We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Hotel

3.0 of 5 1- 3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    423
    288
    152
    110
See reviews for
173
488
37
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1157)
  • Mar-May only
    (251)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (271)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (332)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (303)
All months
Keflavik, Iceland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at Queens Hotel for a long weekend in the beginning of January 2015. The Queens is an older Victorian hotel in an excellent location by the sea side in "The Lanes" where there are abundance of pubs, restaurants and shops and a short walk away from the Pier and Pavilion. The room (216) we got at The Queens was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were large with a great view but things have been left to get tired. Ripped curtains and broken bathrooms taps. The room also wasn't very clean - other people's hairs in the tub and sequins all over the carpet. Spa is a let down - very dirty (used tissues all over changing room floors) and rude staff. We arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. I must apologise for any rudeness you experienced from any of our staff. Our staff at the Queens Hotel enjoy a great reputation for being helpful and friendly , so clearly the issue raised in your review regarding our leisure club staff member shall... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We come here regularly for a get away and absolutely love it. The hotel is really nice and perfectly situated right near to the pier and to the local shops and restaurants. The rooms are really nice, we stayed in the Tower Suite which is massive and has a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The only problem with the jacuzzi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a great reflection on our hotel when we have guests such as yourself , who come back time and time again. Our jacuzzis have a deceptively large capacity , so can take a bit of time to fill up fully , but it is certainly worth the wait when... More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bathroom needed some bleach, and a good clean. Hole in chair, which again looked a bit dirty. Views was good but dirty windows. Family room was great for at least 6, which is good. Breakast not bad, not outsanding. Staff friendly. Bed a bit of a rock ! I agree with others a victorian seaside hotel. embrass that feature. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. I was sorry to see that some aspects of your visit did not meet with your expectations , and that you felt some of the standards were not as good as they could have been. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any shortcomings on... More 

Newton Abbot, Devon UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked 2 nights for a birthday weekend surprise for my husband. I booked a Superior Double Room facing the sea but when we got to our room the only windows looking to the sea were at head height! There was only one chair and the room was cold. I complained that the room was nothing like advertised on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to see that you experienced a couple of issues with your room on the first night of your stay. However , it was great to see that our team managed to successfully address the points you brought to their attention , and clearly you very... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

PRICE: We stayed in this hotel on the 4th January - 9th of January costing £225 Bed and breakfast. If there isn't a deal on this hotel can be highly priced because of its fantastic location. BREAKFAST : Great variety of food at breakfast ranging from hot breakfast to fresh fruits, natural yoghurt and cereal. They have orange and apple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am really happy to see how pleased you were with so many aspects of your visit , from the central location , through to the breakfast buffet selection , and even the way you found your room to be comfy and homelike. Needless to say , I am delighted that you would... More 

Basingstoke, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed her for two nights in early January. I'd say that it was a typical of a Victorian (?) British seaside hotel. We had a sea view room which had great views of the front and the pier. The room was huge, well kept and warm (useful in January). The bed was a different matter, we christened it Jebedee because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. I think it is so nice to see how much you enjoyed your visit , and that apart from the obvious benefits of our wonderfully central location , you enjoyed the feel of our hotel and of course that you would visit us again! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only redeeming features of this hotel were the staff who were friendly and helpful, and its seafront location. Otherwise it is a poor quality hotel with threadbare carpets, scuffed furniture, mould in our bathroom and we had difficulty transporting luggage due to the up and down staircases and the antiquated lift. Booked in for three days, we tried the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. I was sorry to see that you found the only redeeming feature of our hotel to have been our staff , (but of course delighted that you did find our staff to have been so good!). I can see that you experienced some issues... More 

Tring
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Three of us shared a triple room, unfortunately having asked for 3 single beds we had a double and a single. Hotel was fully booked so couldn't be moved. Beds were very comfy, room nice a warm and very big. Reception staff were extremely helpful and we got an ironing board delivered straight to the room when requested. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and of course found our reception staff to have been so helpful. Our central location , as you rightly mentioned , is so ideal for all of the wonderful Brighton attractions. Hopefully , on your next visit... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff are welcoming and helpful. We stayed in a double room on the first floor, with a sea facing view. There were a few down sides to the room. We were placed in a room that was directly opposite the main door to the entire floor. This meant that every time other guests got out from the lift... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor . I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your overall experience , but I can see that there were a couple of minor issues with your room that we could have probably helped alleviate during your visit. Our reception team are always on hand to try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 1- 3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brighton
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay