in our Bar. Our pricing is in fact lower than most Hotels in the city but I do appreciate your feedback. I will of course ensure our Food and Beverage Manager sees your comments and addresses them accordingly. Kind regards Damien Doyle... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've had reason to stay in Brighton a lot over the last few months with work - and after trying lots of other hotels in the area I now wouldn't stay in another. The location is great - 2 minutes walk from the station - the rooms are warm, the beds are comfortable and the facilities are excellent (tip: book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear SockedKiwi Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your very kind words about the hotel and indeed Beatriz – I will ensure she sees your personal feedback and she will be commended accordingly. I wish you the very best in your new work place and hope you choose us to visit us again should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question