We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Brighton hotels

Hotel Pelirocco

2.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Hotel amenities
Hotel Pelirocco
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pelirocco to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Amanda W Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    140
    43
    37
    23
See reviews for
17
287
41
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (538)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As you arrive at the Hotel Pelirocco, the first thing that strikes you is the entrance hall wall adorned with a fascinating collection of pop art, photographs and music memorabilia, leading to a tiny cubbyhole reception and a warm friendly welcome. Hotel Pelirocco is in the historic Regency Square, opposite the burnt out and ghostly skeleton of the former Pier,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose Hotel Pelirocco for our Anniversary weekend stay in Brighton because it looked so quirky and kitsch and seemed a fun place to stay...we weren't disappointed!!! From the moment we entered and were checked in at the bar by the wonderful Alis, the staff and management couldn't do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay and made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've always wanted to stay at this hotel,it was my birthday and friends valentine party weekend (they live near by so perfect location) I chose the most suitable single room that appealed to my taste ' Do Knit Disturb' a knitted room designed by ' Cardigan' The room was ample size for one person,warm and cosy and quieter than other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from an excellent weekend at Hotel Pelirocco. Small very friendly hotel where staff can't do enough to ensure an enjoyable stay. Breakfasts were amazing. Parking in a secure carpark opposite and very reasonable. Would have liked a tour of all the rooms - will have to go back and try each one in turn. Soulemotion of the third... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We were bought a hotel voucher and didn’t want to stay miles from home (London) so the only hotel we could go to was The Pelirocco – and we were pleased we did!! We looked up all the rooms, which were a bit wacky for us, and chose the GB room which looks a bit like a hunting lodge –... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed here a night over the festive period and had a very enjoyable stay. Each of the rooms has been decorated into a particular music theme. Ours was a 'mod' room. The décor and touches in the room were really good fun and quite unusual. The room itself was spacious and had a nice sized bathroom. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Stayed in the hotel as a birthday treat with my boyfriend and it was fantastic! Such a quirky and friendly place to stay that truly exceeded our expectations. Staff members gave restaurant suggestions and made a superb margarita :):) if your looking for somewhere to stay that has personality and is something a little bit different this place has it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Helpful staff at check in. Did not get much better ! Room very poorly decorated and very much handmade ! Although very warm on a cold winter weekend. Shower hot but small not much else to say about room overpriced tho !! There was a party on the sat night, We did come back about half oneish ourselves lo. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pelirocco, General Manager at Hotel Pelirocco, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that the guests didn’t like their Rockabilly-themed bedroom with record player, collection of old records and Rockabilly artefacts. We did have a party on that night and the Pelirocco is a rock’n’roll hotel but we do not condone the use of drugs under any circumstances. The Pelirocco strives for and achieves a very high standard... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I went on a night out in Brighton and chose this cool rock and roll hotel to stay at (well, the building had some scaffolding going on at the time, but at least the inside was great...). The atmosphere was lovely and very unique. The staff were friendly and served me some delicious breakfast, too. Thanks guys - will probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Me & my boyfriend wanted a dirty weekend away & having found the 'Hotel Pelirocco' decided on Brighton. We were not disappointed! The suite was brilliant, the bathroom huge,the outside area cool, the mirrored ceiling fabulous, the staff friendly & laid back (only saw them on check in & check out) the personal entrance from the street was an added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#12 Business Hotel in Brighton

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (104)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Kraken's Lair Suite (31)
Viewed
Ophelia Fancy Room (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay