We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Limehouse

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
19 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Limehouse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got home from a 2 night stay 5th-7th Feb in Limehouse hotel we stayed in room 2 we arrived just 4pm and went over to strawberry fields to check in and was greated by two very friendly and helpful ladies who soon got our key and then showed us to the hotel and the room we meet the owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank tony_squiggle
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night and was a really nice room. Bed was large, bedroom was clean and everything we needed was there with working Wi-Fi, a TV which we were trying to figure out how to use and overall we had a very nice stay. I paid £105 for one night on a Saturday which is a little steep,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BLindz
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first impressions weren't great as when I arrived, I realised there was no reception at Limehouse and I had to cross the square to pick my keys up - the lady on reception said an email should have been automatically sent to me, but may have ended up in my junk folder. But a minor inconvenience, it was fine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madalenacarmela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was spacious and well decorated and clean. The bathroom was also clean and well equipped. Our room was on the top floor and as there is no lift a good pair of legs was needed but was fine for us. The bed was comfy and the duvet nice. Our only complaint were the pillows which were incredibly flat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
limehousebrighton, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. We have recently been closed for refurbishment and one of the things we have done is replace all the pillows in the rooms so all now have brand new fluffy pillows. More 

Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We stayed at Lime House for our 10th wedding anniversary in December. We were impressed by how clean and well thought out the room was. The location was great - just minutes from the seafront and about a 15 minute walk into the centre of Brighton. We managed to park outside and check in was pleasant and easy. You have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wytchhazel
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights, 11 and 12 December 2015, as part of a weekend getaway. We liked the location in a lovely garden square with Georgian houses, and the fact that it was very close to St James Street which has a great Indian restaurant (Pavel) and has a deal with local cafe Morris &Jacques... More 

Helpful?
Thank natasha j
limehousebrighton, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and also our recommendations on where to eat. Pavel is one of our regular places and we are always happy to make recommendations as we have eaten in most places around the City. And great that you liked the square. We are of course biased but think it's the best in Brighton. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

We arrived kate on Friday just before 8pm and had a very friendly welcome in their sister hotel to collect out keys. Our room was very spacious and had all the little things you need: hairdryer,coffee and tea facilities, hanging space, soaps in the bathroom and the best bed ever! We were in a ground floor room at the back... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeeRayner
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

A nice place just near the beach, very well decorated , near the center . A good choice to stay in Brighton . A large room with a nice bathroom Definitly if i had to come back to Brighton i will choose the same place

Helpful?
Thank saudadesdomundo
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Even though we didn't have a sea view due to scaffolding work next door, we really enjoyed our two nights stay in these nice and stylish rooms. Very warm welcome, coffee and tea making facilities, great comfortable bed, really good atmosphere, location and price. Thank you, we will be back next time!

Helpful?
Thank Anja909
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Limehouse for a weekend. We arrived on Friday night after work, luckily before 8pm else we would have had to pay an extra £25. While the room was pleasant and clean (bathroom was lovely) the bed was not. We had paid for the sea view superior suite which advertised a king size bed. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clauds28
limehousebrighton, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

Whilst we always welcome feedback, this is the first time we have had complaints about our beds. On the contrary, most reviews are positive about them. It is true that some rooms have two beds but they are not two pushed together but rather zip and link beds which are standard in many hotels. In fact this enables the bed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,535 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,997 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#11 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#37 of 97 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay