We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighton House

4.0 of 5 52 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighton House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brighton House
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    118
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
194
67
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (435)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my dad have just stayed at this b&b for two days in two single rooms and I don't have a single complaint. The staff were very friendly and the cat was lovely and made it very homely. Very close to the seaside and very quiet. I was on the top floor and boy where there a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you and your farther enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed for a weekend at the start of December. Our room was lovely, with a great bathroom and excellent linen, pillows, etc. The hotel is in a superb location, just by the sea and close to the centre of town, without being so close that it becomes noisy in the evenings. Breakfasts were also great, importantly!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Brighton House and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Don't forget to make use of our 10% returning guest discount available when booking directly with us! More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Brighton House on my own. I felt safe there as a woman travelling alone. The staff are wonderful, friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The young man carried my large suitcase up to my room which was appreciated and not expected. The breakfast was good with a nice variety. The only negative I have is the condition of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We understand your point on our rooms needing a lick of paint. We are slowly making our way through the rooms, making the needed improvments in each of the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you will be able to see the new... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a 3 night mini break. The hotel is in a great location, a stones throw from the sea and close to lots if restaurants and shops. The hotel was beautifully decorated and very pretty throughout. Our room came with wifi and breakfast, we felt it was good value. The bed was soft with fluffy sheets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and what we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More 

Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Not a bad word to say about my visit to Brighton House. I felt welcomed and at home from the moment I arrived. My room was clean and cosy and had everything I needed. Location was good, walking distance from everything and the ocean was at the end of the street. Breakfast included was a nice touch, good variety. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and felt safe as a solo traveller. You are always welcome back when ever you are visiting Brighton. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I was so pleased to find this perfect guesthouse for my frequent trips to Brighton. Great location, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts. It was so nice to be offered a breakfast that does not consist of a full English! The staff were really helpful and are around all day until 10pm. A lovely extra touch is the freshly baked cake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are all pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you return some time in the future. More 

Wheathampstead,
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This was our first visit to Brighton House and we were not disappointed, we were greeted by Mr.. Watts who instead on accompanying us to our room and had a quick inspection. He is obviously in charge! Our room was clean and spacious with plenty of clothes hanging space. A very good cold buffet breakfast greeted us served by friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here. Mr Watts is obviously in charge around here so I am pleased we passed his room inspection! We do hope you will return to us soon to take advantage of our returning guest discount. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We thought we would try the Brighton House based on other Trip Advisor reviews and I have to say we weren't disappointed. Previously we had stayed ina 4 star hotel on the sae front, but we won't be doing that again now we have found Brighton House. We were welcomed warmly on arrival, our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and espeically that our breakfast was to your liking. We would be delighted to welcome you back and remember to let us know you have stayed before as we offer a discount to returning guests when they book direct with us. More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Easy walk to town and convention centre and seafront. Spacious twin room with small bathroom. Feather pillows and big towels. Free WIFI and free delicious continental breakfast. Cake and fruit available during day. My suitcase was taken up to the second floor for me. I was given good local information on arrival. We had no problems with noise. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here and hope to see you again. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

One of my fairly frequent trips to the Brighton House where the welcome is good and the bed very comfortable with a feather pillow too. The breakfast was as good as usual with lots of choice and healthy options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again at Brighton House and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you stay again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brighton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton House

Address: 52 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brighton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton House Hotel Brighton

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay