We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighton House

4.0 of 5 52 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighton House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brighton House
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    118
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
37
191
65
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We thought we would try the Brighton House based on other Trip Advisor reviews and I have to say we weren't disappointed. Previously we had stayed ina 4 star hotel on the sae front, but we won't be doing that again now we have found Brighton House. We were welcomed warmly on arrival, our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and espeically that our breakfast was to your liking. We would be delighted to welcome you back and remember to let us know you have stayed before as we offer a discount to returning guests when they book direct with us. More

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy walk to town and convention centre and seafront. Spacious twin room with small bathroom. Feather pillows and big towels. Free WIFI and free delicious continental breakfast. Cake and fruit available during day. My suitcase was taken up to the second floor for me. I was given good local information on arrival. We had no problems with noise. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here and hope to see you again. More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of my fairly frequent trips to the Brighton House where the welcome is good and the bed very comfortable with a feather pillow too. The breakfast was as good as usual with lots of choice and healthy options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again at Brighton House and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you stay again in the future. More

Saint Thomas, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brighton House is definitely the place to stay . It's close to the sea shore, great food, downtown, groceries and the mall. Mr. Watts waits to greet you and loves a good scratch. Breakfast is tasty and fresh every morning, with so much variety. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs and were so pleasant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We are all really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You are always most welcome to stay with us. More

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the best place to stay for me. I loved it there. It felt like being in someones home, and yet with the privacy you'd want at a hotel. It was homey, friendly, and just really lovely. The people there were the nicest you could find. Sweet, friendly, very helpful, and overall just wonderful people who helped to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and should you ever find yourself in Brighton again, we would love to welcome you back. More

Pontypool, Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would have given 4.5 rating but wouldn't let me do this! The room was lovely with a view over the square. We had a really friendly welcome from Carl, nothing was too much trouble for him. The breakfasts are delicious and fresh, plenty of variety and prove you don't have to have bacon and egg to feel full. The position... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Brighton House. We hope to welcome you back should you return to Brighton! More

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful and very accommodating. One night there were 2 of us and then they located us in a room to accommodate our third friend with no trouble. The breakfast was wonderful! Full of organic juices and fruits. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and travel tips. The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review! We're all glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Brighton House. Should you find yourself in Brighton again we hope to be able to welcome you back. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This is a great little hotel. Comfortable, clean, friendly and a very good price to boot. Breakfast is part of the price and that was amazing too - cereals, plenty of fresh fruit, bread, cereals etc etc. The hotel is very central for exploring all that Brighton has to offer. I really would highly recommend it and may well be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend for our 5th wedding anniversary and were very happy with Brighton House. The room was comfortable with everything you would expect, the location itself was excellent and the staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was nice too, just right to give you the energy needed to follow your wife around the Lanes for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your anniversary with us. We would love to welcome you back soon to take advantage of our returning guest discount. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

What made the room was having the balcony and the view of the beach over looking the sea and the old Brighton pier. Walking distance to places bars, pubs and reastrants. Over all great place for the B&B to be located. The walls were very thin and you could here other guest next door. You had good selection for teas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brighton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton House

Address: 52 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Brighton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton House Hotel Brighton

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay