We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Seattle

Brighton Marina, Brighton BN2 5WA, England (Formerly Alias Hotel Seattle)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Seattle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Seattle
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    295
    131
    58
    34
See reviews for
100
399
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (763)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (241)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars NEW

I booked this hotel mainly because of the free parking and easy walking distance into Brighton. It is a bright modern hotel; the room was a little small but I had booked a double inland view and we were allocated a king sea view so I was very happy. The room was lovely and quiet. The staff were without exception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay with the marina being on your doorstep. This was just what we were looking for and with the £35.00 food voucher and a bottle of Prosecco also part of the deal it was perfect. The room and food in the hotel restaurant were superb. I would certainly recommend a stay here if visiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruthven7, General Manager at Hotel Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your lovely 5* review. It gives me great pleasure to see such wonderful feedback and know you would recommend us. I will certainly be sharing your review with all my team as they will love to hear it. I am pleased you found one of our new packages to be great value and perfect. We... More 

Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in Brighton Marina, with a convenient drop -off zone right outside and free parking in multi- storey car park right next to the hotel. Also taxis right outside and a busstop just around the corner. There are 3 event rooms , for up to 80 people, with private decks and great views across the Marina, as well as 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruthven7, General Manager at Hotel Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your wonderful and in-depth review. I am so glad you enjoyed the Seattle experience and the many treasures we have on offer at the hotel. I certainly agree with all of your insights and thank you for sharing them. I do hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Nathan Ruthven General Manager More 

Essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the marina being crazily busy when we arrived mid-afternoon on a sunny Sunday, the hotel was amazingly quiet. This was exactly what we wanted. They had a room with a seaview available and offered us a meal deal for £11 extra. We then had £50 to spend in the restaurant that evening. The food was superb. As we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruthven7, General Manager at Hotel Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your wonderful 5* review of the hotel. This gives me great pleasure to see such lovely comments and I will be sure to share them with all the team. They also love to hear about the great work that they do and are very proud of the hotel. I am pleased you found the stay... More 

The Manor, Rugby Warwickshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel rregularly since it first opened. Back then it was a cool, stylish hotel with great service and attention. Now it has become dated, run-of-the-mill, poor service, lack lustre with a breakfast menu straight out of a greasy spoon, red vinyl wallet with in-house colour printed A4. The cooked breakfast was cold (again) but couldn't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ruthven7, General Manager at Hotel Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review, please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your breakfast with us. This certainly is not typical of the comments we receive for our breakfast so I am disappointed to hear this. If you had raised this at the time we would have been more than... More 

lille
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two night at the Seattle Hotel and were happy about it. The hotel is located a bit far from the center of Brighton but is really close to a bus station and a big car park. The marina area is really quiet and convenient with all the restaurants around. Our room was not really big but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruthven7, General Manager at Hotel Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your lovely review of the Hotel Seattle. I am so happy you had a very nice stay and I will sure to share your review with all the team as they will love to hear about it. We are situated just outside the main centre but the number 7 bus does run regularly from outside... More 

Oddingley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great weekend in Brighton. The reason for lower service marks reflects breakfast Saturday morning was superb but on Sunday morning - the hotel was far busier and the kitchen and staff appeared to buckle under the strain. Toast didn't arrive until we'd finished breakfast and then after repeated request. No bacon on the buffet, no plates, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruthven7, General Manager at Hotel Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I take all feedback very seriously so I will be sure to take the comments and use them to further improve and will of course share with all the team. I am pleased that breakfast on Saturday was superb but please accept my apologies that the standard had... More 

SWINDON
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here several times before while on breaks with my family, have always enjoyed my stay and like both the hotel and it's location. It would normally be out of my budget for business but got a great deal by calling the hotel. Breakfast was superb. A cool stylish hotel and free parking which is a great bonus in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruthven7, General Manager at Hotel Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thank for your great review of the hotel, I am pleased you chose to come visit us again. I am happy you found breakfast to be superb and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, they love hearing guest feedback. We are blessed to offer free parking in the Marina which is rarity... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basic needs were met however at the price of 240 pounds for essentially 1 night stay I expected more. I have stayed in some of the very luxurious hotels in Europe at the similar price and this place doesn't stand up to the price tag in my opinion. In all fairness - the staff that welcomed me on a Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruthven7, General Manager at Hotel Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your detailed review. I take all feedback very seriously so thank you for the taking the time to provide me with your comments. I am pleased that you found most staff AMAZING I will e sure to share your comments with them all. We are more than flexible with room service so if you would... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my other half and another couple for our anniversary. We had booked 2 double sea view rooms, They upgraded one of us to a king sea view because only 1 available. Bowl of fruit and a card to say congratulations in the room :) I would advise anyone to pay the extra for king room as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruthven7, General Manager at Hotel Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your lovely 5* review. This is what makes are jobs worthwhile so I will sure to share your feedback with all the team. Our Marina rooms are certainly worth that little bit extra, especially on a clear day. I am pleased we were able to make your anniversary that little bit more special and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seattle

Address: Brighton Marina, Brighton BN2 5WA, England (Formerly Alias Hotel Seattle)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Hotel Brighton
Brighton Hotel Seattle
Alias Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Brighton

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay