We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Brighton hotels

BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143-145 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
48%
Ranked #26 of 44 hotels in Brighton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Ally D Livingston, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (554)
  • Photos (181)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (145)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    184
    156
    77
    61
See reviews for
62
228
56
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in room 101, I would never stay in this hotel again. The room was very small, dark and cold. The carpet was dirty the interior shabby. With a very small double bed and uncomfortable mattress it was extremely difficult to get a good nights sleep. The only good thing about this hotel was leaving in the morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good value for what we paid. Comfortable room asked for high floor got the top floor. Staff very nice especially the spanish guys on the reception. Breakfast was nice although the one morning we went a bit later was a bit crowded. All in all a nice little break

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception area looked very promising however the room wasn't great. The floor was uneven, the decor was shabby and outdated and the rooms were very warm considering it was the height of summer. The location, however, was perfect. The staff also could not be faulted. They delivered fans to the room as no air con (which was loud and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was like pushing two mouses into a matchstick box.... The reception looks nice, but a shame the rooms never lived up too the expectation as the entrance. Considering it is summer time this hotel never had air/con or not even a fan in the room too keep you cool, the window could barely open for ventilation. Very poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Banff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the website check in time states 2pm, we were unable to check in then as guests are encouraged to pay extra to stay up until 2pm. It notice at reception states "late check out if available", however this obviously isn't regulated as we couldn't check in as the guests in our room previously weren't checking out till 2pm (this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is extremely basic, the rooms are poorly decorated, no air conditioning, for the price I paid I would expect more it was not a cheap hotel price wise. The hotel is in an ok location. There are hotels closer to the town for the same sort of price where the rooms would be of better quality

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Fife
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tatty. Small rooms in need of re-decoration. Despite promised sea view, only partial ( out of side window) 'Seating area' in room turned out to be small table and 2 hard chairs at window. Narrow steep stairs, very small lift. Not shown to room and no assistance from staff with luggage. Staff whose first language is not English had difficulties... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and three of my friends went down to Brighton for the weekend, choosing the Best Western at £89 each for 2 nights and while we did not expect much at this price we certainly did not expect the service we received. Upon arriving at the hotel and into our family sized room which was in the basement (which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Slight niggle on arrival when we couldn't park at the hotel, but this issue was quickly resolved when someone was leaving and we paid for car parking space. The hotel is located on the sea front and some of the rooms have sea views. Quite a walk to the shops, and main restaurant area, but just up the road behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in July and I was very impressed. Luckily on arrival we managed to grab the last parking spot, which was very limited and extremely tight parking. They charged £15 for this but we could keep it there for our stay and they let us keep the car there after we checked out which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel

Address: 143-145 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Best Western

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brighton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grade II listed BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel is one of the best hotels in Brighton where you are guaranteed a welcome and is located directly on the seafront, opposite the famous West Pier and band stand. Just a short walk to the main shopping areas, the Lanes, conference centre and just a stones throw from the beach the BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel the perfect hotel in which to stay while in Brighton. Brighton railway station, with direct connections to London, is only 20 minute walk or short taxi ride away. The elegant lounge and bar have perhaps the most enviable sea views of any hotels in Brighton. The hotel boasts 55 well appointed rooms, many of which command direct sea views and are equipped with all the facilities expected of a quality hotel. Directly opposite the BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel on the beach is a wonderful children's play area complete with paddling pool, swings and sand pits. High speed wireless internet access is available free of charge in all our rooms and public areas. As an AA metro hotel we do not operate a restaurant for lunch or in the evening. With the variety of restaurant, cafes and Bistros in the area there is fantastic choice in the surrounding areas. Breakfast is served: Monday -Friday 7.00Am-9.30Am Saturday and Sunday (and bank holidays) 8.00Am - 10.30Am We have limited parking in front of the hotel based on a first come, first serve policy. The guests can only book these spaces on arrival at reception. These spaces are sold for £15 per night. Therefore, if we run out of spaces, our guests can park in Regency Square Car Park which is just 3 minutes walking distance from us Please note that Vans are not allowed to park in our car park due to size restrictions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Brighton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer