We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Brighton B&Bs / inns

Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   The Black Lion | London Road, Brighton BN1 8YQ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham to your Saves list
Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
43%
Ranked #73 of 96 Brighton B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
TheCrackett-Bakers Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
26
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked innkeepers lodge, Black lion in Brighton for a weeks stay Family holiday. The room itself was lovely, clean and had a modern feel , no view just a wall but it was ok for us. The toilet handle was broken on arrival which we worked around for a few days until it became unflushable, the management response was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Black Lion, Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for two nights - with a very good summer deal through the Innkeepers Lodge website. It was very easy to find and there was plenty of parking. Good for leaving the car and getting the bus into Brighton. We stayed in room 206, which is above the restaurant/kitchen. As a result one morning I was woken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to The Black Lion, Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments. More

Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Restaurant exactly as expected from a Harvester. Fairly priced. Room and bathroom fine, but corridor leading to rooms cluttered with laundry bags and trolleys (in alcoves, not a trip hazard, but still a bit of an eyesore). Room and bathroom were clean, but cups dirty in room as well as in restaurant at breakfast. Two lights not working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The Black Lion, Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham. More

Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The room and hallways had Dirty carpets.Room smelt of damp, toilet noisy enough to wake the dead, no soap in bathroom, breakfast ordinary with the worst coffee ever. Only thing going for this Hotel is easy parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to The Black Lion, Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every guest the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this. More

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

this hotel is within a harvester restaurant , whilst staying here in may for our friends wedding we found the rooms to be clean, food harvester standard, kept running out of food on salad bar but staff would replace immediately u let them know, the staff on the hotel side of it were so polite always asking if we needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Black Lion, Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham . More

London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent value for money! Rooms were spacious and clean, nice comfy beds. There was a bit of a mix up with our booking but Kerry on reception was most apologetic and sorted it for us. Nicely decorated too! No bath, but big showers. Breakfast is taken in the Harvester, nice cooked breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. More

Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stopped on a long day trip around Sussex and enjoyed an extremely satisfying breakfast with excellent service, from a young lady who although very busy, was never too busy to be friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for all those dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Patcham, Brighton on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible. More

England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for one night on bank holiday Sunday. We paid £70 for a family room b&b. Location is good and very easy to find as straight off of the m23. Car parking is free which is always good. To get to Brighton town centre you would need to drive or get a taxi tho. Room was very big and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

The time you have taken to leave us a review following your visit to The Black Lion, Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton is appreciated, and we will use your comments to ensure that our standards do not fall. More

Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just got back from an amazing weekend in Brighton and stayed at the Black Lion. I was very pleased with the hotel, especially for the price we paid. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and spacious and breakfast was good. We were in Brighton for a concert at the Brighton centre and knew we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Black Lion, Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Easy to find, positioned on the main road into Brighton. Large, free car park to the rear of the property. Reception is at the end of the bar, where you are greeted by the most friendly and helpful of staff. After checking in, very nice young lady carried my suitcase up to my room. I don't know if this service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally. Innkeepers Lodge Brighton. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham

Address: The Black Lion | London Road, Brighton BN1 8YQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Lion Harvester & Innkeeper`s Lodge Hotel Brighton
Black Lion Harvester And Innkeeper`s Lodge

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brighton with
any amenities