We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Brighton hotels

Queens Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1- 3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Queens Hotel to your Saves list
Queens Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Official Site Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
55%
Ranked #19 of 43 hotels in Brighton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pete E London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

925 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    330
    228
    118
    100
See reviews for
128
384
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Whilst the room was nice at almost £200 the breakfast was dreadful even the orange juice was cheap rubbish along with the tea. They actually watered down the fresh orange juice these hotels that charge more than London prices should be much better

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I am absolutely gutted at how dissapointed I am with our stay at the Queens Hotel! We came here for my partners 30th birthday and to have a break as we work 6 days a week... After paying over £200 for 2 nights I did not expect to be situated NEXT to a nightclub! Loud drunk people screaming until 5.45am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Requested a disabled access room, ok apart from 4 stairs down to lift it was a straight access from lift. The bathroom however had a very high bath, with glass shower screen attached to side, this meant it was impossible to sit on end of bath and swing legs in, and too high to step in, toiletries were minimal and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to see that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. As you can appreciate , some of these aspects such as having varnished hard wood table tops rather than table cloths , the type of coffee we provide in the bedrooms etc., are subjective , but we shall... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was 19 of us booked in from 11th to 13th April to celebrate my Mums Birthday, and the hotel couldn't have done more for us to make it a superb weekend. I had been in contact with the hotel management prior to our stay, and Justin and Cathal made sure our rooms and the dinning area for the Saturday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit , and especially as it was a family get together , that everything was to your satisfaction! I shall of course pass on your kind comments to all the team here at the hotel , and we hope to see you all back... More

Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We go to brighton about 2 weekends a year and always stay at the thistle , but could only get one night as was fully booked on the Saturday 12 April .So we tired to queens hotel next door , never again , went to bed at 11pm and noise was really bad , so i rang reception and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit. More

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights with a friend. The hotel is quite old but in my opinion has character and is well maintained. We had a very large room with a double and a single bed. Beds very comfortable and linen very clean and of good quality. Towels big and fluffy. Plenty of good quality toiletries. Staff young, polite and cheerful. Food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is great to see that you had such an enjoyable visit. There are so many fabulous things to do in Brighton. I agree with you that it is most enjoyable to opt for a seaview room , as in addition to enjoying the views of the pier and beach , you get... More

North Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights here. The room was huge, the bed was fabulous and big. We had sea views which were brilliant, and being able to see the Pier was lovely. This hotel is great, I think the rooms needed refreshing, but on saying that they were by no means shabby, it was just such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. You have made some very valid observations about our breakfast service , which I shall pass on to our Food & Beverage team. i totally agree with you about Days restaurant......lovely food !! Most importantly , you are happy to recommend us , and would be considering a return visit! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped down for a quick night away, and chose this hotel because of its heritage and location, neither of which was a disappointment. The hotel was beautiful and worth every star, if not more. If I had to be critical of anything, the hallways are a bit tatty, but the standard double room was huge with a lovely sea view.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is so great to see that everything met with your expectations , and of course that you will definitely be back !! More

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, we booked for a see view room and it was perfect! The room was so big, and the staff really nice. The healthy centre just a little bit small and the pool water too cold but we spent a lovely time! Recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is so great to see that you enjoyed your visit so much , and would definitely recommend us !! We hope to see you back again in the future. More

Nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights at this hotel while away with work. The check in process what very quick and plesent. The room I had was very large with very high ceilings which gave the room a slight echo feel to it, but it was fine other than that but nothing to special. The TV remote didn't work. I didn't report... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I must apologise for any issues you may have encountered with accessing the internet. We have now installed additional routers throughout the hotel , so for your next visit , you should enjoy a good internet service. More

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Brighton
Address: 1- 3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Pier, and promenade. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, Sauna & steam room as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open till 1am Sunday – Thursday, & 3AM Friday and Saturdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.