We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Brighton accommodations

Kipps Backpackers Hostel

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   76 Grand Parade, Brighton, England
Hotel amenities
Kipps Backpackers Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kipps Backpackers Hostel to your Saves list
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
tincze Wellington, New Zealand
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    15
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
16
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Kipps for 2 nights in August as part of a business trip. We stayed in a double room on the top floor, and were very satisfied with all aspects of the accomodation. Firstly the location is very central, about 10min walk from the beach, and less than 2 min to the Pavilion(one of the main attractions in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Just leaving today after excellent 4 nights .i agree with all the positive comments already said , well set up, well run by such hardworking and pleasant guys and girls ..breakfast great at £2 50 p..( I would have liked it a bit earlier than 8 15 but everyone else still asleep so I guess it's just me!)....evening snack a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

What can I say, this is the best Hostel in Brighton, after returning again it gets better and better. It has great staff in helping and providing good service. It has various amenities that you need and the Facebook page is great in connecting with friends. Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

What a beautiful hostel. Stayed in a 10 bed dorm with 2 friends. Very cheap and included breakfast. Sparkling clean, comfy beds, free wifi, friendly staff. Every night they offer free nibbles to the guests, we had delicious bruschetta one night and yummy desert kebabs the next. Will not stay anywhere else in Brighton ever again but here. Was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have stayed at Kipps for quite a while now and would definitely recommend it. If you're not only looking for a place to sleep but one where you are received cordially by the incredibly friendly and welcoming staff that are always there to help and make you feel comfortable at all times, Kipps is the place to go! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Was a terrible and uncomfortable stay due to leakage and shifting of room, and rude behaviour of day staff (a lady), never bothered to appologised even. I checked in at midnight, reception staff was friendly, awesome & welcoming, guided me to room (private, double bed and en-suite). Just in five minute, there was leakage, on the ceiling, I complained to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KippsBrighton, Owner at Kipps Backpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Hi I will post the same reply I wrote to your comments you left on our Facebook Page. and now the same comments/ ratings you have put up on Trip Advisor. At the moment you haven't replied to my comments, or taken up my offer of a complimentary stay to show you that it was just an unfortunate maintenance issue,... More

Thornbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have made several stays here over the last year, and have never been disappointed with the lovely friendly staff, comfortable clean accommodation and good value for money. There always seems to be a friendly, safe sort of atmosphere - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KippsBrighton, Owner at Kipps Backpackers Hostel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again We look forward to seeing you again and again :) Kipps Staff More

Western Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We recently spent two nights in a private room. As a middle aged couple we were a little worried Kipps may have been to young for us but we were pleasantly surprised at what a great place it was. We were greated at reception by a very happy and friendly face and quickly given all the information about the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kusadasi, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hostel is very good for short stays and you get what you pay. I'd totally recommend it. Location is great, you can easily go to beach or the city centre by walking. Staff is very friendly and the hostel has a lovely design!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Thanks for the special moments our goup of students from Salzburg got to spend at Kipps over the Easter holidays. I had a lovely time with my friends and would have loved to stay longer in the hostel and in Brighton! Great Hostel. Perfect location - close to the Pier and attractions in Brighton. Friendliest staff we could have imagined.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Kipps Backpackers Hostel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kipps Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipps Backpackers Hostel

Address: 76 Grand Parade, Brighton, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kipps Backpackers Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kipps Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Kipps Backpackers Hostel